Book Avis car rentals in New Haven

New Haven, CT, United States
7 Dec — 14 Dec
Same drop-off
New Haven, CT, United States
Wed 7/12
Noon
Wed 14/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in New Haven

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in New Haven

Overall Rating6.3 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
3
5
4
3
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
New Haven CT airport is terrible. Rental car team was outstanding, the rental counter and area need to be upgraded, a lot.Reviewed 24 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The only difficulty I had was my secretary booked the car under my nickname Jack. My ID says my formal name John. They just didn't know the nickname for John is Jack and even though my photo ID's and passport have my picture and name John, it took them quite some time and I had to find a card that said Jack on it. Fortunately I had a Costco card with that name and my picture, or else I may have been in real trouble and seriously delayed. Lesson? use the name of my ID on all bookingsReviewed 24 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was on point, good work! Nicer /Newer vehicles would be appreciated.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The vehicle was filthy seats, windows I wiped down the interior then had to clean the front windshield if I wasn’t in a hurry I would have asked for a different car!Reviewed 17 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis did not have a car available. Customer service did not bother to call to let us know. So we wasted an hour going to pick up a nonexistent rental carReviewed 23 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis in New Haven was excellent. We rented two 12 passenger vans and they were very clean and well maintained. The staff at Avis were also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely rent a car from them again!Reviewed 25 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Charged >$200 more than than the advertised priceReviewed 21 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I was able to schedule a rental online. Pick up is at 4pm. They CLOSE AT 4!Reviewed 21 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I went to pick up the rental at Avis and they did not have any cars. They canceled online but I hadn't seen it before I showed up. Very disappointing.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
The two gentleman worked with n my cc to getting the best value n service thank you will use againReviewed 20 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was easy. Staff was courteous and helpful.Cons:My overall experience was goodReviewed 28 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Pick up took to long. Didn't have my car. Car they gave me was filthy.Cons:Have the car i reserved. Have more locations for one way travel. Don't rent filthy old cars.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in New Haven?

155 Burr Street, Avis car rentals

Address

155 Burr Street

Hours

Friday20:00 - 23:0010:00 - 17:00
Tuesday13:00 - 17:0020:00 - 23:00
Saturday13:00 - 17:00
Thursday20:00 - 23:0010:00 - 17:00
Monday20:00 - 23:0010:00 - 17:00
Sunday20:00 - 23:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday20:00 - 23:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 203 466 2847

Address

50 Union Avenue

Hours

Friday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 203 624 2161

Address

170 Olive Street

Hours

Friday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 203 772 6626

Good to know

Most popular location

170 Olive Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in New Haven

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in New Haven are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in New Haven