Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Munich

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Munich

EconomyC$ 42/day
CompactC$ 43/day
IntermediateC$ 49/day
MiniC$ 47/day
LuxuryC$ 80/day
Supplier choiceC$ 44/day
Compact station wagonC$ 47/day
Compact SUVC$ 52/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 58/day
Intermediate station wagonC$ 59/day
Premium station wagonC$ 70/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Munich

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
0
0
0
1
4.0
Return process is quite bad. We returned car at 8:55, but it was not processed until 10:20 and thus we were charged an extra day. This was not our responsibility but the company slow processing of returns, still we were charged an extra day we did not useReviewed 12 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything were great. All the procedures were fine, easily without any problems. The car was very good,clean.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:staff very politeCons:We booked a Mercedes Benz. I paid more to get a Mercedes and it was not available.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The car.Cons:I paid over $100 over the listed price that I reserved it under. Came out to a total of around $250 for a one day rental which is completely unheard of.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Flexible in letting me drop off at two different spots with no charge. Very fairly pricedReviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up and a nice vehicle was ready for us.Cons:No complaints.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Pickup was fine and we were given an upgrade at no quoted increase in cost. Representative spoke English well.Cons:I was charged $890 after I dropped off the car, almost three time what I had already pre-paid, with no explanation of what the charges were for. When I noticed the charge on my card within minutes, I immediately sent them an e-mail requesting justification for the charge. 9 days later, still silentReviewed 20 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
2.5 hour wait for pickup!Pros:The car was good. We rented a van that seats 7 to have extra room for luggage. We were at the Munich Airport location.Cons:Our travel plans were changed due to a flight cancellation, so we tried calling Avis and they were useless and rude. They told us the only option was to take a taxi to the original location and take our chances that they held the car. We did that and waited in the Avis line for 2.5 HOURS! The price ended up more than expected, wish we would have just flown and taken the train.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Rented a 9 passenger had the time of our ives.Pros:The space, comfort, diesel engine.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Customer Experience was PoorPros:I rented a Mercedes C - class - of course the car was niceCons:I waited I. Line at the counter for 1hour and 15 mins to get my car. This set me back that amount getting to my destination. The GPS in the car was either not up to date of missing information. I had to stop using it and use my cell phone “google maps”.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Citroen C4 CatcusCons:Horrible car. I can’t believe it is apart of your inventory. I reserved a Ford Focus type. When the Avis agent said the Citroen is all that he had available I was completely fine with it. It looked ok but the driving experience was aweful. It shifts so hard you rock back and forth between gears and it is an automatic. It has no horsepower. Pulling out onto the highway or getting onto a round about was almost dangerous. And I get the whole motor shutting off when you stop but it takes too long to recover and the car starts to roll back before it can start back up. Really a problem when someone else is close behind you. Wish I had turned around and took it back to the airport but I needed to get to me destination.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything went very well. Got upgraded with automatic transmission and a new car.Reviewed 30 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Munich?

Address

Seidlstrasse 2a

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 5502251

Address

Flughafen Muenchen

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+49 89 97597600

Address

Nymphenburger Strasse 61

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 12600020

Address

Denninger Strasse 116

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 918004

Address

Grafingerstrasse 2

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 10:00

Phone

+49 89 403091

Address

Lassalle Strasse 3

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+49 89 3575380

Address

Frauenstrasse 18

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 24445423

Address

Anton Boeck Strasse 8

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 81892990

Address

Kistlerhofstrasse 172b

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 10:00
Sunday09:00 - 10:00

Phone

+49 89 85634763

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Muenchen

Most popular car type

Luxury

Average price

C$ 87/day

Good deal

C$ 73/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Munich

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Munich for C$ 73 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Munich at least 7 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Munich

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Munich?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Munich costs C$ 87 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Munich?

    Luxury (Audi A4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Munich.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Munich?

    Avis has 9 rental locations in Munich. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Franz Josef Strauss airport (MUC)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Franz Josef Strauss airport (MUC)?

    Yes