Book Avis car rentals in Phoenix

Phoenix, AZ, United States
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Phoenix

C$ 68/dayEconomy
C$ 68/dayCompact
C$ 69/dayIntermediate
C$ 87/dayStandard
C$ 72/dayFull-size
C$ 113/dayMinivan
C$ 104/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 96/dayPremium
C$ 102/dayLuxury
C$ 176/dayPremium SUV
C$ 85/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 88/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Phoenix

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 58 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
8
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Yes fast and quick serviceReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Pros:The manager and staff were terrible, as was their call center. Will never rent Avis again.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was very easy in chandler arizona.Cons:Pick up took 1 hour 25 minutes at PHX airport. You need more staff now that more people are flying. Gave me and another person the same car. Man at gate had me go back and get a different car in a different spot. He said that was my car. It was a mess and my wife stood outside at the airport with luggage for that 1 hr 25 minutes. NutsReviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Loved setting up all info in advance on the mobile appReviewed 28 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was severely over charged for the insurance and haven't been able to reach customer service to figure out why one a one day rental for a compact was $125Reviewed 1 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The people at the drop off were wonderful. Pick up, not so much and I don’t understand why the gas was not full, especially knowing that the car was out having the oil checked. It was very inconvenient for me as I was driving up to Sedona & Flagstaff. Also, the surprise was a pick up TRUCK??? I rent cars NOT TRUCKS!!! What was that??? I had to wait for a car!Cons:Full tank. Car was not comfortable for hwy driving. When someone rents a car, give them a car.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car was dirty dirty dirty even though it had the sticker saying “sanitized”Reviewed 18 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Raked over the coals for returning in a differentPros:The mini van was perfect for our family, clean and ready to go.Cons:When we arrived we had to wait over an hour until they could give us a car as they said they didn't have one ready. Rep claimed the people who had the car didn't return it on time. Wow is this the only car you have and there were several people ahead of us and behind us who pre-booked rental but they didnt' have enough cars. I did see 2 people go to the rental spot beside avis and were able to get a car right away so they left avis. Also very expensive to rent a car and return in a different location, I get this to a degree but really, this seems like something that would be commonly done on vacation. While avis was the cheapest on the Kayak there is of course always so many add-ons and extra fees/taxes that it really comes out so much more than you get quoted up front. Common for all car rental companies.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Price at pick up was different than what I booked.Reviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up was fine--don't typically use Avis so I had to wait in line and they put the hard sale on to accept all the add ons.Cons:The car they gave me had a smell of someone who smoked in it prior to me. Although fine, it was not super clean inside. The warning light for service of the rear park aid stayed on during the rental. The rental did the job as I had a hard time finding one but wouldn't use them again unless in a bind.Reviewed 31 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Cars were filthy and or needed service - had to get to a third car before I drive off the lotReviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff very helpfulCons:Arrived early in morning and car was not cleanReviewed 8 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Phoenix?

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South, Avis car rentals

Address

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 602 261 5900

Address

245 East Bell Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 602 866 0032

Address

18631 N 19th Ave, Ste 128

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 623 869 0010

Address

5102 W Latham St

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 480 536 6672

Address

2640 East Indian School Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 602 957 0531

Good to know

Most popular location

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 63/day

Good deal

C$ 38/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Phoenix

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Phoenix for C$ 38 or less
  • Book your rental car from Phoenix in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Phoenix are around -13% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Phoenix

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Phoenix costs C$ 63 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Phoenix.

  • Avis has 5 rental locations in Phoenix. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes