Book Avis car rentals in Minneapolis

Minneapolis, MN, United States
13 Jul — 20 Jul
Same drop-off
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Wed 13/7
Noon
Wed 20/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Minneapolis

C$ 50/dayEconomy
C$ 50/dayCompact
C$ 54/dayIntermediate
C$ 70/dayStandard
C$ 58/dayFull-size
C$ 103/dayMinivan
C$ 348/dayPremium SUV
C$ 76/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 79/dayStandard SUV

Reviews for Avis in Minneapolis

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
1
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Was not expecting anything too extravagant given the budget price. I was very pleasantly surprised! This was an affordable rental that was clean and drove very smoothly. It also had great gas mileage. We drove 6 hours round trip and probably spent less than $25 in gas.Reviewed 22 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Felix at downtown mpls avis was greatReviewed 16 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Totally adapted to our needsPros:They were able/willing to adjust our vehicle when the one we had reserved was not meeting our needs.Cons:Personnel were very value added.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Upgrade in car. Friendly staff.Cons:Car was not fully clean. Maybe because it was an upgrade and had just been turned in? Guy cleaning cars was working real hard in heat.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
No worries!Pros:What you pay for is what you get. I was worried that at the end of my trip they were going to charge extra on miles or come up with something but not at all. Picked up the car with no problems and dropped off took 5 minutes. Will definitely use again!Reviewed 10 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Cancelled the reservation because u charge .25 each mile over 1,050. Went to hertz, no extra chargeReviewed 8 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Return experienceCons:I didn't like the time it took to rerurn the car. It was too longReviewed 20 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:the car was great, it was like drive something from outerspace. It was a great car.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Issues with the first car. upon return of the second car, Avis is trying to charge over 2 times the original rate.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly,Cons:I was disappointed in the noise level in the Ford Fusion.Reviewed 9 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Not a bad choicePros:The staffCons:Wasn't given the car as advertised.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Minneapolis?

229 South 10th Street, Avis car rentals

Address

229 South 10th Street

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 612 332 6322

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Monday07:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Address

601 North 1st Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:30 - 12:30
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 612 332 6322

Good to know

Most popular location

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 202/day

Good deal

C$ 118/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Minneapolis

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Minneapolis for C$ 118 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Minneapolis are around -4% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Minneapolis