Book Avis car rentals at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
5 Aug — 12 Aug
Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Avis
C$ 107/dayCompact
C$ 110/dayFull-size
C$ 308/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 301/dayPremium
C$ 518/dayPremium SUV
C$ 227/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Was not a great ."(in 214 reviews)
""Yes, thef was very friendly and helpful.""(in 779 reviews)
"Nicely equipped ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Long line to ."(in 1817 reviews)
" inside and smelled."(in 73 reviews)
"Car was dirty inside and ."(in 116 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
6
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Cons:21% tax from the chicago end!!!Reviewed 24 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Avis drop off at AirportPros:Ease of dropping off at the airport (Very Easy!)Cons:N/AReviewed 4 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Nicely equipped car. Built in free GPS was niceCons:Stood in line for over an hour to pick up car. Only half of the counter positions were staffed. Wish they would give a true price, not add on charges and fees at the time of rental.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Long line, dirty & smelly car, charged for fuel incorrectlyPros:Charger R/T was fun car, liked having Apple CarplayCons:Long line to get car. Car was dirty inside and smelled. Was in a hurry so took anyway. Ended up spending money on a full service carwash to clean inside and help smell better. When returning the car I was charged for the fuel service option when I returned the car full. Had to wait again for someone to remove the fuel service charge from my bill.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The people I talked on the phone at MSP airport gave me misleading and incorrect information regarding my return. I went to one terminal to return me car, they told me it was the incorrect location for my flight, and sent me to the other terminal. When I returned my car, there was no attendant, so I left it there. It turns out I was charge extra for returning the car at the wrong location. Thankfully, when I call Avis, they refunded the fee, but it all could have been avoided.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn’t really talk to anyone but the drop off was easy.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Took over an hour and a half to get carPros:It was very affordableCons:It took forever for them to bring the car to valet. They said it would be right out but it took an hour for them to pull up the car.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Easy processCons:Snow on car when picked up. It would be nice to get the car that was requested.Reviewed 11 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was not cleanedPros:V8 Mustang. great ride.Cons:Dirty car. Water Bottles and open juice boxes under seats. Dirt and debris all over floor. Was not a great experience.Reviewed 10 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The car was clean and a joy to drive.Cons:The people at the counter were slow. Check-in should be easy and quick, but had to go all the way into the terminal to the counter to hand in forms, and the guy really didn't know what he needed to do and what options I had selected. Hope I didn't pay too much.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Minneapolis St Paul Airport

4650 Glumack Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

4650 Glumack Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

305 American Blvd West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 952 881 0436

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport for C$ 82 or less
  • Book your rental car at Minneapolis St Paul Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport costs C$ 57 per day.

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport.

  • 4650 Glumack Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Minneapolis St Paul Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 612 726 5220.

  • Yes