Book Avis car rentals in Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh, PA, United States
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Pittsburgh

C$ 70/dayEconomy
C$ 72/dayCompact
C$ 74/dayIntermediate
C$ 79/dayFull-size
C$ 127/dayMinivan
C$ 106/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 93/dayPremium
C$ 155/dayPremium SUV
C$ 86/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 96/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Pittsburgh

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Cons:My afternoon reservation was confirmed until close. When I arrived, busy office was down to 2 cars. So I'm thankful I was told correctly. It would help everyone to have 2 employees on desk on Friday and Saturday. ******* My drop off.... Car had flat .had to be towed. That was 7/25. I received "reminder" automatic call 7/29 to "RETURN THE CAR ! "... Nothing had been communicated. I HAVE NOT GOTTEN MY SECURITY DEPOSIT BACK YET....As they cannot "close the rental out" until back at branch ......They are responsible to pick it up!!Reviewed 30 Jul. 2020
review fromcheapflights
3.6
Poor customer service.Cons:I requested an SUV a week in advance because I needed the space inside the vehicle to transport two bicycles. When I arrived to pick up the vehicle, the girl at the desk told me she didn't have an SUV, that I could have a sedan. There was no attempt to call me in advance to inform me of the situation, and she had an "it's somebody else's fault attitude. There was an SUV available at a location closer to my home, and had I received a call, I could have gone there. I don't think I'll be renting from Avis again any time soon.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Kayak sucks... Avis sucks too! Avis did not honor the contract and told me it did not exist. You suck honestly...Reviewed 22 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:I had apparently made a mistake and rented from the wrong location. I thought I was picking up from Pittsburgh International Airport, but I wasn't. The lady at the avis counter at the airport, was not the friendliest or most helpful, but but I chatted with someone online he at least kinda helped. Once we finally got to the place we needed to be (45 minutes away) the lady at the Mount Pleasant Avis was great. Very friendly, able to help me switch my drop off location, and sent me on my way, after a long process of trying to get to the correct spot.Cons:The rental car, we ended with a a Toyota 4 runner, which was great, it was an upgrade to what we were getting, because they had nothing else available. The only thing that was terrible about the rental car itself, the smell of cigarette smoke, it was horrible. I went and bought airfresheners to try and help the smell. Im sure there are policies of not smoking in the cars, if there is not, probably should be. If people are still smoking in them, maybe the airing out process or something needs to be longer or something.Reviewed 9 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Personable staff at pickup & drop off. Easy drop off procedure. No hard sell on upgrades/options at pick up.Cons:More options for available vehicles in the class reserved.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Drop off in Seattle was extremely easy and fast. The car (Kia Soul) was very comfortable, spacious, and drove well.Cons:Pick up in Pittsburgh took longer than expected as the car could not be located initially. Also, I was under the impression that tolls were included, but found out while going through a toll that that was not the case and the check in person did not let me know that.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I came back a bit worry because there was no body to give the car to and we saw several living it in a line at Avis so we did toCons:I know it is a bit difficult to have some one at 4:20 am at the airport so you could feel a bit more secure about the deliver of the carReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Do Not Try To Ask A Simple QuestionPros:Overall, everything was good, excellent even.Cons:Actual pick-up and drop off were excellent, the problem I had was in the drop-off: Orlando International Airport has two terminals, different airlines in each. I did not know if this applied to the car rentals as well. Your system makes it very hard to get to talk with a person, as this question would not apply to the voice operating system. Very frustrating while in traffic driving around the airport, to the point that I doubt I'll use you again. I.E., if I choose to talk with an operator DO NOT program the computer operator to persist in it's attempt to service me. I have no aversion to using the computer operator, I just knew it could not help.Reviewed 25 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pick up staff was helpful but drop off worst staff at Airport reception.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I want to become a regular customer I want to join your club Thanks Stephen AnthonyReviewed 5 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The Staff was fine. The problem was that the rental car reservation was for a different place than the Pittsburgh airport where we needed it. I do not know how this happened. The result is that I had to cancel the reservation and rent from a competitor who offered a much better rate than Avis.Cons:Since this type of error happens frequently, I think the staff should be prepared for it and supply a competitive rate to rent the car.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:ExpensiveReviewed 31 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Pittsburgh?

115 Rental Car Access Road, Avis car rentals

Address

115 Rental Car Access Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday07:00 - 23:30
Sunday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 412 472 5200

Address

625 Stanwix Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 412 261 0542

Address

620 Rodi Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 412 243 0985

Address

6215 Babcock Boulevard

Hours

Monday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday10:00 - 16:00
Thursday10:00 - 16:00
Friday10:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 412 366 3192

Address

4052 Liberty Avenue

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 412 802 7072

Good to know

Most popular location

115 Rental Car Access Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 89/day

Good deal

C$ 50/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Pittsburgh

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Pittsburgh for C$ 50 or less
  • Book your rental car from Pittsburgh in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Pittsburgh are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Pittsburgh

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Pittsburgh costs C$ 89 per day.

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Pittsburgh.

  • Avis has 5 rental locations in Pittsburgh. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes