Book Avis car rentals in Munich

Munich, Germany
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Munich, Germany
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Munich

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
2
4
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:when i reaches to their branch, they refused to give me a car as they said they havent any available car .. no one has informed us before as well as they didnt decline our reservation !Reviewed 13 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:I've waited almost 45 minutes to reach the counter. long queue , besides some clients take almost 10-15 minutes to finish their rental procedures obviously because they did not have pre-booking. the company should have given the priority for people with confirmed bookings.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
2.5 hour wait for pickup!Pros:The car was good. We rented a van that seats 7 to have extra room for luggage. We were at the Munich Airport location.Cons:Our travel plans were changed due to a flight cancellation, so we tried calling Avis and they were useless and rude. They told us the only option was to take a taxi to the original location and take our chances that they held the car. We did that and waited in the Avis line for 2.5 HOURS! The price ended up more than expected, wish we would have just flown and taken the train.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Never again!!!!Cons:They did not even have a car for me when I arrived in Munich, Germany. I had to completely change my plans and spend a lot of extra money last minute so that we did not have to sleep on the side of the road. Not the best way to start your vacation in a foreign country. After this experience, many people told me that Avis is the worst company and I completely agree! They didn't even try to get me a car! They just said, "none are available at that location".Reviewed 7 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They could have let us know that we needed to purchase a vignette in Austria for tolls.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Only experienced the night dropPros:There were sufficient parking spaces behind the building for me to drop off the car since their office was closed.Reviewed 17 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
DisappointedPros:Was not able to rent the car due to the limited methods of payments and lack of flexibility. My card from deutsche bank was not accepted by their company for some reason and I offered them even to pay in cash. However the representative rejected. They were not able to offer any alternatives. As a result they runied our holidays and plans.Cons:Everything basically from avis, the person representing the company at central station. Rejected to even try alternative cards and said it was not accepted. In addition to that they do not offer alternatives to solve the case.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Flexible in letting me drop off at two different spots with no charge. Very fairly pricedReviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
One day I will hire a car and not be held to ransom at the deskPros:Great vehicle, as described, new and cleanCons:Price doubled at counter as apparently I had booked the car (through the official Avis website) with no insurance. Combine this with a compulsory pre pay fuel charge for which there doesn’t seem to be a refund for the fuel I left made a bargain become more expensive than most others. Avis is another car hire company to strike off my list. When will these companies realise that their hard sell and dishonest price advertisement ruin any chance of repeat business?Reviewed 10 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up and a nice vehicle was ready for us.Cons:No complaints.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Because the agreed upon car was not available we were able to get even a nicer, bigger car for our needs. Our representative in Munich was very nice (I wish I could remember her name) and she did everything in her power to assist us and make it a pleasant experience.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation but one car with a broken mirror avaiPros:Absolutely nothingCons:With a reservation we were told they only had one car similar. We went to get in and the side mirror was destroyed and taped to the car. We went back to the desk and they offered us a van, for 2 people! Sorry that's all we have. Such incompetent people and to offer an unsafe vehicle is unacceptable. We had to hire a taxi, go to the central train station and two hours later we're finally on the road. Germany efficiency at its best. Avis is a joke.Reviewed 14 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Munich?

Im Hauptbahnhof 1 Obergeschoss, Avis car rentals

Address

Im Hauptbahnhof 1 Obergeschoss

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 5502251

Address

Flughafen Muenchen

Hours

Monday07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday07:30 - 22:00
Thursday07:30 - 22:00
Friday07:30 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:30 - 22:00

Phone

+49 89 97597600

Address

Nymphenburger Strasse 61

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 12600020

Address

Denninger Strasse 116

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 918004

Address

Grafingerstrasse 2

Hours

Monday07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday07:30 - 22:00
Thursday07:30 - 22:00
Friday07:30 - 22:00
Saturday07:30 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 403091

Address

Lassalle Strasse 3

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 89 3575380

Address

Frauenstrasse 18

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 24445423

Address

Anton Boeck Strasse 8

Hours

Monday07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday07:30 - 22:00
Thursday07:30 - 22:00
Friday07:30 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 81892990

Address

Kistlerhofstrasse 172b

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 89 85634763

Good to know

Most popular location

Frauenstrasse 18

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 48/day

Good deal

C$ 35/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Munich

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Munich for C$ 35 or less
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Munich are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Munich

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Munich costs C$ 48 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Munich.

  • Avis has 9 rental locations in Munich. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes