Book Avis car rentals at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

Phoenix, AZ, United States - Sky Harbor Intl
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Same drop-off
Phoenix, AZ, United States - Sky Harbor Intl
Thu 30/6
Noon
Thu 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 83/dayEconomy
C$ 83/dayCompact
C$ 85/dayIntermediate
C$ 91/dayStandard
C$ 91/dayFull-size
C$ 223/dayMinivan
C$ 98/dayPremium
C$ 117/dayLuxury
C$ 104/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 108/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 105 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
9
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Cars were filthy and or needed service - had to get to a third car before I drive off the lotReviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up was fine--don't typically use Avis so I had to wait in line and they put the hard sale on to accept all the add ons.Cons:The car they gave me had a smell of someone who smoked in it prior to me. Although fine, it was not super clean inside. The warning light for service of the rear park aid stayed on during the rental. The rental did the job as I had a hard time finding one but wouldn't use them again unless in a bind.Reviewed 31 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Price at pick up was different than what I booked.Reviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was very easy in chandler arizona.Cons:Pick up took 1 hour 25 minutes at PHX airport. You need more staff now that more people are flying. Gave me and another person the same car. Man at gate had me go back and get a different car in a different spot. He said that was my car. It was a mess and my wife stood outside at the airport with luggage for that 1 hr 25 minutes. NutsReviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The manager and staff were terrible, as was their call center. Will never rent Avis again.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was severely over charged for the insurance and haven't been able to reach customer service to figure out why one a one day rental for a compact was $125Reviewed 1 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pick up were greatCons:The car was not cleaned and it was deffectiveReviewed 21 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car was "upgraded" at last minute because the one to be picked up was "too new" and therefore "had less luggage space." The alternative upgrade was great. Just a weird comment at pick up.Reviewed 6 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff checking in was excellent. Check in at PHX Sky Harbor is always EXTREMELY slow, so always budget extra time, We have found this if we used Hertz, AVIS, or Fox.Cons:Someone had smoked weed in the car and it REEKED of pot. Pretty obnoxiousReviewed 30 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Picking up at the phoenix airport was rough. Signage was not great, and the wait was quite long.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Pickup an drop off was easy and quickCons:I wish the cost of insurance could have been known upfront when i was booking the car. It cost me more then the actual rental! Surprised sticker shock when i wanted to get going from rental place!!!!Reviewed 9 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy drop offCons:Car interior had candy wrappers everywhere and sticky smears on trim.Reviewed 20 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South, Avis car rentals

Address

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 602 261 5900

Address

1412 North Scottsdale Road

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 480 994 9376

Address

2640 East Indian School Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 602 957 0531

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport are around -77% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport