Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Ontario Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Ontario Airport

EconomyC$ 71/day
CompactC$ 71/day
IntermediateC$ 70/day
Full-sizeC$ 71/day
SUVC$ 151/day
Full-size SUVC$ 124/day
LuxuryC$ 92/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 88/day
CoupeC$ 125/day
Open-air all-terrainC$ 133/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"great "(in 1870 reviews)
"everything from to car quality."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Dirty , inside and out."(in 1817 reviews)
"No ."(in 1799 reviews)
"Took over an hour to get my ."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
2
0
0
5
6.0
I reserved a compact vehicle because I wanted the conservative gas mileage. They ran out of compact cars so all the could give me was a huge SUV the got 15 MPG!!!! The corolla I had reserved was 42 MPG on the highway. Being I needed to drive over 1000 miles the reduced MPG cost me a lot of extra money.Reviewed 6 Apr. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
PoorReviewed 12 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Staff was friendly and the pick up and drop off was easy, but the car itself was in very poor condition. It had scratches all over the outside, the upholstery on the ceiling was dirty, and the car sounded like it needed serious maintenance. It could barely accelerate on the freeway and strained on every hill. I was convinced that it was going to break down, and we would need to call for assistance. Miraculously, it made it through the whole trip, but not without a lot of protests from the engine.Reviewed 12 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I ha to wait an hour to get my keys. RidiculousReviewed 9 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly agent, car was perfectCons:Drop off was a little confusingReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Mustang GT - lot of kickReviewed 5 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The agent checking out my car charged me for gas without even checking the gauge. When I asked him he started getting abusive. I had to go talk to the office clerk to get the matter resolved. I have reported the field agent's bad behavior to Avis.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Easy drop offCons:Everything else. Dirty car, inside and out. Including dents & scratches. When I have rented with Enterprise, they won’t rent out cars with damage larger than a golf ball size. This looked like someone hit a pole. Not to mention they I wasn’t provided with the type of car I reserved online.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Took over an hour to get my car. No one at check in counter for 20 mins. No cars available. Had to wait for hem to be cleaned.Reviewed 14 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Roy H. administrated the contract and gave me directions to the slot where the car was located and directed me to the roads I needed to take. The check in was great because I didn't have to go to the airport and could easily park next to the building.Cons:The signs on the facility at Eugene St. in Palm Springs could be a lot larger. Had to call, and the associate had to come out to the street so I could see the entrance.Reviewed 1 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience.Pros:Had a very friendly helpful agent. Gave me a complimentary upgrade.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Read the previous message. Will not use Avis again.Reviewed 29 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Ontario Airport

Address

3450 East Airport Drive #500

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:30
Tuesday06:00 - 23:30
Wednesday06:00 - 23:30
Thursday06:00 - 23:30
Friday06:00 - 23:30
Saturday06:00 - 23:30
Sunday06:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 909 390 1441

Address

1366 East Holt Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 909 986 7570

Address

9000 Foothill Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 909 391 5008

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Ontario Airport

  • Book your rental car at Ontario Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Ontario Airport are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Ontario Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Ontario Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Ontario Airport costs C$ 85 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Ontario Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Ontario Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Ontario Airport?

    3450 East Airport Drive #500 is the closest Avis rental location to Ontario Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 909 390 1441.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Ontario Airport (ONT)?

    Yes