Book Avis car rentals in San Jose

San Jose, CA, United States
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Same drop-off
San Jose, CA, United States
Wed 5/10
Noon
Wed 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in San Jose

EconomyC$ 54/day
CompactC$ 56/day
IntermediateC$ 58/day
StandardC$ 61/day
Full-sizeC$ 61/day
MinivanC$ 111/day
LuxuryC$ 105/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 77/day
Standard SUVC$ 89/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Jose

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 62 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
6
4
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Check out was extremely slow and instructions were not clear at all. We waited an hour to get our carReviewed 25 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Car ordered was not available, they upgraded me. GOOD Car was delivered to us with about a quarter tank of gas. Cost us $72 to fill it before we could use it. BADReviewed 19 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
over charged me for miles and time on my return. also included insurance which I told them I didn't want.Reviewed 11 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Not their fault, the location is not at the airport you take an uber/taxi to it (short ride $27 Uber) I knew this, just forgot. You can drop the car off at the airport rental for an extra $25 though. We had a Toyota Camry it was very comfortable and easy on the wallet with gas prices the way they are.Reviewed 3 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
5.9
When you need a car - there is always a line and 1 clerk at your place of reservationReviewed 28 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was super friendly and car was very clean. Easy pickup and dropoffCons:wish they had after-hours drop-offReviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:EverythingCons:NothingReviewed 5 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was inept and inexperienced to handle a simple situation. We liked the car model.Cons:The car was not cleaned at all. Surprising they rented out without cleaning and sanitizing in COVID times. After bringing this issue to the agent, he said he could not help it. I was mad but had no option but to take it. Myself and two of my family members cleaned the car inside out for two hours before starting the trip. Horrible experience. Won’t rent from Avis again.Reviewed 20 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:professional staff. very efficient checkin and return process. nice car in good shape and very clean. everything that I could ask for worked very wellReviewed 24 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:The car needs a good washReviewed 5 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Rented from San Jose airport but actually was recorded as one mile away at a hotel pickupReviewed 12 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, price was goodReviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in San Jose?

1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2, Avis car rentals

Address

1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 408 993 2224

Address

3680 Stevens Creek Blvd, Ste B

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 669 223 0424

Address

2180 Tully Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 408 809 0502

Address

1350 N 1st Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 669 223 1570

Address

2200 Eastridge Loop Ste 1104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 669 255 4088

Good to know

Most popular location

1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2

Average price

C$ 160/day

Good deal

C$ 99/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in San Jose

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in San Jose for C$ 99 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in San Jose