Book Avis car rentals at San Francisco Airport

San Francisco, CA, United States - San Francisco
12 Aug — 19 Aug
San Francisco, CA, United States - San Francisco
Thu 12/8
Noon
Thu 19/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at San Francisco Airport

Avis
C$ 78/dayEconomy
C$ 78/dayCompact
C$ 80/dayIntermediate
C$ 88/dayStandard
C$ 82/dayFull-size
C$ 169/dayMinivan
C$ 138/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 111/dayPremium
C$ 188/dayPassenger Van
C$ 113/dayLuxury
C$ 91/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 103/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"I loved my rental !"(in 1870 reviews)
"I loved my rental !"(in 1902 reviews)
"I loved my rental !"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Avis has TERRIBLE ."(in 163 reviews)
" without online reservation required"(in 1799 reviews)
" available without online reservation required"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
11
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Avis tried to overcharge at returnCons:We returned a couple of hours late, and rather than charge us for an additional day, which would have been acceptable to us, Avis tried to charge us almost 3x the original contract price. In the end, and after some arguing, Avis agreed to waive the penalty, and charged us a fair price. But it was a hassle getting to that point, especially since we were on a schedule (had a flight to catch) I've rented a lot of cars (mostly for business, through my company), and never once had an issue with a return that was +/- a few hours, but I guess when you rent through a 3rd party agency you have to be a little more careful about following the contract to the letter. We will be more careful for future rentals, but it's a shame that an otherwise decent rental experience, with a company who I have generally been loyal to (I am an Avis Preferred member), had to end on this note.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff was greatCons:I tried to change my reservation via the phone, but was unable to reach anyone. I ended up just dropping the car off a full day early, but was charged the full amount.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:SpeedCons:Insurance offered via Kayak not clear as not being from AvisReviewed 12 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
More expensive than anticipatedPros:Convenient pickup / dropoff, good vehicleCons:Far more expensive than I anticipated, with many fees and extra chargesReviewed 4 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Jay from the Bay was awesome.Cons:Nothing! I got a hybrid and it was sweet. Put more of these into your fleet!Reviewed 30 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:SFO is an expensive airport to rent a one way vehicleReviewed 21 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
UpgradedPros:We were upgraded to a Mazda CX-5 SUV. It was great for this trip.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Would've been perfect if the quoted price was thePros:The Grand Caravan was nice to drive and helped us haul our numerous and heavy luggage. It would've been a nightmare for us if we were to ride a bus or Amtrak with all of them.Cons:"Optional costs" that seem mandatory because the person just tells you to agree otherwise you wouldn't get the rental. It cost me almost twice what Kayak quoted.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis representatives were excellent.Reviewed 24 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:Upon arrival to SFO, we waited over an hour in line to check out. There were only 2 people available to assist customers and only 6 people ahead of us. For each party, it took between 10-15 minutes to finalize the reservation. The only questions I was asked were about insurance and gas. Otherwise, the person checking us out just typed on the computer for 10+ minutes. I will not use Avis again nor will I recommend it. I will use a company that just has a kiosk.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
EfficientPros:I don't think I could have been out of there quicker. Great customer service.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Long Lines to Pick UpPros:the ability to just drop off with no hassleCons:The long lines to pick up the truck and not many workers supporting itReviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Francisco Airport

780 Mcdonnell Road, Avis car rentals

Address

780 Mcdonnell Road

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 650 877 6780

Address

230 Harbor Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 650 588 5585

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Francisco Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at San Francisco Airport costs C$ 58 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at San Francisco Airport.

  • 780 Mcdonnell Road is the closest Avis rental location to San Francisco Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 650 877 6780.

  • Yes