Book Avis car rentals at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Avis
C$ 91/dayEconomy
C$ 83/dayCompact
C$ 98/dayIntermediate
C$ 98/dayStandard
C$ 98/dayFull-size
C$ 177/dayMinivan
C$ 247/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 188/dayLuxury
C$ 107/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 161/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Was not a great ."(in 214 reviews)
"Yes, the was very friendly and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"Nicely equipped ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Long line to ."(in 1817 reviews)
" inside and smelled."(in 73 reviews)
"The was a little messy."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 49 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.4
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
7
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
the price of the rental was a little steep.Needed the car for less then 24 hours and paid 237.I think.Was pricey.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
-The car was not in good shape, brakes were screaming and there were messages of overdue maintenance. -The check in agent was gaslighting and pushy. -The drop-off location had policies that were incompatible with the pick-up location (almost like two different companies).Reviewed 11 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I like that pickup and dropoff was clise to the terminal I was flying out of.Reviewed 1 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Counter personnel were great, vehicle wasn’t properly cleaned prior to pu. Interior still had debris & exterior unwashedReviewed 15 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pick-up and drop-off experiences went well. We enjoyed renting a brand new car. Thank you for your excellent service.Reviewed 19 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Rude staffReviewed 8 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly staff, free upgrade when reserved vehicle was unavailable.Cons:Need to be able to contact Avis MSP directly for Lost and Found. Need option for reporting items left at Avis office. Young son forgot blue backpack with tablet computer, gift books, and art supplies. It has not yet been found. Lost and Found ID 12359969.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Yes, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I think that the wait in line was longer than it needed to be. But overall the experience was pleasant given that I wasn't in a hurry.Cons:I think that the pricing should be more upfront and transparent. And after all of the fees nearly $400 was a little steep for only two days with the car. Finally, the pick up area was a valet and it wasn't well marked where I should wait. Given that the temperature was in the teens, that was an important point.Reviewed 14 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:When I got there they didn't have the cat I reserved. They ended up getting me something that could work but it was $250 more. Also if you're coming to the airport to rent a car but you didnt fly in it's a nightmare to get there.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Super easy to change my trip and drop off early at a different location, that was extra convenient for meCons:Time to deliver rental car could have been quicker, did not know that I would have to be preferred or whatever it’s called to have the vehicle ready to go. Our flight was delayed and if the rental car was ready to go we would have saved a valuable 10-20 minutesReviewed 18 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Minneapolis St Paul Airport

4901 Glumack Dr, Avis car rentals

Address

4901 Glumack Dr

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

305 American Blvd West

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 952 881 0436

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

  • Book your rental car at Minneapolis St Paul Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport