Book Avis car rentals in West Palm Beach

West Palm Beach, FL, United States
20 Aug — 27 Aug
Same drop-off
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Sat 20/8
Noon
Sat 27/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in West Palm Beach

EconomyC$ 66/day
CompactC$ 66/day
IntermediateC$ 66/day
StandardC$ 68/day
Full-sizeC$ 68/day
PremiumC$ 75/day
LuxuryC$ 80/day
Pick-up truckC$ 77/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 69/day
Standard SUVC$ 72/day
Premium coupeC$ 79/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in West Palm Beach

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 86 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
24
10
8
12
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
There was no car available when we came to pick up. Was told they had no idea when a car would be available and that we would get a call the next morning with an update which we never did get.Reviewed 7 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
I switched to Avis, but what i had to return the vehicle after few weeks of my rental, and even though i paid for the whole month, yet i did not get any refund for the 12 days left. not sure if this is a policy at Avis but definitely this will be a question i have to ask any whether or not i will get my money back and if not, then i have to move on to another.Reviewed 9 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Having the car I reserved and not telling me “we have no cars”! My last resort was a pickup truck - or walk, I took it and then found out my vacation resort does not allow pickups!Reviewed 29 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved and prepaid for an SUV exactly a week prior to pickup in West Palm Beach. Upon arrival I was told they had no SUVs. I asked for a family van and was told they had none. I asked how long I needed to wait. I was told that it was not until the following day that they "may" get one in. I ended up Ubering to another rental car company. Had to pay nearly double the rate Avis charged me for their phantom vehicle because I had no advance reservationReviewed 12 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I flew into West Palm but was directed to an Avis location in downtown which I had to reach by taxi- very inconvenient. I had a reservation for a full sized car - none were available so I was provided a smaller car with no discount. The reservation was set up for Noon to Noon. I asked to adjust it to 11:00 AM to 11:00 AM because I arrived early. They refused and charged me $40 for the extra hour. So I paid more and got less. Really disappointing.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car was old, scratched up and wiper blades were awful.Reviewed 19 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Nothing Great value, great service. Easy pick up (15 minutes max) easy drop off (literally 2 minutes) Awesome value all aroundReviewed 15 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was very dirty.Reviewed 12 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The SUV we rented was not available so we rented a full size car that worked out.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
I had to take a cab to pick up the car. It cost me $30 so I was not happy!!!!Reviewed 22 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Kayak/Priceline had us picking up our car not at the airport like we thought but rather off location. To make matters worse, that location closed at 12 noon. This was the time of the scheduled pick up as per our contract. Needless to say, we were stranded on a Sunday with no car. Amazingly, the kind gentleman at the airport Avis cut us a deal and got us a car. We got lucky.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Dirty car. We complained and were told it was the only car even tho there was a lot full of them. I'm putting Avis on my rear view mirror forever.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in West Palm Beach?

2500 Turnage Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

2500 Turnage Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 561 233 6400

Address

6901 Okeechobee Boulevard #d14

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 561 615 9969

Address

2500 Okeechobee Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 561 689 9399

Address

501 Evernia St

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 561 433 6262

Address

1141 South Military Trail

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 561 291 7154

Good to know

Most popular location

2500 Turnage Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 53/day

Good deal

C$ 45/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in West Palm Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in West Palm Beach for C$ 45 or less
  • Book your rental car from West Palm Beach in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in West Palm Beach are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in West Palm Beach