Book Avis car rentals in Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
11 Dec — 18 Dec
Same drop-off
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Sun 11/12
Noon
Sun 18/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Myrtle Beach

EconomyC$ 71/day
CompactC$ 64/day
IntermediateC$ 65/day
StandardC$ 71/day
Full-sizeC$ 65/day
MinivanC$ 232/day
Full-size SUVC$ 204/day
PremiumC$ 90/day
Passenger VanC$ 209/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 80/day
Standard SUVC$ 86/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Myrtle Beach

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
21
7
4
11
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Had to go to different location for pick up as they ran out of cars and had to pay extra for a cab to other locations. Get there only to be told due to having an out of state license and using my debit card, I could not rent without a full credit check. Wasn't eligible to rent a car. Thankfully not all rental places there use this policy. I went to another company and it was a great experienceReviewed 26 Oct. 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Price was much lower than direct rental from AvisReviewed 16 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Never rent from AVIS at Myrtle Beach Airport. It took nearly 90 minutes to wait to get to an attendant while all other car rentals were less than 5 minutes. Will never rent from them again.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly staff. Reasonable ratesReviewed 8 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Be careful when booking in Myrtle Beach. We thought we were scheduling pickup/dropoff at the airport but unintentionally selected Myrtle Beach Coastal Strand Mall. The guy at the AVIS counter was great in helping us out despite our mistake. Still, we had to wait in line over three hours to reach the Avis Counter. They had a line out the doors of the rental office but only one person working the counter on a Sunday afternoon. It was an excessive wait due to poor staffing. A second worker joined the front desk after we had been in line for a bout 2.5 hours and helped speed things up. Aside from the pickup, it would have been nice for the dropoff directions to be made more explicitly clear. We eventually had to just walk to the counter (in spite of the huge line on a Saturday morning) and tell them we were returning keys. A drop box or parking lot attendant (like other rental agencies use) would have made things much easier.Reviewed 29 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
It was the wrong locationReviewed 29 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The Avis wait line was over 3 hours and they announced that they were out of cars. No other rental company had a wait.Reviewed 27 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast service. New car.Reviewed 21 May 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Unfortunately, pick up was not a great experience. It took over an hour and a half to be seen. The woman behind the desk looked so stressed out and there was no manager to assist her with the insane amount of people waiting.Reviewed 9 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
There could be a sign posted to state that for drop off you can just drop the keys off. Just to avoid the lines if any.Reviewed 4 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Everything could have been better.Reviewed 14 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Fast. Great service for pick and drop off.Reviewed 20 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Myrtle Beach?

1097 Jetport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

1097 Jetport Road

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 448 1751

Address

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 843 448 2634

Good to know

Most popular location

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Myrtle Beach are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach