Book Avis car rentals at Austin Bergstrom Airport

Austin, TX, United States - Austin Bergstrom
27 Jun — 4 Jul
Austin, TX, United States - Austin Bergstrom
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" condition"(in 1902 reviews)
"Easy access to ."(in 1870 reviews)
"-off experience was just as friendly."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
" selection at checkout was inappropriate."(in 1817 reviews)
" selection at checkout was inappropriate."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating5.3 OkayBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
5.9
Overall
4.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.9
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
5
7
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Corrected issues quicklyCons:I had several issues with being charged the wrong amount. Over the course of a 1 day rental I was given 4 different receipts with 4 different charges, none of which were the charge that actually cleared on my credit card. The people at the rental center were helpful but calling customer service was one of the worst experiences I’ve had with a customer service representative ever (his name was George, very rude and not helpful at all)Reviewed 9 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Associate took a break despite a long line forming leaving only one associate behind the counter with a very complicated customer service issue ongoing. Took over 30 minutes of standing “next in line”. Cost was very high compared to my original reservation with Thrifty.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Ripoff - not up front on costReviewed 6 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They charged us for 2 days at drop off and we had to get it corrected at the counter. They're counter was extremely slow, which could have impacted our ability to make our flight It ended up costing us approximately $200 for a 1 day rental. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Reps on site were friendly and helpful Car was cleanCons:I brought back the car an hour late. I told them I was bringing it back late ahead of time. My price more than doubled even though my contract said an extra hour was $29. I got some money back because I talked to the reps on-site, but I still paid twice what my contract stated.Reviewed 30 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:drop off was easyCons:cost transperancy.. got ripped off.. becoz I was charged .40$ per mile on 300 mile trip. No indication of per mile at the time of rental. Giving out cheaper rental to beat search engine, but charging per mile. Felt really awful.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Bad ExperiencePros:Realizing we were traveling on Thanksgiving day, Avis was understaffed at their front desk. The poor young girl was stressed while she handled customer calls as well as those at the counter.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:When warm, the car reeked of smoke. We spent hours driving to nearby AVIS centers and on the phone with incompetent agents trying to get a replacement. In the end, we couldn't replace the car and just drove with windows down as much as possible.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Terrible all around.Cons:Customer service was the worst. Terrible all around.Reviewed 28 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not have a car for me. Left me stranded at airport.Pros:Nothing.Cons:I reserved a car online to drive to Lubbock after learning my father had passed away. I live and work downtown Austin, so I do not own a vehicle. I had a friend drop me off at 11 pm; I planned to drive all night to get to my mother as soon as possible. I waited for 30 minutes for a representative to come to the desk. Then they did not have a car for me after I reserved online. The woman was rude and snippy. All the other car rentals were booked as well. I was stranded at the airport with my suitcases. Worst experience with car rental (or lack thereof) ever.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Giant f---ing scamPros:The car was decent, it ran. The line at the pick-up location was not long.Cons:The agents at drop-off were too busy chatting with each other to check my car back in, it ended up getting checked in 6 hours later when I called them to make sure they checked it in. They added the fuel service option automatically, even though I rejected it when I picked up the car, the car was driven more than 75 miles, and I filled up the tank. This company is just a total scam. Three calls later and I've managed to get the charges fixed, back to the original amount. What a giant waste of time.Reviewed 2 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The staff was great. Cindy was friendly and really helpful.Cons:The car could have been cleaner. It was brand new, with only 16 miles on the odometer. But there was tape on the windshield from a sticker or sign, which I peeled off myself, and both the driver’s and passenger’s side windows were dirtyReviewed 8 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Austin Bergstrom Airport

3819 Presidential Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

3819 Presidential Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 512 356 3510

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport for C$ 80 or less
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport costs C$ 67 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport.

  • 3819 Presidential Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Austin Bergstrom Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 512 356 3510.

  • Yes