Book Avis car rentals in San Jose

San Jose, CA, United States
31 Jul — 7 Aug
San Jose, CA, United States
Sat 31/7
Noon
Sat 7/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in San Jose

C$ 92/dayEconomy
C$ 87/dayCompact
C$ 97/dayIntermediate
C$ 90/dayStandard
C$ 98/dayFull-size
C$ 113/dayPremium
C$ 102/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 110/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Jose

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
6
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:I waited for over two hours to pickup my rental. When I finally got to the desk, all they had left was 12 person van.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and niceReviewed 30 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Rented from San Jose airport but actually was recorded as one mile away at a hotel pickupReviewed 12 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Car ProblemsPros:The car was cleanCons:-When I picked up the car the receptionist did not take me to the car nor did we do an inspection before I took off -After 30 minutes of driving the engine light went on - I had a long drive to San Diego from San Jose so this made me nervous the whole way -I had to fill the gas tank twice during the trip. Usually it only takes me once tank to get from San Jose to San Diego -When I arrived in San Diego it was noted that both the tail lights were not working and only the brake lights did (Really glad I did not get into an accident or pulled over since I was driving late at night) -When I dropped off the car I noted these issues to the attendant and all he did was notify me that they will not rent this car out to others which is not exactly what I wanted to hearReviewed 28 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Lowest price is not always the lowestPros:price was very cheap, but location was so far from airport it cost more than taking an UberCons:location, readiness of car, customer supportReviewed 5 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, price was goodReviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Not as crowded as rental car services at San Jose Airport.Cons:Not much selection to choose from.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was not availableCons:They called and cancelled my reservation one week before the date of pickup stating that the cars are not available as they are overbooked due to software error not aware of the long weekend Not only that they did not automatically cancel the booking I had to call in to cancel the booking. THen I had to pay 3 times the price to get a car rental at such a short notice. for a smaller car as I could not cancel the trip and hotelsReviewed 29 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick drop off and friendly staffPros:Fast, simple dropoff at the Avis San Jose airport location. Friendly, helpful staff to direct the process.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Rude staff and charges one way feePros:Did not like anythingCons:The associate was rude and acted like it was my fault that I was being charges one way fee. Despite of the fact that I made a call before I went to return the car and that I was provided a case number, he refused to acknowledge it. He LITERELLY threw the car key and the papers with all the information at me saying that he will not close up the contract until I pay the amount I was required. I was promised a refund in 2 days. That was on 12th of May, no refund, blocked international bank account, daily overdraft fees and terrible customer service since then. Rented the car with Avis now, and never again. If I don't see my refund soon, lawsuit is the last option.Reviewed 22 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Had to pick up the car at a remote locationReviewed 9 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Don't make reservations if you don't have carsReviewed 13 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in San Jose?

1659 Airport Boulevard, Suite 2, Avis car rentals

Address

1659 Airport Boulevard, Suite 2

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 408 993 2224

Address

3680 Stevens Creek Boulevard - Suite B

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 223 0424

Address

2180 Tully Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 408 809 0502

Address

1350 North 1st Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 223 1570

Address

2200 Eastridge Loop-Ste 1104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 255 4088

Good to know

Most popular location

1659 Airport Boulevard, Suite 2

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 99/day

Good deal

C$ 92/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in San Jose

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in San Jose for C$ 92 or less
  • Book your rental car from San Jose in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in San Jose are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in San Jose

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in San Jose costs C$ 99 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in San Jose.

  • Avis has 5 rental locations in San Jose. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes