Book Avis car rentals in Poughkeepsie

Poughkeepsie, NY, United States
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Poughkeepsie, NY, United States
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Poughkeepsie

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:The vehicle and prices was goodCons:The location was not very inviting, as soon you walked in it was weird smell in the office, the guy there was ok not really good customer service.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was professional and helpful.Reviewed 10 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Price, speed at pickup, friendliness/attitude at counter, ability to leave my car on the property.Cons:Not a big fan of the Dodge Journey as a vehicle.Reviewed 29 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:-Cons:They charged us an insurance fee that doubled the priceReviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was ready when we arrived. No problems getting in or out quickly.Cons:Car was too small for 4 people to drive on a long trip. This car should not be considered a Full Size car.Reviewed 3 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
AntsPros:I like the car it's self as it was smooth ride and the gas cost for the trip was very cheap.Cons:I did not like the fact that When picking up the vehicle they were unable to honor a coupon that we were told that could be used at pick up. Also There was an ant infestation along with a few spiders. We also booked the car the be returned at 12 PM on the return day and were told at pick that is needed to be there by 9:45 or we would be charged another day.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Even with no electricity drop off was so easy!Cons:Car needed coolant, it was filthy.Reviewed 24 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Pleasant people at both ends; helpful.Cons:Dingy office in Poughkeepsie. Drop-off charge for 1 day Poughkeepsie to Albany rental was excessive.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Poughkeepsie?

28 Ibm Road, Avis car rentals

Address

28 Ibm Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 845 462 7400

Good to know

Most popular location

28 Ibm Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Poughkeepsie

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Poughkeepsie are around -13% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Poughkeepsie

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Poughkeepsie.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Poughkeepsie. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes