Book Avis car rentals in Wilmington

Wilmington, NC, United States
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Wilmington, NC, United States
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Wilmington

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Pros:The drop off was super easy.Cons:The car was disgusting and had towels and other beach items still in its trunk. Also, I had to wait for a car and even then they only had an intermediate size car for me instead of SUV, and then they wouldn't even decrease the prizeReviewed 30 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have a car at the time I needed one. They said it would be an hour and a half to get a car even though I made reservations 2 weeks before. I will never rent with Avis again.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They didn't know where the car was because it was absolutely brand new but someone put it in a field away from the other cars so it took us 25 minutes or so to find it find it.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:They were closed when we arrived. I called and they were rude.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
HelpfulPros:Ease of pickup and dropoffCons:Wasn't aware of any EZpass and had to pay tolls in cash.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Kind courteous service, very affordable price.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:NICE DRIVING CAR. VERY CLEAN.Cons:I WAS SUPPOSE TO PICK UP MY RENTAL AT 11:00 AM BUT DID NOT GET CAR UNTIL AN HOUR LATER.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:I was charged $5 more than what I booked it for. They said the taxes were higher.Reviewed 22 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Wilmington?

1740 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

1740 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 910 763 1993

Address

6816 Gordon Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 910 667 1000

Good to know

Most popular location

1740 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Wilmington

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Wilmington.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Wilmington. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes