Book Avis car rentals at San Francisco Airport

San Francisco, CA, United States - San Francisco
17 Aug — 24 Aug
Same drop-off
San Francisco, CA, United States - San Francisco
Wed 17/8
Noon
Wed 24/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at San Francisco Airport

Avis
C$ 56/dayEconomy
C$ 54/dayCompact
C$ 56/dayIntermediate
C$ 64/dayStandard
C$ 64/dayFull-size
C$ 62/dayPremium
C$ 86/dayLuxury
C$ 75/dayPremium coupe
C$ 76/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 84/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"I loved my rental !"(in 1870 reviews)
"The s were clean and new."(in 1870 reviews)
"Great "(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Avis has TERRIBLE ."(in 163 reviews)
" without online reservation required"(in 1799 reviews)
"The was old, the cost was high, and the check-in was the WORST!"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 118 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
18
11
5
12
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
It took 3 hours to pick up the car 😩. And then the car I reserved was not available. The agent was great - but things are clearly broken at Avis.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
2 hrs queuing at the airport for the car. Walk down to the car and find someone else sitting in the car - it had been double allocated. Get another car - more time wasted. Notice an electric fault after a couple of days. Have to go and excahnge for another car. Then looked on AVIS website and notice I've been given a smaller car than the one I ordered (so many different models of SUV in the USA had no idea which was small/standard size until I checked online). Call customer service and get sent to a site 20/30miles away only to be told when we arrived they only gets cars once they've been ordered - no spare stock. Have to drive another 30miles to an airport location to finally pickup the car size I had paid for! Towards the end of the rental, the 'Requires Service' light came on, then while in Yosemite the 'low engine oil' light came on - had to find a service station to top up the engine oil!Reviewed 13 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Could not even get my car because the line was miles longReviewed 21 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We had to wait over an hour and a half at the Avis counter even though we had a reservation !! When we returned the car, we were charged quite a bit more than the contract! The checkin person, when we returned the car,charged us for over 1/2 tank of gas though we returned the car full !!!!! We had to see the front agent to get the charge corrected…. Another delay!Reviewed 24 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I don’t typically fill these things out, but this was the worst experience I’ve had picking up a car rental. The staff were all friendly and professional, but I waited in a line for 2 1/2 hours even though I had checked in earlier. I got to SFO at around 9:35, but didn’t leave until after 12. Every other car rental’s lines were moving smoothly. I doubt I’ll reserve from Avis again anytime soon. Again the staff was great and the car was good, despite someone clearly smoking in it. Waiting 2 1/2 ours is simply unacceptable.Reviewed 22 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They overbooked the car and made we wait 4 hoursReviewed 15 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
When I was going to rent they added a $200 hold plus the entire cost that took me over my credit card max and it was the middle of the night so I couldn’t pay it off to clear the card. I asked if I could split cards, pay cash, use debit anything else to get the car. They had NO OTHER alternatives. I had a 6 year old and it was the middle of the night. And they were about to let me be stranded. Thank goodness chase took better care and extended an emergency credit line increase. I will never use them again!Reviewed 30 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
All good!Reviewed 5 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
More employeesReviewed 18 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis counter at SFO had 2 employees trying to deal with a line 30+ deep. No self pick up options available. Go early or prepare to wait an hour +Reviewed 20 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
it was easy and car worked well.Reviewed 30 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Had to cancel there was a line of atleast 75 people in front of. Me hardly moving rented from enterprise instead in like 3 minutesReviewed 22 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Francisco Airport

780 Mcdonnell Road, Avis car rentals

Address

780 Mcdonnell Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 650 877 6780

Address

230 Harbor Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 650 588 5585

Address

1198 El Camino Real (next to Bart)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 650 588 1139

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Francisco Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at San Francisco Airport for C$ 98 or less
  • Book your rental car at San Francisco Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at San Francisco Airport are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Francisco Airport