Book Avis car rentals in Fort Myers

Fort Myers, FL, United States
6 Dec — 13 Dec
Same drop-off
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Tue 6/12
Noon
Tue 13/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Fort Myers

EconomyC$ 50/day
CompactC$ 47/day
IntermediateC$ 50/day
StandardC$ 56/day
Full-sizeC$ 50/day
Full-size SUVC$ 76/day
LuxuryC$ 64/day
ConvertibleC$ 80/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 58/day
Standard SUVC$ 65/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Myers

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
25
8
4
12
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Nothing, they shafted me on the vehicle.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I called to confirm payment method and was told a bebit card could be used then getting dropped off at the airport an hour away I was told noReviewed 13 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I was quoted a price and I paid that price. When picking up the car the attendant said "Oh, by the way there is an additional charge of $250." No explanation for this. I am not happy!Reviewed 6 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Lots of scratches on the exterior and the gas tank was not full when the car was picked up.Reviewed 24 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Car smelled like smoke and had a hole in the seat from a cigarette burn. Not pleasant. Also, after pre-paying for the vehicle was charged tax after the fact of $64. This should be included in the total as it is not transparent as to the total cost.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Waited in line over an hour gave me a car that had expired plates upcoming had to return then to another location and exchange cars.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was just as promisedCons:Long lines to get your vehicleReviewed 13 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop off very easyCons:Pick up took way too long. Need to have more people available to process pick up.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The fact they had a car.Cons:Car smelled of smoke, not what I rented and lube was 45 min long.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car was not cleaned properly when we picked it up. the windshield wasn’t clean and there was popcorn in the back on the floor.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off. Clean and new.Cons:It was over priced.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nice carCons:Power steering went out about 5 times. Maintenance light was on but the lady said before we left not to worry about it.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Fort Myers?

11005 Terminal Access Road, Avis car rentals

Address

11005 Terminal Access Road

Hours

Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59
Monday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 239 225 2700

Address

4125 Cleveland Avenue

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 239 334 2814

Good to know

Most popular location

11005 Terminal Access Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 145/day

Good deal

C$ 139/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Fort Myers

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Fort Myers for C$ 139 or less.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Fort Myers are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Fort Myers