Book Avis car rentals in Saint Paul

Saint Paul, MN, United States
1 Aug — 8 Aug
Saint Paul, MN, United States
Sun 1/8
Noon
Sun 8/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Saint Paul

C$ 88/dayEconomy
C$ 88/dayCompact
C$ 90/dayIntermediate
C$ 91/dayFull-size
C$ 247/dayMinivan
C$ 184/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 181/dayPremium
C$ 109/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 175/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Saint Paul

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
7
6
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The vehicle upgrade to a suburban was great!Cons:The one way rental time restriction and it was not very clear.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:21% tax from the chicago end!!!Reviewed 24 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Avis drop off at AirportPros:Ease of dropping off at the airport (Very Easy!)Cons:N/AReviewed 4 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Nicely equipped car. Built in free GPS was niceCons:Stood in line for over an hour to pick up car. Only half of the counter positions were staffed. Wish they would give a true price, not add on charges and fees at the time of rental.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Long line, dirty & smelly car, charged for fuel incorrectlyPros:Charger R/T was fun car, liked having Apple CarplayCons:Long line to get car. Car was dirty inside and smelled. Was in a hurry so took anyway. Ended up spending money on a full service carwash to clean inside and help smell better. When returning the car I was charged for the fuel service option when I returned the car full. Had to wait again for someone to remove the fuel service charge from my bill.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The people I talked on the phone at MSP airport gave me misleading and incorrect information regarding my return. I went to one terminal to return me car, they told me it was the incorrect location for my flight, and sent me to the other terminal. When I returned my car, there was no attendant, so I left it there. It turns out I was charge extra for returning the car at the wrong location. Thankfully, when I call Avis, they refunded the fee, but it all could have been avoided.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car had junk in it at pick-up. No attendants on site at drop off.Reviewed 13 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn’t really talk to anyone but the drop off was easy.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Took over an hour and a half to get carPros:It was very affordableCons:It took forever for them to bring the car to valet. They said it would be right out but it took an hour for them to pull up the car.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Easy processCons:Snow on car when picked up. It would be nice to get the car that was requested.Reviewed 11 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Saint Paul?

4650 Glumack Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

4650 Glumack Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

166 East 7th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 651 917 9955

Address

515 Eaton Street

Address

2967 Hudson Road - Suite B

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 612 351 2626

Good to know

Most popular location

4650 Glumack Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Saint Paul

  • Book your rental car from Saint Paul in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Saint Paul are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Saint Paul

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Saint Paul.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Saint Paul. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes