Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Palm Springs Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 30/5
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Palm Springs Airport

EconomyC$ 80/day
CompactC$ 80/day
IntermediateC$ 103/day
SUVC$ 149/day
MinivanC$ 168/day
Full-size SUVC$ 165/day
PremiumC$ 98/day
LuxuryC$ 128/day
Premium SUVC$ 186/day
Supplier choiceC$ 85/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 98/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Drop off was efficient."(in 779 reviews)
" off was super easy"(in 882 reviews)
" were very friendly."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" I specially requested was not available"(in 1817 reviews)
"The smelled of smoke horribly."(in 1817 reviews)
"1 - there were no s."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
3
0
6
0
0
6
6.0
Extremely long pickup line on arrival Efficient drop-offReviewed 17 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
The pick up desk at PSP is a disaster, so many people wanting cars and too few employees helping them. Very aggravated customers in the very long lineup to pick up vehicles. Express drop off, on the other hand, worked very well.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Got to the desk and was shocked to see a line of people that probably would have taken over an hour to get a car. So went to the preferred desk when there was a budget and avis guy with nothing to do. I couldn't remember my number, but the guy looked it up. However, he gave me a Ford 150 truck -- a bit much. Soi, mixed bag, but appreciated the helpReviewed 22 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and easy for pick up and drop offReviewed 20 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Initial vehicle assigned was not conducive to a bedroom with two bad knees, and a wife with a bad hip to climb into such a large vehicleReviewed 8 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off staff was efficientCons:Car I specially requested was not availableReviewed 31 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NoneCons:There were 60 people in line for their car in Palm Springs and became over heated and to leave the line. Two agents were not enough.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The folks at the counter were nice, they upgraded my car, which was nice. Dropoff was easy.Cons:The pick up line at Palm Springs Airport was long and slow.Reviewed 27 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff were very friendly. Drop off was super easy.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick-up and drop off super easyCons:The person in the counter wasn't very friendly. Seem to be annoyed.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:The VW Atlas was a rattle trap. It took a bit to realize the backup camera didn’t go off after reversing the car, you have to manually touch the screen’s X to make it go away. I thought the V-6 was unresponsive. We figured out how to delete prior users smart phones that were constantly trying to pair with the car. Little things yes, but something that Avis could take care of when the last few people turned the car in. It did allow me to give the Atlas a thorough test drive as I had been considering it in a field of SUV’s to purchase.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The upgradeCons:The smell, scent, in the car. Smelled like marijuanaReviewed 24 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Palm Springs Airport

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Palm Springs Airport for C$ 89 or less
  • Book your rental car at Palm Springs Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Palm Springs Airport are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport costs C$ 73 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Palm Springs Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Palm Springs Airport?

    3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way is the closest Avis rental location to Palm Springs Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 760 778 6300.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Palm Springs Airport (PSP)?

    Yes