Book Avis car rentals at Mineta San Jose Airport

San Jose, CA, United States - San Jose
30 Jun — 7 Jul
San Jose, CA, United States - San Jose
Wed 30/6
Noon
Wed 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Mineta San Jose Airport

Avis
C$ 177/dayPremium

Pros

" in good shape and very clean."(in 1902 reviews)
"f was great, price was good.""(in 779 reviews)
"nice in good shape and very clean."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" had less than 1000 miles on it and has lots of exterior damage."(in 1817 reviews)
" had less than 1000 miles on it and has lots of exterior damage."(in 1763 reviews)
" had less than 1000 miles on it and has lots of exterior damage."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and niceReviewed 30 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The wait time to get through this line was absurd given the limited number of people in line before me. In addition, certain fees were not disclosed at time of reservation resulting in charges higher than anticipated. Agent was also relentless on upselling optional services.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:I waited for over two hours to pickup my rental. When I finally got to the desk, all they had left was 12 person van.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly staff!Pros:Everyone was super friendly from pick up to drop off. The car was very nice and drove quite nice. Will definitely be doing business with Avis again!Reviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
A one-hour pickup is just too longCons:The line was about 5 deep with two agents and it still took an hour to get the car.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:professional staff. very efficient checkin and return process. nice car in good shape and very clean. everything that I could ask for worked very wellReviewed 24 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick drop off and friendly staffPros:Fast, simple dropoff at the Avis San Jose airport location. Friendly, helpful staff to direct the process.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, price was goodReviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible Avis experiencePros:NothingCons:Price ended up being more than double the quoted rate, was given a hatchback after specifically requesting a car with a trunk, then when I came back to the office to get the car I actually wanted, the computer system crashed. I left without renting a vehicle.Reviewed 7 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to Exchange the CarPros:The first car we rented suddenly had a part fall half off inside the wheel well. When we returned it, we were offered a car where the glove compartment wouldn't stay closed. The third car was fine, and they gave me a price break for my efforts, but the maintenance issues remain a concern.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car had less than 1000 miles on it and has lots of exterior damage. Interior STUNK of cigarettes!!Reviewed 21 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Happy New YearPros:Quick and easy transactionReviewed 1 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Mineta San Jose Airport

1659 Airport Boulevard, Suite 2, Avis car rentals

Address

1659 Airport Boulevard, Suite 2

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 408 993 2224

Address

1350 North 1st Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 223 1570

Address

2895 El Camino Real

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 408 246 7900

Address

3680 Stevens Creek Boulevard - Suite B

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 669 223 0424

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Mineta San Jose Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Mineta San Jose Airport for C$ 55 or less
  • Book your rental car at Mineta San Jose Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Mineta San Jose Airport are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Mineta San Jose Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Mineta San Jose Airport costs C$ 48 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Mineta San Jose Airport.

  • 1659 Airport Boulevard, Suite 2 is the closest Avis rental location to Mineta San Jose Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 408 993 2224.

  • Yes