Book Avis car rentals at Jacksonville Airport

Jacksonville, FL, United States - Jacksonville
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Jacksonville, FL, United States - Jacksonville
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" off very fast and efficient."(in 882 reviews)
"The was fine."(in 779 reviews)
" was clean and and price was good."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"d like smoke, stains on back seat""(in 116 reviews)
"r smelled like smoke, stains on back seat""(in 1817 reviews)
"r smelled like smoke, stains on back seat""(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
3
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
5 day economy car rental JAX drop-offPros:Everything went fineCons:Nothing to not likeReviewed 31 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome!Pros:No muss, no fuss! Smooth as glass.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Dropping off system was little disorienting. I forgot my phone holder in the car because of that.Reviewed 13 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Not enough optionsPros:The price was fair. The staff was fine. The car was clean.Cons:I had to wait in line for 45 minutes before I was able to see an attendant (even though I had a reservations). That's the last thing you feel like doing after a long flight. I reserved a full size SUV, I requested something luxury and the ONLY full sized vehicle they had was a Toyota Sequoia. Next time I'll be renting a car with a company with more options for my to choose from.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Mediocre experience...Pros:I liked the car, was a littler small however was great on gas going from fl to sc.Cons:Car smelled like smoke, stains on back seat....employees at airport seemed disinterested. There was a lack of explanation for rental agreement before purchase. I purchased the rental through priceline and everything online went perfectly. Got to the airport and was told I had to put a $200 holding fee on my debit card and pass a credit check. None of these wold have been a problem with proper explanation beforehand, coold have went to another option. Normally I wouldn't have an issue but this time I was forced to have my brother be the primary driver on the rental agreement and pay with his credit card. I just feel like this is an issue I shouldn't have had to go through and avis and priceline need have better communication on the guidelines and perameters.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:drop off very fast and efficientReviewed 22 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
I need of a better companyCons:I was never notified that the drop off location was closed. I had to return the car a day late and at a different location.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Car was clean and and price was goodCons:The price changed on me when i got to my destination. The bill at the destination was about 15% more than they told me it would be, and the representative was unable to explain why. Also the dropoff was very confusing—it was in a mall parking lot, difficult me to figure out what to do where to go.Reviewed 24 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Upgraded to a minivan at no charge. Very friendly and helpful staff at the desk (David Fox).Cons:Car was down to 3/4 of a tank.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Location of car and ease of exiting property.Cons:Confusion on fuel surcharge. Caused an issue when I returned the car in Tallahassee.Reviewed 8 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:very long wait for car in garageReviewed 16 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of drop off.Reviewed 14 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Jacksonville Airport

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 904 741 2327

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Jacksonville Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Jacksonville Airport for C$ 91 or less
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Jacksonville Airport are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Jacksonville Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Jacksonville Airport costs C$ 57 per day.

  • Premium (Chevrolet Impala or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Jacksonville Airport.

  • 2400 Yankee Clipper Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Jacksonville Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 904 741 2327.

  • Yes