Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 28/5
Tue 4/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

EconomyC$ 93/day
CompactC$ 85/day
IntermediateC$ 87/day
Full-sizeC$ 91/day
PremiumC$ 142/day
LuxuryC$ 100/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating6.1 OkayBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
4
1
0
0
0
6
8.0
Fast and convenient.Reviewed 22 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis stepped up after Dollar rental decided my clean drivers license couldn’t be scanned! Avis immediately provided a upgraded vehicle!Reviewed 5 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Smooth transfer at 2nd siteReviewed 27 Sep. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They didn't know where the car was because it was absolutely brand new but someone put it in a field away from the other cars so it took us 25 minutes or so to find it find it.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have a car at the time I needed one. They said it would be an hour and a half to get a car even though I made reservations 2 weeks before. I will never rent with Avis again.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The drop off was super easy.Cons:The car was disgusting and had towels and other beach items still in its trunk. Also, I had to wait for a car and even then they only had an intermediate size car for me instead of SUV, and then they wouldn't even decrease the prizeReviewed 30 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:I was charged $5 more than what I booked it for. They said the taxes were higher.Reviewed 22 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:NICE DRIVING CAR. VERY CLEAN.Cons:I WAS SUPPOSE TO PICK UP MY RENTAL AT 11:00 AM BUT DID NOT GET CAR UNTIL AN HOUR LATER.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Kind courteous service, very affordable price.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
HelpfulPros:Ease of pickup and dropoffCons:Wasn't aware of any EZpass and had to pay tolls in cash.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

Address

1740 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 910 763 1993

Address

6816 Gordon Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 910 667 1000

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

  • Book your rental car at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport are around 4% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport?

    Economy (Kia Rio or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Wilmington New Hanover County Airport?

    1740 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Wilmington New Hanover County Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 910 763 1993.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Wilmington New Hanover County Airport (ILM)?

    Yes