Book Avis car rentals in Palm Springs

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 30/4
Tue 7/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Palm Springs

EconomyC$ 42/day
CompactC$ 42/day
IntermediateC$ 42/day
StandardC$ 48/day
Full-sizeC$ 49/day
MinivanC$ 72/day
Full-size SUVC$ 138/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 59/day
Standard SUVC$ 64/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Palm Springs

Overall Rating6.2 OkayBased on 133 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
14
0
13
0
0
29
6.0
Extremely long pickup line on arrival Efficient drop-offReviewed 17 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
The pick up desk at PSP is a disaster, so many people wanting cars and too few employees helping them. Very aggravated customers in the very long lineup to pick up vehicles. Express drop off, on the other hand, worked very well.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Got to the desk and was shocked to see a line of people that probably would have taken over an hour to get a car. So went to the preferred desk when there was a budget and avis guy with nothing to do. I couldn't remember my number, but the guy looked it up. However, he gave me a Ford 150 truck -- a bit much. Soi, mixed bag, but appreciated the helpReviewed 22 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
terrible experience. Airport staff said car was off site, didn't know that. Went next day together car and car rental facility was closed, no on showed. It was a HUGE hassle and will never use again!Reviewed 4 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and easy for pick up and drop offReviewed 20 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Initial vehicle assigned was not conducive to a bedroom with two bad knees, and a wife with a bad hip to climb into such a large vehicleReviewed 8 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
We were charged twice for the rental over what we agreed when I made the reservation.Reviewed 28 Sep. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Ordered a Focus or similiar. Got a 4 wheel drive truck. Shortly after leaving the lot, the needs maintenance light came on. Took it back to lot and said it was fine and had no other car available for me. Poor service on all accounts. I really didn't want to drive a car from Palm Springs to LA with the needs maintanence light on the whole time.Reviewed 12 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No one was friendlyCons:You need to answer from direct facilityReviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The front passenger seat belt was cut in half. There was a crack in the windshield and paint damage to car. Really a safety concern overall.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:location at airport, cheaper off airport no info how to get to off airport siteCons:need more staff on check-in,long wait,gas tank not full, filled tank on turn in and was charged for not full tankReviewed 15 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The man charged me twice as much abd gave me a huge can. He also gave me someone else’s vehicle! It was corrected when we tried to turn in the vehicleReviewed 2 May 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Palm Springs?

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Good to know

Most popular location

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 68/day

Good deal

C$ 53/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Palm Springs for C$ 53 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Palm Springs are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Palm Springs?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Palm Springs costs C$ 68 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Palm Springs?

    Compact (Ford Focus Sedan or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Palm Springs.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Palm Springs?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Palm Springs. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Palm Springs airport (PSP)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Palm Springs airport (PSP)?

    Yes