Book Avis car rentals at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport

Houston, TX, United States - George Bush Intcntl
15 Aug — 22 Aug
Same drop-off
Houston, TX, United States - George Bush Intcntl
Mon 15/8
Noon
Mon 22/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport

Avis
C$ 74/dayEconomy
C$ 74/dayCompact
C$ 75/dayIntermediate
C$ 76/dayStandard
C$ 76/dayFull-size
C$ 182/dayMinivan
C$ 103/dayPick-up truck
C$ 257/dayPremium SUV
C$ 77/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 89/dayPremium coupe

Pros

"Friendly Avis either way."(in 779 reviews)
"A clean is more than enough"(in 1870 reviews)
"Great , the car was clean and comfortable."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"It was a very disappointing ."(in 190 reviews)
"When I came to pay for the thay change price 33$ become 100$"(in 1817 reviews)
"I was quite disappointed with this ."(in 190 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 55 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
5
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They gave us a van at an expensive price but did not honor the online rate or car we bookedReviewed 31 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Rental was suppose to be one way and it wasn't. Had to figure out how to cancel which was a pain in the arse. Called priceline finally canceled, funds still not refunded back to my credit card.Reviewed 14 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
The sales person was very friendly. The car wreaked of smoke and there was gum on my daughter’s seat belt.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick processCons:Vehicles had problemsReviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have charged me for the vehicle I reserved rather than the one they gave me because of the power outageReviewed 26 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Dekisha was fast, friendly, polite, and went above and beyond working extra. Our flight was delayed. We didn't get to the rental til 12:30am and she helped get us our reservation. People was still in line and more coming after us. Dekisha is very wonderful and much appreciated she deserves the world.Cons:There is not many people that are truly genuine and Dekisha made everything great!Reviewed 21 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The quality of the CAR was excelentCons:The kind of the personnel. They are not friendly with the customerReviewed 6 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:FlexibilityCons:Dallas returns could be more friendlyReviewed 16 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was very rude.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:As always service is awesome and professional.Cons:Free snacks and drinks???? A clean car is more than enough....Reviewed 19 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Pick up process was slow. Drop off at the Waco local airport was pretty bad. The signage at the airport does not point you to the right place.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I came to pay for the car thay change price 33$ become 100$Reviewed 28 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport

17330 Palmetto Pines, Avis car rentals

Address

17330 Palmetto Pines

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 281 443 5800

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Houston George Bush Intcntl Airport