Book Avis car rentals in Pensacola

Pensacola, FL, United States
3 Oct — 10 Oct
Pensacola, FL, United States
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Pensacola

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Cons:We booked an SUV online but were told they didn’t have any available. In fact they didn’t have any cars at all. We had to wait about 3 hours (there were several other who we’re waiting as well) for a car to be returned and cleaned. This put us off schedule and we missed our appointment.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Always have excellent service and quality at Avis on Davis Hwy, I rent often, and am please with the cars, care and responsible customer service. Thank you, CindyCons:I thought the car was uncomfortable. The head-rest at the top of the seat, would love to not have that. At my height, I took a pillow and put it behind my shoulders to keep my head from that. Other than that, great car, good gas mileage. Also would appreciate having more Avis discounts, I go at least 2 days every three months, and twice a year, I rent for a whole week. It would be nice if you could look back at my previous record and see how many years I have used Avis. Being a senior on a fixed income, it would be great to get discounts. Regards, CindyReviewed 9 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. No cars available.Cons:Dont let me reserve a car if none are available.Reviewed 1 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:NothingCons:Despite having a reservation, had to wait in line at counter for over 45 minutes, as three agents were handling all rentals for Avis, Budget, and Payless, and none of the three seemed to have cars ready. After finally making it out to the garage, had to wait another 30 minutes because the car assigned to me was not ready—over an hour after my scheduled (reserved?) pick up time. Received a hybrid vehicle and did not appreciate the engine cutting off at every stop and the lack of power on the road. On return, only one guy was on duty trying to check in all the cars being returned. This operation is a joke; avoid it at all costs!Reviewed 11 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes, very easy pickup and drop off and person checking me out was very friendly and sfraightfoward.Reviewed 19 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was super easyCons:30 minute wait to get to the counter then another 30 minute wait for them to get our vehicle to us. Why we waited we watched the shuttle driver park and walk in to get a bag of food, then when I asked how long until he had our vehicle he said it was next. Only to bring the wrong one. About 30 minutes later we had our vehicle.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Nice CarCons:Not being able to understand the AVIS rep due to accent, had to call back and get another customer service # and rep to resolve extending rental carReviewed 29 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Greg ZCons:I was sold on this car by the agent because it had Sirius XM radio but the subscription expired. It was also a mid size car lesser then the SUV I was supposed to have. I found out that they had very low inventory on SUV's. So I feel I was swindled.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient dropoffCons:Had to walk inside airport terminal to complete dropoffReviewed 20 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:Very efficient service fast pick. Great carReviewed 8 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Nice car, clean, good price.Pros:Everything was smooth - beginning to end from pickup to dropoff. No complaints. Nice, new, clean car.Cons:One annoying thing was the repeated attempts at upselling me from the vehicle class I reserved.Reviewed 2 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:price and quality of the vehicleCons:25 minutes to prepare the car when I had made the reservation weeks before.Reviewed 4 May 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Pensacola?

2430 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

2430 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 433 5614

Address

7171 North Davis Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 850 429 1844

Good to know

Most popular location

2430 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Pensacola

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Pensacola are around -30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Pensacola

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Pensacola.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Pensacola. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes