Book Avis car rentals in Charlotte

Charlotte, NC, United States
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Charlotte, NC, United States
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Charlotte

EconomyC$ 67/day
CompactC$ 74/day
IntermediateC$ 70/day
StandardC$ 71/day
Full-sizeC$ 71/day
PremiumC$ 76/day
LuxuryC$ 88/day
Standard SUVC$ 84/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 89/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Charlotte

Overall Rating5.7 OkayBased on 73 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.2
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
21
3
7
24
5
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Everything went very smoothly. Would rent from Avis again!Reviewed 3 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There wasn’t a car for me when I arrived to pickup despite having made the reservation weeks ago. I waited for an hour for one to arrive, and eventually received a Prius/sedan despite reserving and paying for an SUV. The man at pickup acted like it was my fault for not knowing this was a common problem. Next time, I expect to be warned in advance that my pickup is delayed, and I expect to be reimbursed for the difference in value of the two cars (sedan vs SUV). Disappointing experience and I’ll be reluctant to use Avis again.Reviewed 18 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Very long line to check in. Car had a slow leak in one tire which was ignored when I brought it to dispater’s attention. Over 37,000 miles on car. Worn tires. Gunk on windshield that I had to scrape offReviewed 9 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
40 minute wait for pick up. Long line, little staff. Car had not been cleaned, but was not initially noticed because pickup was in dark parking garage.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Vehicles were nice and clean. Staff was courteous. However, line was excessively long and slow.Reviewed 26 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I waited nearly an hour to get my car. I paid for and ordered a Full Sized Pickup (F-150 or larger) and was given a little Escape mini compact suv. I’m 6’4” and was super cramped in it. It was laden with dents / dings, and I could not pickup the mattresses and comforters than I needed to get so I had to pay $500 for delivery. The tank was half full when I picked it up and I was also still charged for the Large Pickup cost.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
At the CLT Airport (Terminal) to Pick up the Vehicle the 45 min wait in line with one Customer Rep for almost 20 (the next 25 two more employees showed up) min is not acceptable when you have 23 people in line! Though the employees were very apologetic and nice. I felt bad for them - better management!Reviewed 13 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The customer service at the Avis location was good. Unfortunately the vehicle I rented was extremely dirty and stunk of cigarette smoke. By far the worst rental I have ever had it but there were no other vehicles of the size I could exchange it with.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Amazing little thing..Reviewed 26 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
When I got there they told me that they don't have any cars available and I had booked a carReviewed 14 Apr. 2022
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Dashboard was dusty, it obviously hadn’t been cleaned. Windshield (inside) was streaked. Availability of one-way rental was a real plus.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They didn't have any cars available even though I had a reservation...the agent called 60 people to let them know they wouldn't be getting a car.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Charlotte?

222 East 3rd Street, Avis car rentals

Address

222 East 3rd Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 331 9007

Address

3716 West Wt Harris Boulevard

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday12:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 599 6432

Address

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Hours

Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 704 359 5700

Address

5640 South Boulevard

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 523 7113

Address

4430 East Independence Blvd

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 563 7013

Address

6721 East Independence Blvd

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 568 6637

Address

1100 W. Craighead Rd

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 921 3386

Address

4200 South Boulevard

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday11:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 529 7567

Good to know

Most popular location

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

C$ 135/day

Good deal

C$ 100/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Charlotte

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Charlotte for C$ 100 or less.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Charlotte are around 5% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Charlotte