Book Avis car rentals in Paris

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 6/3
Wed 13/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Paris

EconomyC$ 47/day
CompactC$ 49/day
Full-sizeC$ 58/day
MiniC$ 40/day
Passenger VanC$ 93/day
Premium SUVC$ 77/day
Compact SUVC$ 52/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 57/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Paris

Overall Rating6.0 OkayBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
5.2
Cons:Clerk was not very helpful and try to charge my card for insurance which I had not accepted.Reviewed 14 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was clean and easy to handle.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Drop off location :(Reviewed 23 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Dont rent child seatsPros:Clean new car Fast drip offCons:Dirty and unavailable child carseats, they had to borrow one from another agency !!! Although it was reserved ! Pick-up lengthy and slow service, had to sign up to avis preferred service as they advertised to skip the line, agent tried to hassle with me but showed her their ads to skip their long lengthy slow service line which is so annoying after a 16 hours flightReviewed 21 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Piece of Cake and shocking upgradePros:Great to be able to get vehicle right in downtown Paris and easy drive out of the city. The agent was fantastic although the fact that we are never quite sure what additional insurance we actually need was it's usual source of stress. We rented an economy car and ended up with a beautiful and surprisingly fuel efficient Mercedes AMG.Cons:We just don't love the whole last minute insurance pressure. Would be better if we researched better in advance. I think that we actually have enough coverage between our credit card and insurance from home.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
They didn’t respect our reservationCons:We reserved an Opel vivero or similar and they wanted to give us a station wagoner ,so they cancel the reservation and asked us to pay twice more; and we lost three hours of our journey.Reviewed 31 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Even could not get a carPros:Of course, nothing. We even could not get a car and a decent attitude.Cons:Dear Sir/Madam, Even though I have a confirmation number, she did not provide me a car. I have tried to call her, but instead of answering me, she did not make any explanation and put me on hold. I have tried to call several times and she put me on hold every time. It was very rude. I had a trip with my little brother which is planned weeks ago. At the end of the day, she ruined his dream. It is not acceptable. If I do not get a decent apology, I am going to mention about this issue in other platforms as well. No one has a such right that ruin a kid's dream and its company's reputation. Kind regards, Kenan KayaReviewed 18 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:We were not given a receipt and told we didn't need one. The dropoff point did not look as professional as many of the other AVIS offices were were accustomed to.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Drop off on side street in unmarked underground garagePros:Everything fine until drop offCons:I drove all around the Gare du Nord in Paris for about two hours trying to find the drop location. My GPS did not work. Nobody spoke English and could help. Finally I used Google maps from the Avis and found the location, circled twice to explore an unmarked underground unattended garage. Finally saw some tiny signs on the ceiling. The search ate up all my time so I didn't get to top off the tank and got dinged for 1/2 tank of gas. Very exhausting and distraught when it was over. Ruined what until then was a great rental experience. The nature of the garage was not even mentioned on my rental agreement.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:When we dropped if off in Paris, the drop off station was very sketchy in a below-ground parking lot and the employees didn't seem to know what to do with us. We also had to ask them to give us a receipt and confirm how much of our hold would be charged. It all felt very unprofessional and confusing.Reviewed 15 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car had a bad cigarette smellReviewed 14 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Great servicePros:This Avis team at Place de la Madeleine in Paris was very friendly and efficient on both the pick up and the return. A very different and pleasant experience from the usual hoops you have to jump through with renting in the US (long wait times, lots of questions to go through, service with a scowl...) I'll be back to rent here when I'm in Paris next.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Paris?

Address

Voie 14 Salon Gd Voyageur

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday07:00 - 21:00
Thursday07:00 - 21:00
Friday07:00 - 21:00
Saturday07:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 24

Address

Hall 2 Pasteur

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday07:00 - 21:00
Thursday07:00 - 21:00
Friday07:00 - 21:00
Saturday07:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+33 820 00 61 00

Address

34 Ave De Villiers 17th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+33 1 47 66 55 80

Address

8 Bld Davout 20th

Hours

Monday14:00 - 18:3008:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Friday14:00 - 18:3008:30 - 12:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+33 1 40 24 10 20

Address

83 Rue De Tolbiac

Hours

Monday14:00 - 18:3008:00 - 20:00
Tuesday14:00 - 18:3008:30 - 12:00
Wednesday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Friday14:00 - 18:3008:30 - 12:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+33 1 45 83 21 93

Address

105 Rue De Lourmel 15th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 18:30
Thursday13:00 - 18:3008:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+33 1 45 57 53 57

Address

Paris Gare L'est Railstation

Phone

+33 1 46 07 99 64

Address

241 Bld Voltaire 11th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+33 1 43 48 29 26

Address

21 Place De La Madeleine

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+33 1 83 18 00 58

Address

Gare De Lest, Effia P2 Niv -1

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:0012:30 - 14:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:0012:30 - 14:30
Wednesday12:30 - 14:3007:00 - 21:00
Thursday07:00 - 21:0012:30 - 14:30
Friday07:00 - 21:0012:30 - 14:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 26

Address

Gare Maillot, 82 Av Gde Armee

Hours

Monday08:30 - 12:0013:30 - 18:30
Tuesday08:30 - 12:0013:30 - 18:30
Wednesday08:30 - 12:00
Thursday13:30 - 18:3008:30 - 12:00
Friday14:00 - 18:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+33 8 20 61 16 13

Address

Hall 3 Pl H Frenay

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday07:00 - 21:00
Thursday07:00 - 21:00
Friday07:00 - 21:00
Saturday07:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 27

Address

184 Rue Du Faubourg

Phone

+33 1 46 07 82 45

Good to know

Most popular location

83 Rue De Tolbiac

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 159/day

Good deal

C$ 89/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Paris

  • Visitors to Paris tend to opt for economy or mini cars as their preferred rental vehicles, and there are good reasons for this. For starters, the compact size of these vehicles proves to be invaluable in navigating the narrow and congested streets of the city. Paris is known for its charming, but often tightly-packed, roadways, where maneuverability is key. Furthermore, economy and mini cars are typically more fuel-efficient, which aligns with the eco-conscious mindset of many travelers and can lead to cost savings during a trip. Given the city's extensive public transportation system, visitors may primarily use their rental cars for shorter journeys or day trips, making these smaller options a practical and economical choice.
  • Paris is renowned for its busy streets and iconic avenues which are home to varied traffic conditions. The city experiences periods of congestion, especially during rush hours and in high-traffic areas near popular attractions like the Eiffel Tower. Navigating the historic and narrow streets of the city center can be a challenge, particularly for larger vehicles. You will want to take note that Paris has implemented measures to reduce traffic and emissions, including designated car-free zones and no-vehicle access areas. You will want to be sure to familiarize yourself with these zones.
  • Parking in Paris requires some strategic planning due to limited space and very high demand. On-street parking is often metered and subject to time restrictions, while parking garages, both public and private, such as the Parking Halles Garage, are widely available throughout the city and provide an option for longer stays. There are also park-and-ride facilities on the outskirts of Paris, which allow visitors to leave their vehicles in designated areas and utilize public transportation to reach the city center.
  • Visitors looking to rent a vehicle in Paris should be aware that those with automatic transmissions may come at an additional cost. Manual transmission vehicles are more prevalent in Europe, so while automatic options are available, they are less common and therefore, pricier. This is due to the higher demand and limited availability of automatic cars in rental fleets. It's advisable for travelers who specifically require an automatic transmission to book well in advance to secure their preferred vehicle type and to budget accordingly for the slightly higher rental fees.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Paris for C$ 89 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Paris at least 7 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Paris are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Paris

  • What are the age and documentation requirements when I choose to book Avis car rentals in Paris?

    Avis requires drivers in Paris to be at least 21 years old, although drivers under the age of 25 may be subject to a young driver surcharge. Additionally, drivers must have been in possession of a valid driver's license for a minimum period of one year.

  • What benefits can I expect when I book Avis car rentals in Paris?

    The Avis Preferred program is a benefits program designed to provide loyal customers with a range of extra perks and privileges. By becoming an Avis Preferred member, you can enjoy expedited service with faster check-ins and returns, allowing you to spend less time at the rental counter. Members also have access to exclusive deals, discounts, and promotions. But most importantly, being a Preferred member allows you to earn rewards points for every dollar spent on renting a vehicle, which can then be redeemed for free rental days.

  • Where is the best location to pick up my rental vehicle when I book Avis car rentals in Paris?

    One of the most convenient and popular pick-up points is at the Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG). This major international airport offers a wide selection of vehicles and provides easy access for travelers arriving by air. For those not arriving by plane, however, Avis has several other branches strategically located throughout Paris, including options in the downtown area like the Avis location La Madeleine.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Paris?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Paris costs C$ 159 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Paris?

    Intermediate (Renault Scénic or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Paris.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Paris?

    Avis has 13 rental locations in Paris. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Charles de Gaulle airport (CDG)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Charles de Gaulle airport (CDG)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Orly airport (ORY)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Orly airport (ORY)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Beauvais-Tille airport (BVA)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Beauvais-Tille airport (BVA)?

    Yes