Book Avis car rentals at Palm Springs

Palm Springs, CA, United States - Palm Springs
27 Jun — 4 Jul
Palm Springs, CA, United States - Palm Springs
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Palm Springs

Avis
C$ 110/dayEconomy
C$ 110/dayCompact
C$ 100/dayIntermediate
C$ 100/dayFull-size
C$ 174/dayMinivan
C$ 169/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 133/dayPremium
C$ 328/dayPassenger Van
C$ 158/dayLuxury
C$ 124/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 138/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Drop off was efficient."(in 779 reviews)
" off staff was efficient."(in 882 reviews)
"Buick LaCrosse is a comfortable ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" I specially requested was not available"(in 1817 reviews)
" I specially requested was not available"(in 1763 reviews)
" I specially requested was not available"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
1
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Cons:The VW Atlas was a rattle trap. It took a bit to realize the backup camera didn’t go off after reversing the car, you have to manually touch the screen’s X to make it go away. I thought the V-6 was unresponsive. We figured out how to delete prior users smart phones that were constantly trying to pair with the car. Little things yes, but something that Avis could take care of when the last few people turned the car in. It did allow me to give the Atlas a thorough test drive as I had been considering it in a field of SUV’s to purchase.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ease and speed of dropoff Very nice Avis counter help when picking up.Cons:Only one key, no fob or remote to unlock door of camry. Line waits when picking up, tho our rental agent was speedy.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Was charged much more than I was told.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Happy AttendantPros:Happy and helpful attendant in the return lotReviewed 21 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pick up in PSPPros:The line was long...took about an hour to complete!Cons:Understaffed & slow process!Reviewed 20 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The upgradeCons:The smell, scent, in the car. Smelled like marijuanaReviewed 24 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service was quick and friendlyReviewed 22 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great ServicePros:Friendly and fast service.Cons:This interaction and rental were perfect.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:NothingCons:1 - there were no cars. there were many travelers that rented from Avis that where told to move away from the counter as there car was not available. After 45 minutes out car was available. 2 - The car was just out of the washer and all wet . 3 - the cars gas tank was only 3/4 full when we picked it up. over all there is no need to rent from Avis again.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Buick LaCrosse is a comfortable car. Held 4 men with bags.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome shuttle driver in SDPros:She was exceptionally helpful cheerful and told good clean funny jokes. The car was is in perfect condition and drove very nicely.Cons:Not having the car operation manual in the glove box.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick-up and drop off super easyCons:The person in the counter wasn't very friendly. Seem to be annoyed.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Palm Springs

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Palm Springs for C$ 47 or less
  • Book your rental car at Palm Springs from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Palm Springs are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Palm Springs costs C$ 54 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Palm Springs.

  • 3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way is the closest Avis rental location to Palm Springs. The telephone number for this location is +1 760 778 6300.

  • Yes