Book Avis car rentals in Richmond

Richmond, VA, United States
10 Oct — 17 Oct
Same drop-off
Richmond, VA, United States
Mon 10/10
Noon
Mon 17/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Richmond

EconomyC$ 80/day
CompactC$ 80/day
IntermediateC$ 83/day
Full-sizeC$ 86/day
MinivanC$ 146/day
PremiumC$ 115/day
LuxuryC$ 138/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 108/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Richmond

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 78 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
5
9
15
2
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Price. My military granddaughter rented the vehicle for me since I was on VACATION to help her. However, when I needed to extend another day, I was not granted the discount 🤬🤬. The vehicle did not have even a drop of windshield wash and the inside of the windshield was horrendously dirty. Not really excited to rent from Avis againReviewed 30 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I showed up at the desk and the car was not availableReviewed 20 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Worse rental experience ever. I reserved a pickup truck at the local store. One hour before I left to get the car, they called to let me know they did not have a pickup truck but failed to offer alternatives. Because I needed the car that day, I called their customer service and they told me to go to the airport to get one. Mind you the new reservation at the airport is costing me $30 extra. What made it worse is that I drove 40 min to get to the airport and still no pickup truck available. I basically lost my day trying to obtain a pickup truck thay i dully reserved (twice).Reviewed 20 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The representative that checked me in and out was fantastic! She was very professional and well spoken. The gentleman that details the cars and did the car inspection was fantastic as well. They were so accommodating and pleasant. The car was immaculate too. I told the young lady at the counter how pleasant the experience was and that I will be back and I will. Thank you!😊Reviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They did not have any cars for anyone. I do not understand how you can confirm a booking but have no carsReviewed 25 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was a piece of junk. Many warning lights going off. Pickup took too long…waiting in long lines both inside at the counter and outside at the booth blowsReviewed 19 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pickup - Was great. The associate was very friendly and helpful and had great customer service. Dropoff - I felt like since the rental was done so was the customer service. Customers should not be allowed to select 5pm as a return time if that is when the store closes. The associate at the location near Willow Lawn showed no concern about helping me turn the car in a few minutes after, and I had to drive back to another location I had just come from. When asking for confirmation about everything being fine this morning (at the original location), that associate seemed unwilling to spend a few minutes to help confirm the pickoff was registered. I heard a comment about being full-lobbied and was deemed not as important. On the other hand, the associate at the other Broad location where the car was actually dropped off, was much more helpful in willing to take a few minutes to talk to me. I will not be renting from the pickup location for a good while.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and excellent. Thank youReviewed 16 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Customer service could have been a lot better. Was charged a whole day for being late will never go with Avis againReviewed 28 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was very dirty when I picked it up. Had to pull into a gas station to clean the windows and mirrors. Then a few miles down the road the windshield wiper fluid light and buzzer came on every time I came to a stop. Had to buy a bottle of water at a grocery store to add to the reservoir to stop the buzzing. Very dissappointed with the car given the high rental priceReviewed 9 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Everything was good no complaintsReviewed 18 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Very smooth online booking and pickup. I highly recommend AvisReviewed 4 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Richmond?

7923 West Broad Street, Avis car rentals

Address

7923 West Broad Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 804 270 0888

Address

8231 Midlothian Turnpike

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 804 272 1476

Address

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Hours

Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 804 222 7416

Address

4204 West Broad Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 804 254 4146

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Richmond

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Richmond at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Richmond