Book Avis car rentals at Charlotte Douglas Airport

Charlotte, NC, United States - Douglas
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
Charlotte, NC, United States - Douglas
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Charlotte Douglas Airport

Avis
C$ 82/dayEconomy
C$ 82/dayCompact
C$ 82/dayIntermediate
C$ 91/dayStandard
C$ 82/dayFull-size
C$ 110/dayPremium
C$ 100/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 106/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 52 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
1
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re good.Cons:Cleanliness was bad. Inside and out, had to clean it myself before I let my family inside. Used mask on floor, fake fingernails on the floor. Sticky substance on the console. Some type of substance in back covey compartment in the back that I could get removed with my hands. Outside was dirty and with some hardened dirt(?). Plus there were painted numbers on front and side windows that would not come off with cleaner, I assume was painted on. But the worst part was the driving. Once it got to speeds of 60 or more the inside would shake and vibrate. Can you imagine having to deal with that for a week and a half of driving. What a major pain. At least the steering wheel did not shake. But it did vibrate like everything else inside. So had to deal with rattling sound all the time. I suspect the alignment is way off. I did let the check out person know this concern when I dropped it iff.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Did not like the Tacoma, it was stuck in 4wd at first, and just drove like a brick, should have gone with the ranger.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Could not choose type of car. Was billed a $49.95 refueling surcharge upon return even though I returned the car with the tank full after filling up less than 2 miles from the return point.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and nice, especially at the drop off in Roswell, GACons:While the car I got was technically an upgrade and very nice, I would have preferred to get the smaller car I originally reserved.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:My car was missing its set of primary keys, so I didn't have any automatic locking /unlocking featuresReviewed 28 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Customer service at pick up was great but the line was over 45 min long, not enough customer service reps were working.Cons:I reserved a VW Jetta or “similar” and got a 2 door camaro that was terrible. The line was way too long to wait in it again to try to change cars.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 7 May 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Easy and convenient online and one way drop off for "reasonable fee"Cons:Gave me the "junker" of their fleet since it was a one way drop off...smelled like stale smoke, and was dirty. I basically did their drop-off work for them at my expense.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service. I had forgotten to bring my paperwork with me when I returned the car. The Avis employee was very helpful and patient in helping check me out. Great rental experience from start to finish.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Great experiencePros:Friendly and prompt customer serviceCons:I have no complaints about this location.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They seemed to take my word that the car was only 3/4 full when I picked it up. (I haven't seen the bill yet to see if they took my word on that issue, however.)Reviewed 17 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor customer service!!!!Pros:The car started.Cons:Bottom end car, ridiculous rate, poor customer service!!!!Reviewed 19 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Charlotte Douglas Airport

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway, Avis car rentals

Address

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Hours

Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 704 359 5700

Address

4200 South Boulevard

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 11:00
Monday08:00 - 11:00
Tuesday08:00 - 11:00
Thursday08:00 - 11:00
Sunday11:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 11:00
Wednesday08:00 - 11:00

Phone

+1 704 529 7567

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Charlotte Douglas Airport

  • Book your rental car at Charlotte Douglas Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Charlotte Douglas Airport are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Charlotte Douglas Airport