Book Avis car rentals at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

New Orleans, LA, United States - Louis Armstrong
10 Aug — 17 Aug
New Orleans, LA, United States - Louis Armstrong
Tue 10/8
Noon
Tue 17/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"off were simple."(in 882 reviews)
" when I arrived"(in 1902 reviews)
"The representative was nice."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Charlie and the ."(in 73 reviews)
"Extensive wait to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Extensive wait to pick up my ."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
Pros:The drop-off was super easy and the car was clean.Cons:A little pricey.Reviewed 10 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Dirty car with soda all over windows and dashPros:The car made the whole trip without breaking downCons:Charlie and the car was dirty. You could not see through the windows at night time because of the soda all over them. Burn holes in seats and hole in the carpet on driver side floor. Overall the most uncomfortable car I've ever driven and I have to be on a 20 hour car trip with it was not good.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
New Orleans VisitPros:The customer service representative was nice. She explained everything I needed to know and helped me on my way. I wish I could remember her name because I would thank here personally on here.Cons:Navigation was not as user friendly as most cars.Reviewed 20 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Nice facility easy to pick the car upCons:The guy at the booth after I pick the call up didn't understand how to write the claims of damage on the vehicle I waited about 10 minutes for someone else to come to the booth.Reviewed 17 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
AVISPros:Extensive wait to pick up my carCons:Car infested with roaches--not happy at allReviewed 5 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
AvisPros:NothingCons:Terrible service and car was extremely sorry and smelled terribly.Reviewed 17 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pickup and dropoff were simple. Car was ready when I arrived.Cons:The car seemed more like an economy vehicle than a midsize vehicle.Reviewed 20 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was the perfect size for my journey and belongings. Very fast and clear pick up and drop off process.Reviewed 5 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Thank you for providing an excellent experience.Cons:With multiple line ques- Avis, Budget, Payless - and staff that covered all brands, the staff did not recognize the customers in the correct order of arrival Please assign staff to specific brands to ensure fairnessReviewed 13 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
the car they gave me would not start. had to cancel tripPros:the car I finally got was goodCons:the fact first car wouldn't start, it took six hours to get me into a different car, I had to cancel travel for that day (a day I specifically wanted to travel), they did not want to give me any credit for the fiasco. They finally offered to credit the car but the charge remains on my credit card. Very very poor serviceReviewed 30 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Non friendly staffPros:Drop off was easy and fastCons:The staff was unfriendly and didn't offer a method of payment change at the end At pick up I was told i could change the credit card but i wasn't asked if I wanted to change and was just handed a receipt.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible slow at MSY pick upCons:Arrived at MSY around midnight on Easter Saturday night. I was eighth in line at the Avis counter. One indifferent clerk was working the line. Three people were processed in about 30 minutes. At that point I bailed and rented from Hertz instead. Cost me more than the deal I had at Avis, but I didn’t care. If Avis doesn’t care about processing customers promptly then they don’t get my business.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

600 Rental Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

600 Rental Boulevard

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 504 464 9511

Address

4436 Veterans Memorial Boulevard

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 504 454 7577

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport for C$ 73 or less
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport costs C$ 52 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport.

  • 600 Rental Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 504 464 9511.

  • Yes