Book Avis car rentals in Palm Springs

Palm Springs, CA, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Palm Springs, CA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Palm Springs

C$ 38/dayEconomy
C$ 39/dayCompact
C$ 40/dayIntermediate
C$ 47/dayStandard
C$ 43/dayFull-size
C$ 98/dayMinivan
C$ 89/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 61/dayPremium
C$ 124/dayLuxury
C$ 133/dayConvertible
C$ 45/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 63/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Palm Springs

Overall Rating6.3 GoodBased on 75 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
2
5
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Terrible Service From AvisPros:The car was good - comfortable and more clean than I usually see.Cons:The agents at the Avis location in the airport were awful. I thought I had rented the car from the airport location. However, the car was scheduled for pick-up at a location that was about two miles from the airport. I asked if I could just pick-up a car there and they said they had no cars. I asked to speak to a manager and the story changed to "we do have a car but it will be nearly $700" when my current rental was about$100. I asked if there was anything else that could be done and was told no and handed the address to the other Avis and offered advice on walking there. I started to walk, very upset, and decided to call the 1-800 Avis number. Go figure, they were able to get me a car at the airport location and it was less than my original rental. Very disappointing service from this location and Avis.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Rental closed at noon with no notice or warning. Was not able to rent a car.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YesCons:Difficult to call the pick up office.Reviewed 3 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Loss LeaderCons:Reserved vehicle several weeks ago. Arrived at airport Avis counter and was told that they didn't have a reservation for me. After some digging was told that my reservation was at an off-sire location and they closed at 5:00 PM. It was 4:45 at the time. When i made my reservations it wasn't clear from the site of the reservation that mine was for an off site location. I had to reserve a car at the airport at almost twice the costs of my reservation. It should have checked, but Avis could have made it clearer.Reviewed 27 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:The VW Atlas was a rattle trap. It took a bit to realize the backup camera didn’t go off after reversing the car, you have to manually touch the screen’s X to make it go away. I thought the V-6 was unresponsive. We figured out how to delete prior users smart phones that were constantly trying to pair with the car. Little things yes, but something that Avis could take care of when the last few people turned the car in. It did allow me to give the Atlas a thorough test drive as I had been considering it in a field of SUV’s to purchase.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off staff was efficientCons:Car I specially requested was not availableReviewed 31 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:When I finally got the car it was goodCons:My car was not available when I arrived. In fact the lot was closed when we arrived leaving us without a vehicle. Very very very frustrating.Reviewed 10 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They rep was friendly and respectfulCons:When I arrive they didn’t have any cars available which made me cancel my trip :(Reviewed 11 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:the cars passenger seatbelt stopped working on day 2. I was not advised that I reserved the car on a off rental car location. I requested at airport. It cost us time/ and $20.00 each way. The Avis location was in an industrial area and not much around.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Initially no but later yes.Cons:I BOOKED TO PICK UP AT THE AIRPORT NOT ONE MILE AWAY AND 26 DOLLAR TAXI RIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT A JOKE.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff, dead simple drop off, roomy clean and comfortable car. No hidden fees.Cons:It was confusing to see an Avis kiosk at the airport and then be told we had to uber to a different Avis a couple miles away after waiting in line.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I got to the Avis counter at the Palm Springs Airport and they told me my reservation was for a different location. If I wanted to rent there, they would charge me 5 times higher than my reservation. But if I rebooked through Avis, they would honor the price, I tried to change my reservation and went back to the counter and they would not honor the original price. They totally ripped me off. I feel cheated.Cons:Honor the same price. I booked the car reservation for the Palm Springs airport and I was stuck there. They would not honor the price. I felt they were very dishonest and I would never book through Kayak again.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Palm Springs?

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Good to know

Most popular location

650 South Eugene Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 52/day

Good deal

C$ 43/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Palm Springs for C$ 43 or less
  • Book your rental car from Palm Springs in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Palm Springs are around 5% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Palm Springs costs C$ 52 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Palm Springs.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Palm Springs. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes