Book Avis car rentals at Kahului Airport

Kahului, Maui, HI, United States - Kahului
29 Jun — 6 Jul
Kahului, Maui, HI, United States - Kahului
Tue 29/6
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Kahului Airport

Avis
C$ 182/dayEconomy
C$ 185/dayCompact
C$ 196/dayIntermediate
C$ 197/dayFull-size
C$ 214/daySUV
C$ 275/dayMinivan
C$ 265/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 238/dayLuxury
C$ 215/dayConvertible
C$ 203/dayPick-up truck
C$ 284/dayPremium SUV
C$ 224/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 238/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"The were professional"(in 779 reviews)
"Easy off!"(in 882 reviews)
" reps were very freindly."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1817 reviews)
"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1763 reviews)
"The was filthy on the inside"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
11
1
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Everything was very good.Cons:NothingReviewed 15 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Once we got to the rental center everything went wellCons:The line for the shuttle from the airport to the rental center was crazy long, probably 60-70 people? It was a disaster. We Ubered to the rental center.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:EverythingReviewed 18 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They didn’t have the car they assigned me. They corrected it downstairs, but they gave me the car under a different name, I didn’t catch it, the person at the exit didn’t catch it, and when I dropped it off I had to go to the counter again to get it fixed so I could leave. Took to much time since.Reviewed 2 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Satisfied but room for improvementsPros:Friendly staff and great inventory of newer vechicles. Drop off and shuttle to airport was quick and easy. Clean vehicle interior. Vehicle ran well and performed to expectation.Cons:Check in took 60-90 minutes waiting in line which is too long of a wait for my patience. We rented a beautiful low mileage Ford Mustang convertible. Vehicle could have used a car wash. Most of the vehicles in the lot appeared to be in need of a rinse down.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
1.5 hour wait to pick up carPros:The car was in great shape and a good value for the moneyCons:We waited 1.5 hours in line/waiting for the car to be cleaned. It was busy Saturday, but they were severely understaffed and we spent an hour longer than we anticipated to get the rental car that we had a reservation for.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
some good some badPros:drop off was very fast and smooth, person who helped me was very friendlyCons:pick up was very slow. waited in line to get on shuttle for very long time, then waited in line at facility for very long time. only 3 people working the counter. car was dirty especially windows and mirrors, I had to clean them off to see properly. also driver side frnt tire was low, had to add air.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Wont ever do againPros:Took ovwr an hour for them to get the car, rude staff, only would talk to me if we were willing to upgrade. Worst experience i have evef had renting a carReviewed 1 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Super friendly staff!Cons:The car was filthy on the insideReviewed 13 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Long waitsPros:Car was great. Customer service reps were very freindlyCons:Took 45 minutes to get to Avis rental office from airport even though it was a 5 minute drive. Long line at airport Then took another 45 min to get to counter Then waited for car in lot for 30 minutesReviewed 28 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They had only one guy at the counter even though the line was out the door and down the hallway. I stood in line for 1.5 hoursReviewed 28 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and FriendlyReviewed 7 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kahului Airport

101 Airport Access Road, Avis car rentals

Address

101 Airport Access Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 871 7575

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kahului Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Kahului Airport for C$ 63 or less
  • Book your rental car at Kahului Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Kahului Airport are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kahului Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Kahului Airport costs C$ 54 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Kahului Airport.

  • 101 Airport Access Road is the closest Avis rental location to Kahului Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 808 871 7575.

  • Yes