Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Charlotte

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 7/3
Thu 14/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Charlotte

EconomyC$ 63/day
CompactC$ 63/day
IntermediateC$ 59/day
StandardC$ 64/day
Full-sizeC$ 64/day
MinivanC$ 83/day
PremiumC$ 75/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 74/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Charlotte

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating5.3 FairBased on 83 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
4
0
2
1
0
30
2.0
Terrible, just terribleReviewed 28 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved several weeks in advance but there were no cars available when I arrived. My options were to wait until a car was returned or call customer service to see if any other locations had inventory.Reviewed 23 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
It was horrible…I will never rent from Avis again… they used to try harder…now they dont even tryReviewed 15 Jun. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Never had the chanceCons:The check-in processReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Professional, friendly reps.Cons:The representative said his only vehicle available was delivered from the airport location and the car had a heavy smoke smell. He said I could take it to the airport location to swap for another car. I appreciate it made the offer but don’t understand why the airport location provided the car to the other location knowing of the smoke problem. I did drive the 6 miles to the airport to make the swap. Personnel at both locations were friendly and professional.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Your system (kayak) let me book a rental at an Avis location that wasn’t open on the day that I needed to pick it up. I didn’t find out about this until a few days before the rental when Avis called me. I had to find a new rental and process has gone up significantly. I used Priceline this time.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Actually reserve a carReviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Did not like the Tacoma, it was stuck in 4wd at first, and just drove like a brick, should have gone with the ranger.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Could not choose type of car. Was billed a $49.95 refueling surcharge upon return even though I returned the car with the tank full after filling up less than 2 miles from the return point.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and nice, especially at the drop off in Roswell, GACons:While the car I got was technically an upgrade and very nice, I would have preferred to get the smaller car I originally reserved.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:My car was missing its set of primary keys, so I didn't have any automatic locking /unlocking featuresReviewed 28 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Customer service at pick up was great but the line was over 45 min long, not enough customer service reps were working.Cons:I reserved a VW Jetta or “similar” and got a 2 door camaro that was terrible. The line was way too long to wait in it again to try to change cars.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Charlotte?

Address

222 East 3rd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 704 331 9007

Address

3716 West Wt Harris Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday12:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 704 599 6432

Address

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 704 359 5700

Address

5640 South Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 523 7113

Address

4430 East Independence Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 563 7013

Address

6721 East Independence Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 568 6637

Address

1100 W. Craighead Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 921 3386

Address

4200 South Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday11:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 704 529 7567

Good to know

Most popular location

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

C$ 57/day

Good deal

C$ 51/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Charlotte

  • Avis car rentals in Charlotte offer a wide selection of vehicles that can help you make the most of your time in this charming southern city. If you'll be exploring the city with friends, family, or colleagues, consider an SUV, which comes in various sizes. For those that want to travel in posh style, you can choose a luxury sedan or a premium SUV. If you want to save on fuel costs or navigate more easily through traffic, Avis car rentals in Charlotte offer smaller vehicles, such as intermediate sedans as well as economy and compact cars.
  • When you book your rental reservation through KAYAK for Avis car rentals in Charlotte, you can choose a deal that offers free cancellation. Some reservations will not charge you unless you arrive to collect your vehicle. Other reservations that feature free cancellation require that you cancel at least 48 hours before the pick-up time that is indicated on your reservation. A car reservation with free cancellation can give you peace of mind as you arrange your travel plans.
  • Avis car rentals in Charlotte can supply add-on items from what they have available. If you will be driving through Charlotte with small children, notify your Avis pick-up agency in Charlotte and let them know what size child safety seat or seats you require so they have what you need when you arrive. At Avis, you can also add on Sirius XM satellite radio as well as a hands-free GPS navigation device. For extra protection for you and everyone in the vehicle, you can also add on extra insurance coverage when you are at the rental car counter.
  • When you book Avis car rentals in Charlotte through KAYAK, you can choose the model and the make of the rental vehicle that you would like to drive. Once you have selected the car category that you want on the KAYAK website, you'll be given a list of available vehicles that you can choose from. When you arrive at the Avis pick-up agency in Charlotte, they should have your chosen vehicle ready and waiting for you. However, if your choice is unavailable, Avis agency representatives will do their utmost to supply you with a comparable rental car.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Charlotte for C$ 51 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Charlotte at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Charlotte are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Charlotte

  • Where can I pick up Avis car rentals in Charlotte?

    The most popular Avis branch in Charlotte is located at the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) on Josh Birmingham Parkway. However, if you want to pick up your Avis car rental at a branch in town, you have several agency locations to choose from. In the center of Charlotte, you can choose the agency at 222 East 3rd Street, 4200 South Boulevard, 4430 East Independence Boulevard, or 5640 South Boulevard. You can also find two other Avis locations towards the north of the city and one towards the south of the city.

  • Do Avis car rentals in Charlotte offer any environmentally-friendly vehicles?

    Being as kind as possible to the environment is important to Avis in Charlotte. Therefore, they offer hybrid vehicles within their fleets of cars. However, they have only a limited number, so if you want to rent a hybrid, make sure that you make your reservation as early as you can. When you rent a hybrid from Avis car rentals in Charlotte, you leave behind a smaller carbon footprint.

  • Where can I park my Avis rental car in Charlotte?

    When you park in downtown Charlotte, chances are that you will have to park in a metered parking spot. Metered spots could have a meter or a nearby pay station. Most on-street metered spots cost about $1.50 per hour. If you want to park on a residential street, you will have to have a resident with a Resident Permit get you a free Guest Permit.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Charlotte?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Charlotte costs C$ 57 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Charlotte?

    Full-size (Toyota Camry or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Charlotte.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Charlotte?

    Avis has 8 rental locations in Charlotte. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Douglas airport (CLT)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Douglas airport (CLT)?

    Yes