Book Avis car rentals at Memphis Airport

Memphis, TN, United States - Memphis
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Memphis, TN, United States - Memphis
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Memphis Airport

Avis
C$ 92/dayEconomy
C$ 92/dayCompact

Pros

"Good and fast service."(in 1870 reviews)
"The was very friendly"(in 779 reviews)
"Nice clean, new "(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The wasn't there."(in 1799 reviews)
"Then, my smelled horribly like smoke."(in 1817 reviews)
"I was told they didn't have any ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 67 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
9
5
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
When we arrived at the Memphis Airport at 0900 with a reservation, we expected to get a vehicle fairly quick. However we ended up waiting for 1 hour and 45 minutes. The lady working appeared to be disinterested with anyones concerns and refused to offer any help. In the meantime I walked to the second floor and saw several vehicles available that were being held for Avis Preferred and were still in the lot when we finally received our car almost two hours later.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We arrived at 7:00 to pick up a car we reserved at Memphis airport. When we arrived we were told (unapologetically) that there were no cars available, that there was a waitlist 20 families long and that we would get a car as each car came in and they worked down the waitlist. They were flippant about the fact that there were no cars available and when I asked why, her comment was, “they overbook”. We waited about 1.5 hours for a car. We ran into a family that got there around 7:45 and they had the unfortunate luck to not get a car till midnight. Apparently, people that came in after them were turned away at night, carless. Shame on Avis for overbooking!Reviewed 22 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Agent was very friendly, recognizing this was my first car rental and guiding me through it.Reviewed 18 May 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Final charge was double original quote because of different fees.Reviewed 5 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
In Memphis when we picked up our car there was only 1 person behind counter and 13 people waiting in line. Our wait was over 30 minutes to get our rental. The agent was very nice. Easy return also.Reviewed 11 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice prompt professional serviceReviewed 22 Mar. 2022
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Staff at the pickup counter didn't seem very engaged in their jobs. Don't recall anyone acting like they were glad I had chosen AVIS for my rental. Same was true when I dropped the car off.... it was like "ok, see you later"...... I'm used to more enthusiastic, customer focused people at places I stay/rent from, etc.Reviewed 7 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Old car, smelled like smoke, interior windshield so dirty I had to stop at a gas station to clean it, unfriendly staff, manual return process forcing me to return to terminal to complete paperwork before I could leave.Reviewed 20 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Was great! Pick up and drop off was simple and easy!Reviewed 19 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
We were supposed to pick up car at 7:00 a.m. made enormous effort to be there on time (cancelled flight day before, very late arrival). Nobody was at Avis desk. Five of us were waiting. Numerous phone calls and checks to other Avis desk. Agents arrived late — so we were delayed by about an hour. Nobody to contact with a lack of agents. The car itself was fine.Reviewed 1 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Everything perfect except the fact they charged us for another day for being 2 hours late. 😩 but other than that, great experience!!Reviewed 20 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
Horrible experience! We scheduled a minivan because we were traveling with three toddlers and needed room for their car seats. When we got there at our scheduled time, the attendant said they were still cleaning our van and would upgrade us to a Ford Explorer that could seat 7 so we didnt have to wait. When we tried to fit the car seats in it, there wasnt enough room at all. We took the Explorer back to them to exchange for the minivan but they said they didnt have any available. I asked them where the one was that we had reserved and they said they must have given it to someone else. I asked if we could get a Suburban or something that would fit the carseats and they said we would have to pay an additional $130 per day. I asked to speak to a manager because we had a car full of people (3 under 3 years old!) that didnt fit in the car they replaced our minivan with.... he said the same thing... after waiting close to an hour, the manager finally went and rounded up an older minivan. We wasted over three hours trying to get the car that we had originally reserved! Horrible customer service!!!Reviewed 6 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Memphis Airport

2491 Winchester Rd, Avis car rentals

Address

2491 Winchester Rd

Hours

Friday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 901 345 2847

Address

1264 E Shelby Drive

Hours

Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 901 398 1167

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Memphis Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Memphis Airport for C$ 151 or less
  • Book your rental car at Memphis Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Memphis Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Memphis Airport