Book Avis car rentals at Charlotte Douglas Airport

Charlotte, NC, United States - Douglas
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Charlotte, NC, United States - Douglas
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" when promised"(in 1902 reviews)
"Friendly and prompt ."(in 213 reviews)
"Great from start to finish"(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Could not choose type of ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Could not choose type of ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Could not choose type of ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
1
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Did not like the Tacoma, it was stuck in 4wd at first, and just drove like a brick, should have gone with the ranger.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Vehicle had multiple dents and scrapesReviewed 11 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick process, great car (Mazda3), good pricePros:See aboveReviewed 8 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 7 May 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:My car was missing its set of primary keys, so I didn't have any automatic locking /unlocking featuresReviewed 28 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Being able to rent a car in Charlotte and drive to Washington DC at the rate of a local rentalReviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Customer service at pick up was great but the line was over 45 min long, not enough customer service reps were working.Cons:I reserved a VW Jetta or “similar” and got a 2 door camaro that was terrible. The line was way too long to wait in it again to try to change cars.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and nice, especially at the drop off in Roswell, GACons:While the car I got was technically an upgrade and very nice, I would have preferred to get the smaller car I originally reserved.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Could not choose type of car. Was billed a $49.95 refueling surcharge upon return even though I returned the car with the tank full after filling up less than 2 miles from the return point.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Great experiencePros:Friendly and prompt customer serviceCons:I have no complaints about this location.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service. I had forgotten to bring my paperwork with me when I returned the car. The Avis employee was very helpful and patient in helping check me out. Great rental experience from start to finish.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The rental place was right at the airport and the customer service rep was helpful.Cons:The car was uncomfortable to sit in. Price was also a bit high.Reviewed 17 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Charlotte Douglas Airport

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway, Avis car rentals

Address

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 704 359 5700

Address

4200 South Boulevard - Suite A

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 529 7567

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Charlotte Douglas Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Charlotte Douglas Airport for C$ 65 or less
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Charlotte Douglas Airport are around 72% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Charlotte Douglas Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Charlotte Douglas Airport costs C$ 61 per day.

  • Standard (Hyundai Santa Fe or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Charlotte Douglas Airport.

  • 5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway is the closest Avis rental location to Charlotte Douglas Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 704 359 5700.

  • Yes