Book Avis car rentals at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

Same drop-off
Wed 7/6
Noon
Wed 14/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews

Overall Rating6.3 OkayBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
1
0
0
0
5
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pick up was great, the girl at the drop off at RDU was rudeReviewed 9 May 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The convienenceReviewed 19 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was absolutely disgusting when we got it.Reviewed 19 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was fine but had to call the company because they charged me $30 extra. The representative told me it was for taxes which turned out to be untrue. Currently waiting on a refundReviewed 18 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
7.9
$114 is high for a 1-day rental of a small car in a small city. Invoice of $130 was wrong, but she fixed it.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I received a call left on vm as I was on a plane enroute that my reservation was cancelled as Avis had no cars available. I checked with the customer rep upon arrival and was informed no vehicles had been available for 2 weeks. I should have been made aware of this when I made the reservation. I asked the customer rep why I wasn’t made aware and she said she didn’t know she didn’t make the rules. Extremely rude. And this was at 8 pm in the evening. I paid $75 to get to my residence.Reviewed 29 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was fine very smooth... but no Avis or Budge space to return car at end of rental. Initial communication could have been slightly better...almost too smooth, leaving out a few details and questions about insurance choices. Otherwise, everything was greatReviewed 11 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:They were closed when we arrived. I called and they were rude.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They didn't know where the car was because it was absolutely brand new but someone put it in a field away from the other cars so it took us 25 minutes or so to find it find it.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have a car at the time I needed one. They said it would be an hour and a half to get a car even though I made reservations 2 weeks before. I will never rent with Avis again.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The drop off was super easy.Cons:The car was disgusting and had towels and other beach items still in its trunk. Also, I had to wait for a car and even then they only had an intermediate size car for me instead of SUV, and then they wouldn't even decrease the prizeReviewed 30 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:I was charged $5 more than what I booked it for. They said the taxes were higher.Reviewed 22 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

1740 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

1740 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 910 763 1993

Address

6816 Gordon Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 910 667 1000

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport