Book Avis car rentals in Winston-Salem

Winston-Salem, NC, United States
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Winston-Salem

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
4
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Not a single thingCons:They could have had the right address on goggle and Apple Maps. They could have answered the phone in the two hours I tried to call. Most importantly they could have HAD MY CAR READY. Had to wait 5 extra hours and never did get my car. Had to settle for a different one. Amazing rude staff. Like, i dont know how they are in business rude.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was very nice and the car was clean.Cons:No one was there for the drop off! No one helped me and I had to hide keys under the monitor on a desk. So dangerousReviewed 14 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Boston drop off was great and easy thank you.Cons:The staff at the pickup location was rude, made a comment about my inability to figure out the apple carplay when i asked for help, and also insinuated that i was upgraded to a larger car when in fact i got exactly what i reserved, and when i asked about the potential to upgrade i was dismissed. The tires on the car i rented should be inspected, i hydroplaned several times while driving in the rain going at or under the speed limit. Likely will not use Avis again.Reviewed 22 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:customer service was extraordinary.Reviewed 19 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was not clean & smelled like smokePros:Convenient pickup and drop off locationsCons:I think Avis could do better presenting their cars. A quick rinse & vacum goes a long way. The smell however...? Drive three hours in an ash tray:(Reviewed 28 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
MileagePros:Staff was easy to work with and location was convenientCons:Car had almost 40,000 miles on it although it worked okayReviewed 15 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent RidePros:Great car and rate. Would’ve spent more if I went any other route.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off and pick up.Cons:NoneReviewed 10 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The van I reserved was not available when I went to pick it up. I was overcharged for the vehicle after I dropped it off. Despite filling the tank, I was charged a $32 refueling fee. Took 4 separate conversations with customer service to adjust the charges and it still paid a higher than the rate I was told at the counter, "but there is nothing we can do about the representative giving you false information." The local facility is understaffed and the cooperate support / customer service is pitiful.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Car in poor conditionPros:The car had multiple scratches and small dents. The back seat appears to have a possible cigarette burn.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Car great and clean, little pricey, drop off misinPros:Car was new, clean, great condition Drop off rate not heinousCons:Customer service giving conflicting information via the international telephone hotline. Ended up speaking with at least three different people.Reviewed 10 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Winston-Salem?

3800 Norfleet Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

3800 Norfleet Drive

Hours

Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 336 767 6230

Address

140 Hanes Mall Circle

Hours

Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 336 794 0234

Good to know

Most popular location

140 Hanes Mall Circle

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Winston-Salem

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Winston-Salem are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Winston-Salem