Book Avis car rentals in Charlotte

Charlotte, NC, United States
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Charlotte, NC, United States
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Charlotte

C$ 88/dayEconomy
C$ 89/dayCompact
C$ 89/dayIntermediate
C$ 98/dayStandard
C$ 89/dayFull-size
C$ 661/dayPassenger Van
C$ 96/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 101/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Charlotte

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.7
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
0
1
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Did not like the Tacoma, it was stuck in 4wd at first, and just drove like a brick, should have gone with the ranger.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Could not choose type of car. Was billed a $49.95 refueling surcharge upon return even though I returned the car with the tank full after filling up less than 2 miles from the return point.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Professional, friendly reps.Cons:The representative said his only vehicle available was delivered from the airport location and the car had a heavy smoke smell. He said I could take it to the airport location to swap for another car. I appreciate it made the offer but don’t understand why the airport location provided the car to the other location knowing of the smoke problem. I did drive the 6 miles to the airport to make the swap. Personnel at both locations were friendly and professional.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Your system (kayak) let me book a rental at an Avis location that wasn’t open on the day that I needed to pick it up. I didn’t find out about this until a few days before the rental when Avis called me. I had to find a new rental and process has gone up significantly. I used Priceline this time.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Actually reserve a carReviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Never had the chanceCons:The check-in processReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re good.Cons:Cleanliness was bad. Inside and out, had to clean it myself before I let my family inside. Used mask on floor, fake fingernails on the floor. Sticky substance on the console. Some type of substance in back covey compartment in the back that I could get removed with my hands. Outside was dirty and with some hardened dirt(?). Plus there were painted numbers on front and side windows that would not come off with cleaner, I assume was painted on. But the worst part was the driving. Once it got to speeds of 60 or more the inside would shake and vibrate. Can you imagine having to deal with that for a week and a half of driving. What a major pain. At least the steering wheel did not shake. But it did vibrate like everything else inside. So had to deal with rattling sound all the time. I suspect the alignment is way off. I did let the check out person know this concern when I dropped it iff.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I did an online reservation for a car and then called ahead to confirm the pickup. When I arrived they said they had no vehicles. I wasted money and time on an Uber to go get a vehicle that they didn’t even have. The front desk staff said “I told them to stop accepting reservations, we ain’t got no cars”Reviewed 27 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Sent from Charlotte Airport to a $35 cab ride awayPros:Not much.Cons:Waited 40 min. in line at CLT then sent to offsite location for pick up. Despite multiple confirmations since my JULY RESERVATION I was told they had no cars. Eventually was given a 12 psngr van which broke down a block away(thankfully), then after many calls and more waiting, got a car. Unbelievably unpleasant.Reviewed 19 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Got cancelledPros:Ease of booking and that's itCons:While on my flight I received a voicemail that they no longer had any rental cars left. Why would they confirm a booking and then sell out. Did they know prior to my booking they had none left? Or did they continue to give customers cars that had no booking? Voicemail was very short with no explanation just that "they had no vehicles". This was a busy weekend I know. It don't confirm a booking if you have nothing!Reviewed 14 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Staff was fine,Cons:Got ripped off, pickup wasn’t at airport where I booked flight.. very deceiving in the way options were presented. Avis charged $65 extra for being 20 minutes late.. I won’t use Avis againReviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Pick up and drop was quick and efficientCons:I less then three miles the low tire air light and change oil lights came on the dashboard... disappointed Windshield wipers also needed to be replacedReviewed 2 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Charlotte?

222 East 3rd Street, Avis car rentals

Address

222 East 3rd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 704 331 9007

Address

3716 West Wt Harris Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday12:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 704 599 6432

Address

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 704 359 5700

Address

5640 South Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 523 7113

Address

4430 East Independence Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 563 7013

Address

6721 East Independence Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 568 6637

Address

1100 W. Craighead Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 921 3386

Address

4200 South Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 529 7567

Good to know

Most popular location

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 68/day

Good deal

C$ 60/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Charlotte

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Charlotte for C$ 60 or less
  • Book your rental car from Charlotte in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Charlotte are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Charlotte

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Charlotte costs C$ 68 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Charlotte.

  • Avis has 8 rental locations in Charlotte. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes