Book Avis car rentals in Lexington

Lexington, KY, United States
12 Jul — 19 Jul
Same drop-off
Lexington, KY, United States
Tue 12/7
Noon
Tue 19/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Lexington

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Car smelled like weed. PatheticReviewed 10 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff made everything easy.Cons:I ordered a car and the only thing available was a truck.Reviewed 2 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I was double charged for my rental and my money was never returned. Colonel marion horn jr.Reviewed 14 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Customer serviceReviewed 7 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Leslie was very helpful and pleasant.Cons:The rental location was difficult to get into and our of, there was no wayfinding--no clearly designated area for parking, or returning the vehicle. It took an extremely long time to get the car--the car wasn't ready when we arrived, despite our reservation being made at least a month in advance.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolutely disgustingPros:Easy to get to in the airportCons:There car was absolutely disgusting. I have never been in such a filthy rental car. Sounded like it was going to break down on the highway the whole tripReviewed 27 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I liked the whole process. Everything was easy and the vehicle was very clean.Cons:Nothing, everything was great.Reviewed 5 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Decent vehicle and the price was exactly as quoted.Pros:The vehicle was well equipped. A Ford Fusion with backup camera and bluetooth sound system. The leather seats were very comfortable.Cons:There were a number of body scratches and I was afraid I would get blamed for them since no one came outside with me when I picked up the car and no one noted the condition of the vehicle. It also wasn't clean, particularly the interior windshield.Reviewed 20 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They charged for me an hourly rate ($189) which they finally removed. Then I discovered they charged me for a tank of fuel when it was re turned with a full tank. Still awaiting a reply on the refund. Disappointing .Reviewed 26 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Avis was great. Car was greatCons:The kayak deal didn't work. Tried to get a cheaper car cause kayak listed a shuttle to a different location that didn't exist. Costed more than planned.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
worst audio system everCons:This was the most infuriating experience with a car audio system ever. I don't know how anyone who uses a smartphone as an audio source could ever drive this car. When connected with a USB cable, so i could charge my phone, the system kept stopping the audio(podcasts app) and then switching to my music, randomly. I tried to just listen to music but it kept randomly stopping playback, sometimes restarting the song from the beginning, sometimes going to a completely different song, sometimes stopping entirely. I gave up trying to play from my phone and turned off audio in the car completely. while i left the phone plugged into USB to charge, but still, without me touching the phone or audio system, it would randomly open my music and start playing random songs through the audio system. I know my phone is not the problem because my personal car has a USB port integrated with the audio system and it works perfectly with my phone.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lexington?

4000 Terminal Drive, Ste 104, Avis car rentals

Address

4000 Terminal Drive, Ste 104

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 859 281 1681

Address

1059 South Broadway

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 859 281 1682

Good to know

Most popular location

1059 South Broadway

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lexington