Book Avis car rentals in Ontario

Ontario, CA, United States
28 Sep — 5 Oct
Ontario, CA, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Ontario

C$ 72/dayEconomy
C$ 74/dayCompact
C$ 76/dayIntermediate
C$ 92/dayStandard
C$ 80/dayFull-size
C$ 103/dayMinivan
C$ 104/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 100/dayPremium
C$ 147/dayLuxury
C$ 168/dayConvertible
C$ 94/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 96/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ontario

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
1
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Missing reservation and hard to locate drop offCons:Infuriating. The pick up office provided in the kayak email claimed they did not have the reservation. When they looked at their database they said that the other, airport location had the reservation. When we got to the second location they also said they did not have the reservation. Both offices refused to get on the phone with each other. We ended up starting a new reservation at the airport location and had to pay more because of airport taxes and fees. Then the drop off location was located on a very busy one way downtown San Francisco street. Because the office was hard to find, we had passed it and by the time I circled back the office was closing and my mom was kicked out of the office at noon on the dot. Luckily, they let us drop off the car bc another customer was berating the staff and they were still in the office. Feel bad for the staff, but that location and inconspicuous marking probably means this happens frequently. But really, the missing reservation and aloof staff at the pick up location was the worst.Reviewed 14 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Mustang GT - lot of kickReviewed 5 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The airport ran out of cars and my reservation was shifted to a nearby Avis 2 miles away. I went to get my car but they were closing. The employees refused to help me get my car.Cons:Actually give me a car. I asked the airport if they could accommodate and they send they would if I gave them $300 more for an upgraded car. This entire situation was not my fault and I decided to not do business with Avis. I will not rent with Avis in the future.Reviewed 17 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service The professionalism of the supervisor The bald tires on the initial rental and the replacement. The price of the extension And finally the policy on Forgotten ID's for replacement carReviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The place was closed when we got there, no way to pick up a car.Reviewed 16 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Pick-up location was NOT at airport. It would be helpful to note that clearly in the reservation informationReviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly agent, car was perfectCons:Drop off was a little confusingReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience.Pros:Had a very friendly helpful agent. Gave me a complimentary upgrade.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:everything from customer service to car qualityReviewed 13 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All went smooth... Car was ready and cleanReviewed 28 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:great car.Cons:deep smell of cigarettes in the car.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Roy H. administrated the contract and gave me directions to the slot where the car was located and directed me to the roads I needed to take. The check in was great because I didn't have to go to the airport and could easily park next to the building.Cons:The signs on the facility at Eugene St. in Palm Springs could be a lot larger. Had to call, and the associate had to come out to the street so I could see the entrance.Reviewed 1 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Ontario?

3450 East Airport Drive #500, Avis car rentals

Address

3450 East Airport Drive #500

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:30
Tuesday06:00 - 23:30
Wednesday06:00 - 23:30
Thursday06:00 - 23:30
Friday06:00 - 23:30
Saturday06:00 - 23:30
Sunday06:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 909 390 1441

Address

1366 East Holt Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 909 986 7570

Good to know

Most popular location

3450 East Airport Drive #500

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 90/day

Good deal

C$ 72/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Ontario

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Ontario for C$ 72 or less
  • Book your rental car from Ontario in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Ontario are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Ontario

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Ontario costs C$ 90 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Ontario.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Ontario. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes