Book Avis car rentals in Paris

Paris, France
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Paris, France
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Paris

EconomyC$ 38/day
CompactC$ 41/day
IntermediateC$ 66/day
MiniC$ 36/day
Passenger VanC$ 66/day
Premium SUVC$ 83/day
Compact station wagonC$ 52/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 56/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Paris

Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
4
0
1
1
0
2
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They didn’t have the car that I paid for and instead upgraded me he wanted to downgrade me or charge me for the upgrade. Pushy to sell their insurance no a good experience at all.Reviewed 17 May 2022
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Clerk was not very helpful and try to charge my card for insurance which I had not accepted.Reviewed 14 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was clean and easy to handle.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Drop off location :(Reviewed 23 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Dont rent child seatsPros:Clean new car Fast drip offCons:Dirty and unavailable child carseats, they had to borrow one from another agency !!! Although it was reserved ! Pick-up lengthy and slow service, had to sign up to avis preferred service as they advertised to skip the line, agent tried to hassle with me but showed her their ads to skip their long lengthy slow service line which is so annoying after a 16 hours flightReviewed 21 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Piece of Cake and shocking upgradePros:Great to be able to get vehicle right in downtown Paris and easy drive out of the city. The agent was fantastic although the fact that we are never quite sure what additional insurance we actually need was it's usual source of stress. We rented an economy car and ended up with a beautiful and surprisingly fuel efficient Mercedes AMG.Cons:We just don't love the whole last minute insurance pressure. Would be better if we researched better in advance. I think that we actually have enough coverage between our credit card and insurance from home.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
They didn’t respect our reservationCons:We reserved an Opel vivero or similar and they wanted to give us a station wagoner ,so they cancel the reservation and asked us to pay twice more; and we lost three hours of our journey.Reviewed 31 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Even could not get a carPros:Of course, nothing. We even could not get a car and a decent attitude.Cons:Dear Sir/Madam, Even though I have a confirmation number, she did not provide me a car. I have tried to call her, but instead of answering me, she did not make any explanation and put me on hold. I have tried to call several times and she put me on hold every time. It was very rude. I had a trip with my little brother which is planned weeks ago. At the end of the day, she ruined his dream. It is not acceptable. If I do not get a decent apology, I am going to mention about this issue in other platforms as well. No one has a such right that ruin a kid's dream and its company's reputation. Kind regards, Kenan KayaReviewed 18 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:We were not given a receipt and told we didn't need one. The dropoff point did not look as professional as many of the other AVIS offices were were accustomed to.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Drop off on side street in unmarked underground garagePros:Everything fine until drop offCons:I drove all around the Gare du Nord in Paris for about two hours trying to find the drop location. My GPS did not work. Nobody spoke English and could help. Finally I used Google maps from the Avis and found the location, circled twice to explore an unmarked underground unattended garage. Finally saw some tiny signs on the ceiling. The search ate up all my time so I didn't get to top off the tank and got dinged for 1/2 tank of gas. Very exhausting and distraught when it was over. Ruined what until then was a great rental experience. The nature of the garage was not even mentioned on my rental agreement.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:When we dropped if off in Paris, the drop off station was very sketchy in a below-ground parking lot and the employees didn't seem to know what to do with us. We also had to ask them to give us a receipt and confirm how much of our hold would be charged. It all felt very unprofessional and confusing.Reviewed 15 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car had a bad cigarette smellReviewed 14 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Paris?

Gare Du Nord, Avis car rentals

Address

Gare Du Nord

Hours

Friday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Monday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 24

Address

Hall 2 Pasteur

Hours

Friday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Monday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 00 61 00

Address

34 Ave De Villiers 17th

Hours

Friday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Monday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 47 66 55 80

Address

8 Bld Davout 20th

Hours

Friday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Tuesday14:00 - 18:3008:30 - 12:00
Monday14:00 - 18:3008:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+33 1 40 24 10 20

Address

83 Rue De Tolbiac

Hours

Friday14:00 - 18:3008:00 - 22:30
Tuesday14:00 - 18:3008:00 - 22:30
Monday14:00 - 18:3008:00 - 22:30
Wednesday14:00 - 18:3008:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:3014:00 - 18:30
Saturday16:30 - 18:3008:30 - 12:00

Phone

+33 1 45 83 21 93

Address

105 Rue De Lourmel 15th

Hours

Friday13:00 - 18:3008:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:3013:00 - 18:30
Monday13:00 - 18:3008:00 - 22:30
Wednesday13:00 - 18:3008:00 - 22:30
Thursday13:00 - 18:3008:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 45 57 53 57

Address

241 Bld Voltaire 11th

Hours

Friday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Monday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 43 48 29 26

Address

21 Place De La Madeleine

Hours

Friday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Monday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 83 18 00 58

Address

Gare De Lest, Effia P2 Niv -1

Hours

Friday12:30 - 14:0008:00 - 22:30
Tuesday12:30 - 14:0008:00 - 22:30
Monday08:00 - 22:3012:30 - 14:00
Wednesday12:30 - 14:0008:00 - 22:30
Thursday12:30 - 14:0008:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 26

Address

Gare Maillot, 82 Av Gde Armee

Hours

Friday14:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:30 - 12:0013:30 - 18:30
Monday08:30 - 12:0013:30 - 18:30
Wednesday08:30 - 12:00
Thursday13:30 - 18:3008:30 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+33 8 20 61 16 13

Address

H 3 Gare De Ly Pl Henri Frenay

Hours

Friday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Monday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 27

Address

184 Rue Du Faubourg

Phone

+33 1 46 07 82 45

Good to know

Most popular location

83 Rue De Tolbiac

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 72/day

Good deal

C$ 53/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Paris

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Paris for C$ 53 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Paris at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Paris are around 6% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Paris