Book Avis car rentals at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 5/3
Tue 12/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

EconomyC$ 65/day
CompactC$ 65/day
IntermediateC$ 66/day
StandardC$ 69/day
Full-sizeC$ 69/day
MinivanC$ 101/day
Full-size SUVC$ 152/day
PremiumC$ 81/day
LuxuryC$ 86/day
Premium SUVC$ 123/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 77/day
Standard SUVC$ 82/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

"The pick-up and -off were smooth."(in 882 reviews)
"Everything from car received to DEFINATELY "(in 213 reviews)
"drop off perfect; performance."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The could have been cleaner."(in 1817 reviews)
"The would not scan in."(in 1817 reviews)
"The when picked up."(in 73 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
0
3
0
0
6
2.0
2 hour wait at Ft. Myers. We waited on the Avis line longer than our flight. The vehicle smelled like cigarette smoke. Our agent at Ft. Myers was very pleasant and respectful and delightful.Reviewed 31 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was just as promisedCons:Long lines to get your vehicleReviewed 13 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop off very easyCons:Pick up took way too long. Need to have more people available to process pick up.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The fact they had a car.Cons:Car smelled of smoke, not what I rented and lube was 45 min long.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car was not cleaned properly when we picked it up. the windshield wasn’t clean and there was popcorn in the back on the floor.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nice carCons:Power steering went out about 5 times. Maintenance light was on but the lady said before we left not to worry about it.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Understaffed at counter for pick-up- long lines.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Dropping the car off was easyCons:Everything elseReviewed 25 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All employee interaction was greatCons:The car smelled of marijuana every time we got in.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Dropped car off almost 3 weeks early - and still charged as if we had it full amount of time. Terrible business practices - especially in time of pandemic.Cons:It would have been better if we were only charged for the days we used the car - and instead we returned the car almost 3 weeks early and we were charged for the whole 5 week duration.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prefer dealing with Enterprise. They are much better in every way.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Everything from car received to DEFINATELY customer serviceReviewed 20 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

Address

11005 Terminal Access Road

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 239 225 2700

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport for C$ 83 or less
  • Book your rental car at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport costs C$ 55 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport?

    Standard (Ford Edge or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport?

    11005 Terminal Access Road is the closest Avis rental location to Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 239 225 2700.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport (RSW)?

    Yes