Book Avis car rentals at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport

Myrtle Beach, SC, United States - Myrtle Beach Intl
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States - Myrtle Beach Intl
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 104/dayEconomy
C$ 104/dayCompact
C$ 104/dayIntermediate
C$ 104/dayStandard
C$ 104/dayFull-size
C$ 280/dayMinivan
C$ 121/dayPremium
C$ 126/dayLuxury
C$ 125/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" was new and clean"(in 1870 reviews)
"The off was seamless."(in 882 reviews)
"Have more on the weekend after Thanksgiving."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" was very uncomfortable"(in 1817 reviews)
"the toddler seat was bad."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was not clean inside or outside."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
5
1
4
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Never rent from AVIS at Myrtle Beach Airport. It took nearly 90 minutes to wait to get to an attendant while all other car rentals were less than 5 minutes. Will never rent from them again.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The Avis wait line was over 3 hours and they announced that they were out of cars. No other rental company had a wait.Reviewed 27 May 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Unfortunately, pick up was not a great experience. It took over an hour and a half to be seen. The woman behind the desk looked so stressed out and there was no manager to assist her with the insane amount of people waiting.Reviewed 9 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Everything could have been better.Reviewed 14 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Fast. Great service for pick and drop off.Reviewed 20 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Did not like that I had to keep the car for the entire weekend. When I only needed to have it for two day. The daily price was high to rent.Reviewed 14 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
They did not have the car we order instead we were given a Jeep for my wife and both who are close to 70 and for the entire trip we are literally climbing in and out of this truck for our entire stay…… not good at all.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
ONE person at counter who was training somebody else in. Waited in line for over 25 minutes for 2 people with more than 8 people in line behind me by time I got to counter. Zero urgency to get everyone taken care of. Didn’t have my vehicle until a manager appeared from the back and found that they did have a van for us. Wrong return date. Wrong return city. Showed them my confirmation email and was told I’d have to contact those people to get that price!! What?! Never again.Reviewed 13 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly at the drop off point. So nice! The gal at pick up was OK. Seemed a little harried - very busy and she was on her own. Both pick up and drop off were easy.Cons:We had booked our flight and rented our car back in April. However, our flight changed to a later time( we had no control over that) but I found out if we switched our car to a later drop off time we would have had to pay the price the car was renting for in May because we were modifying are time. I didn't think that was quite fair. We ended up sitting in the airport for about 7 hours.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Clerk was curtious and patient with each customer. Car was great.Cons:Have more staff on the weekend after Thanksgiving. I was number 5 of 6 people waiting in line with one clerk.Reviewed 2 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Pickup took an hour. We waited in line and gave all the same info we gave online to the counter all over again. Then we waited outside for 30 minutes for the car that we had reserved well in advance to be cleaned. The car was not clean inside or outside. We were in line before another party and we saw them get the car first. Was not the person outside's fault.Cons:Cleaner car, shorter wait times, prepared counter staffReviewed 22 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Economic fuel useCons:No complaintsReviewed 6 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Myrtle Beach Intl Airport

1097 Jetport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

1097 Jetport Road

Hours

Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 448 1751

Address

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 843 448 2634

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Myrtle Beach Intl Airport