Book Avis car rentals at Providenciales

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands - Providenciales
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands - Providenciales
Wed 30/6
Noon
Wed 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Providenciales

Avis
C$ 55/dayEconomy
C$ 81/dayCompact
C$ 114/dayMinivan
C$ 200/dayPassenger Van
C$ 140/dayPick-up truck
C$ 108/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Helpful and "(in 779 reviews)
" for the price"(in 1902 reviews)
"Good for the price"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Couldn't fit in the ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Couldn't fit in the ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Couldn't fit in the ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating5.5 OkayBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.5
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
4
7
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Not 100% as advertisedPros:Fairly convenientCons:Used AMEX on Kayak - they don't accept it there had to use another card. They don't accept the insurance I got on kayak had to get their insurance.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Would do business againCons:The pick up from the airport was a bit confusing but all got there okReviewed 9 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Car broke down and it took 5 hours to get someone to service. The car was on the side of the road and I had to wait. I was stranded with my wife and 7 year old. Avis customer service seemed to care less. Would never use Avis again!!! The Avis location was 3-miles away.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff was helpful and friendly. The car was one step from the junkyard. Lots of squeeling. Paint was peeling all over. But it got us through the week. Poor little carReviewed 17 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Car was fine. Rentals in Provo are priceyPros:The car was clean and gassed. It was the type of vehicle promised, a small SUV. Staff was helpful with packing the car,Reviewed 7 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Good value, relatively fastPros:Good car for the price.Cons:A bit slow and hectic upon return. Just give yourself some extra time.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Doesnt get easierPros:Faat, efficient and polite - all I could ask forCons:NothingReviewed 5 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Terrible cars on this islandPros:I didnt like much about my rental at this island.Cons:Small, manual clown cars, with many miles on them, no radio or music at all. the Car was too small to use on the many unpaved roads that are on the island, so I could not even go everywhere I wanted to see.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The description on Kayak versus the description from Avis did not match. I tried calling both Avis and Kayak before our trip and neither helped, they referred me to each other for questions about the rental, and would not address my question about capacity. Neither would take responsibility or fix the discrepancy or honored their price. The last thing we want to be doing when we get into a foreign airport late at night , kids in tow, is scramble to find a different car because what we reserved was not what we were getting, but that's what happened. I felt badly for the guy waiting at the kiosk because it was the last flight and he was waiting on us to take that car, it was not his fault. There's no way we could fit. We went with Alamo instead but it cost us $100 more than what we had budgeted. Very displeased with both Kayak and Avis.Reviewed 17 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Car is not at the AirportPros:Nothing at all. We were lied to by AvisCons:We specifically booked through AVIS because Kayak both sites stated the car was IN TERMINAL. This was critical to us as we were traveling with a infant and a car seat. When we got to the AVIS desk they informed us that a shuttle would be coming to pick us up. We told the desk clerk that we chose Avis as they stated the car was located in Terminal, and paid additional money for that service. They completely lied to us and did not even have the decency to adjust the price for an offsite pick up. Do Not Use AVIS on the island.Reviewed 16 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Horrible vanPros:The pick up and drop off was fairly easyCons:The van we got was in such horrible condition. The wheels were making sounds. The alignment was off, the van was in very poor condition. We tried to call and exchange it but didn’t have any luck. Would never rent from them on the Island.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Mostly positivePros:Short ride from the airport to where the cars are stored. The staff and shuttle drivers were nice. The check-out and check-in processes were quick and easy. The car used very little gas which was refreshing.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Providenciales

Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

Airport Road

Hours

Monday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Tuesday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Wednesday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Thursday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Friday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Saturday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Sunday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Address

Leeward Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Providenciales

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Providenciales for C$ 72 or less
  • Book your rental car at Providenciales from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Providenciales are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Providenciales

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Providenciales costs C$ 55 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Providenciales.

  • Airport Road is the closest Avis rental location to Providenciales. The telephone number for this location is +1 649 339 4705.

  • Yes