Book Avis car rentals in Richmond

Richmond, VA, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Richmond, VA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Richmond

C$ 78/dayEconomy
C$ 80/dayCompact
C$ 80/dayIntermediate
C$ 82/dayFull-size
C$ 102/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 101/dayPremium
C$ 87/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 92/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Richmond

Overall Rating6.3 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
1
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
Cons:The pick up process. It took a while to get the rental. Then the rental I reserved was not even the rental I got.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I was charged but rental car place was not open.Reviewed 14 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Dropping off was super easy.Cons:If the rep at the counter can go more into detail about policies, everything was explained very fast.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at drop off was OK. Pick-up was a nightmare, a delay of 2 hours between getting in line to the car. Awful!!Cons:Faster pick up and more car optionsReviewed 2 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Pick-up was terrible: only two staff for 30-some renters in line and nobody at the inside desk, we had to wait over an hour in the hot garage to get our car.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The car tire was unsafe. The tire leaked air overnight and was completely flat when I saw it in the morning. Thank goodness it did not blow out while I was driving. I called their Roadside Service but was on the phone waiting for a veeeerrrryy long time. I tried to change the tire myself but the lugnuts were on too tight. I had to ask a gentleman for help. So did not end up using the Roadside Service (which I likely would have been charged for). Avis charged me $200 for a new tire and did not inform me before doing this. There was absolutely no damage to the tire rim or car, I was not in any accident. I will write to Avis and complain and request the $200 back. Luckily, I HAVE PHOTOS and VIDEO of everything, which is what any car renter should be doing to record their experience.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I arrived to pickup my car only to find none were available. The agents onsite were not customer service oriented. DId not offer suggestions or help with finding another rental agency. I did however go to the Avis rental agency at theRichmond Airport and they were very professional and accommodating.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We arrived at Avis counter which was among many companies. Only Avis had a long line, twenty customers deep. We cancelled the reservation (very easy to do thanks to the Kayak app) and took Ubers everywhereReviewed 28 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Great online experience, airport customer service could use some workPros:The online rental experience was excellent. The prices were very good and options as well. The large car we eventually rented was excellent!Cons:The customer service at the Richmond airport was less than optimal. Took a while to get the correct rate guaranteed online. The car also smelled like smoke, so we had to change cars. This added 30 minutes to our rental transaction, and we were not credited this time.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Just doing their jobCons:Car was from Canada, Speedometer in KPH. Hard to look thru to see MPH. took some getting used to. Not really a big deal. However older folks would not have been able to use that car.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly servicePros:For a little run-down shop, I was surprised at the friendliness of the staff. No problems!Cons:Nothing, no troubles at all.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Smoke SmellPros:Easy to pick up, easy to drop off. Car drive fine and we did get bumped up to a bigger car.Cons:It smelled horrible. Couldn't get a new one because we came in so late (late flight). Smoke smell caused headaches.Reviewed 11 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Richmond?

7923 West Broad Street, Avis car rentals

Address

7923 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 804 270 0888

Address

8231 Midlothian Turnpike

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 804 272 1476

Address

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 804 222 7416

Address

4204 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 804 254 4146

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 80/day

Good deal

C$ 73/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Richmond

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Richmond for C$ 73 or less
  • Book your rental car from Richmond in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Richmond are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Richmond

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Richmond costs C$ 80 per day.

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Richmond.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Richmond. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes