Book Avis car rentals at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

New Orleans, LA, United States - Louis Armstrong
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
New Orleans, LA, United States - Louis Armstrong
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

Avis
C$ 138/dayEconomy
C$ 171/dayCompact
C$ 141/dayIntermediate
C$ 126/dayFull-size
C$ 280/dayMinivan
C$ 379/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 177/dayLuxury
C$ 187/dayPick-up truck
C$ 177/dayCoupe
C$ 178/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"off were simple."(in 882 reviews)
" when I arrived"(in 1902 reviews)
"The representative was nice."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Charlie and the ."(in 73 reviews)
"Extensive wait to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Terrible service and was extremely sorry and smelled terribly."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
1
1
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
at drop-off they charged us an extra day. we got the car in the central time zone and dropped it off in the eastern time zone at less than 24 hours, but they didn't allow for that and we didn't see it until we left. Now I have to call and see if I can get it refundedReviewed 24 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The car was very dirty on the outside when we got itReviewed 13 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Customer service was great. Vehicle smelled of marijuana.Reviewed 21 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Car could have been cleanerReviewed 1 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The car would not start the very last day. I called avis and was put on an endless hold. The car eventually started and I immediately returned the car. Opon returning, the associate said the computer was down and to just leave the keys with her. I wish the car was as nice as the associate. The car has 37k miles on it and should be taken out of service. This was the worst car I ever rented from Avis.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off super easy. Very nice car.Cons:Vehicle had not been cleaned when I picked it up. Something sticky had been spilled, like a soda, and it was on the passenger door and on parts of the dash, such as the radio and air controls. It was also dirty on the outside.Reviewed 29 May 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The drop-off was super easy and the car was clean.Cons:A little pricey.Reviewed 10 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was the perfect size for my journey and belongings. Very fast and clear pick up and drop off process.Reviewed 5 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pickup and dropoff were simple. Car was ready when I arrived.Cons:The car seemed more like an economy vehicle than a midsize vehicle.Reviewed 20 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
the car they gave me would not start. had to cancel tripPros:the car I finally got was goodCons:the fact first car wouldn't start, it took six hours to get me into a different car, I had to cancel travel for that day (a day I specifically wanted to travel), they did not want to give me any credit for the fiasco. They finally offered to credit the car but the charge remains on my credit card. Very very poor serviceReviewed 30 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible slow at MSY pick upCons:Arrived at MSY around midnight on Easter Saturday night. I was eighth in line at the Avis counter. One indifferent clerk was working the line. Three people were processed in about 30 minutes. At that point I bailed and rented from Hertz instead. Cost me more than the deal I had at Avis, but I didn’t care. If Avis doesn’t care about processing customers promptly then they don’t get my business.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
AvisPros:NothingCons:Terrible service and car was extremely sorry and smelled terribly.Reviewed 17 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

600 Rental Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

600 Rental Boulevard

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 02:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Thursday00:00 - 02:0005:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 02:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 504 464 9511

Address

4436 Veterans Memorial Blvd

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday09:00 - 12:00
Friday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday09:00 - 12:00
Monday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 504 454 7577

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

  • Book your rental car at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport