Book Avis car rentals in Raleigh

Raleigh, NC, United States
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Raleigh, NC, United States
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Raleigh

Overall Rating4.1 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.7
Overall
4.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.2
Value for money
4.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
1
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:The day before the reservation, I got a call informing me that there were no cars available and they they would be cancelling my reservation. No alternate options were provided.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Both gals who helped me with pick up and then drop off were super.Cons:The pick up at the Raleigh NC mall 5 days before Christmas was very chaotic. I couldn't find the car once I had the keys, and the woman working was all alone so couldn't leave the desk inside the mall to help me find it. That was very time consuming and took much longer than it should have. Having dedicated and labeled Avis spots in the mall parking lot are a necessity, especially if Avis isn't going to hire extra help. She had to leave her post and help me find the car. She didn't know where it was either in the chaos of a mall parking lot before Christmas.Reviewed 23 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:One manager seemed helpfulCons:Priceline booked us at an off-site location which was closed when we landed. Avis and Priceline both blamed each other when a $50 no-show fee was assessed and neither would take responsibility for assessing or removing it. Priceline did the same thing on another future rental so we cancelled it. We will no longer use Kayak for rental cars.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
No Cars!!!Pros:Received a text when I landed at RDU that they had no cars for my reservation!!! I was left to find another car on my own!!!! Never again would I consider Avis!Reviewed 21 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Filthy CarCons:Dirtiest rental car I've ever seen. Interior and exterior were dirty.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Late and dirty and wrong carPros:Nothing- paid for a Buick and got a Ford Fiesta.Cons:Everything- no cars at pick up time, wrong car, smelled like smoke, and dirt everywhere. I have a video.Reviewed 28 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Least attentative desk personnelCons:The Avis representative in Raleigh was one of the worst experiences I've had. He literally left the desk and I didn't know what to do with the keys or car or exactly where to leave them. They were not helpful at all on where to park the car. They really did not do anything at all and I did not get any confirmation that the car with properly taken care of from the Avis Staff in RaleighReviewed 3 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:I like how Avis stretched the definition of a "midsize" booking to include a Nissan Sentra. That's very creative.Cons:Leave lots of extra time to drop a car at the Wilmington (NC) airport. You have to find a parking space, unload your belongings, walk into the airport, and wait at the rental counter. And all of that counts against your return time. If that makes you "late" to return your car, it's an extra $30-50.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong pickup locationPros:Avis was the to helpCons:When I booked, I put RDU airport as pickup. What I ended up with was 25 miles away from the airport. Why would I not get an obvious notification of this during the booking process. I ended up spending more money and was inconvenienced.Reviewed 6 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Dirty inside & outPros:No-hassel renting. Quick rental process, pickup, & dropoff.Cons:Car was filthy. Didn't have time to request a different car so I eventually vacuumed car out myself. Outside was dirty as if it had been driven in a little bit of snow. Called avis 800 # to complained and only offered $20 off future rental.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great car selectionCons:Mall location had a lot of traffic to navigate though. Not sure how this could be improved.Reviewed 9 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Raleigh?

7320 Old Wake Forest Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7320 Old Wake Forest Road

Hours

Monday10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday10:00 - 17:00
Thursday10:00 - 17:00
Friday10:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 919 792 2821

Address

4325 Glenwood Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday10:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 919 788 9948

Address

421 South Salisbury Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday10:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 919 839 5667

Good to know

Most popular location

4325 Glenwood Avenue

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 241/day

Good deal

C$ 103/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Raleigh

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Raleigh for C$ 103 or less
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Raleigh are around 11% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Raleigh

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Raleigh costs C$ 241 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Raleigh.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Raleigh. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • No (According to our data)