Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Keflavik

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/7
Thu 25/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Keflavik

EconomyC$ 59/day
CompactC$ 68/day
SUVC$ 83/day
MiniC$ 52/day
Premium SUVC$ 210/day
Compact SUVC$ 79/day
Compact station wagonC$ 81/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 93/day
Intermediate station wagonC$ 127/day
Standard SUVC$ 142/day
Luxury SUVC$ 210/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Keflavik

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating9.3 WonderfulBased on 3 reviews
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.3
Overall
9.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.3
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
8.0
It was good. The kiosk at the airport was not open when we arrived. With insurance coverages, the vehicle came out to be several hundred dollars more than I expected.Reviewed 14 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:They didn't have the car we requested and couldn't put us in any of the several other cars that were in their lot. We ended up renting from someone else.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Price was greatCons:Very long lines and slow service - wasted about an hour and half to get to my car.Reviewed 18 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pickup process even if long lines. Car was spotless and in good shapeCons:Confusing drop off processs and location made airline checkin tighter than expectedReviewed 13 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Very long wait to pick up car.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Service at deskPros:The member of staff at the Avis rental desk at KEF airport was fantastic, great knowledge and really friendly The speed of service was also far quicker and felt streamlined in comparison to elsewhereReviewed 16 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Watch out for the insurance upsellPros:car was okCons:High pressure insurance upsell. Make sure you arrange extra insurance coverage with online booking company. Cars and repairs are extremely expensive in Iceland, this Avis is will get you for the smallest scratch and change you the most they can - according to the pushy counter clerk.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
The pick up process was extremely slowCons:The line to pick up the car was long and moved very slow. It took us about an hour and 20 minutes to get through it. The person helping us tried hard to sell us on the extra insurance coverage by trying to scare us into buying it even though I already had purchased protection from a third party. The entire check in/ pick up process was very frustrating. After that, the car was fine and the drop off process was flawless.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Bad airport for rentingCons:Terrible pickup and return experience.Reviewed 30 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Very expensive for the size of carCons:I reserved a Volkswagen and got an under powered Hyundai!Reviewed 5 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Good Price in IcelandPros:The price was lower than competition in Iceland. The car was in good shape. The price quoted was the price paid, no extras. You can walk from the airport counter to the parking lot to get your car (in Iceland).Cons:The line at the counter was too long and we waited, and waited and waited. The car we thought we were renting was not available.Reviewed 18 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
CDW RipofgCons:I bought CDW from the link on the kayak website where I rented the car. I was told by Avis in Reyjkavic they would not honor this policy so I had to bu another policy from Avis. Waited in line over 1 hour to pick up car.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Keflavik?

Address

Keflavik International Airport

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Good to know

Most popular location

Keflavik International Airport

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Keflavik

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Keflavik at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Keflavik are around -55% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Keflavik

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Keflavik?

    Intermediate (Suzuki Vitara or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Keflavik.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Keflavik?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Keflavik. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Keflavik Intl airport (KEF)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Keflavik Intl airport (KEF)?

    Yes