Book Avis car rentals in Saint Paul

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 29/2
Thu 7/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Saint Paul

EconomyC$ 51/day
CompactC$ 60/day
IntermediateC$ 61/day
StandardC$ 60/day
Full-sizeC$ 60/day
MinivanC$ 84/day
Full-size SUVC$ 134/day
PremiumC$ 77/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 65/day
Standard SUVC$ 65/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Saint Paul

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
0
3
0
0
2
2.0
I had the front desk women try and fight me because I asked for an e receipt!! I recorded her and her manager was just as worst!! I’ve asked for a regional manager to call me!! This is ridiculous and uncalled for!!! Avis is the worst!!!Reviewed 10 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly staff, free upgrade when reserved vehicle was unavailable.Cons:Need to be able to contact Avis MSP directly for Lost and Found. Need option for reporting items left at Avis office. Young son forgot blue backpack with tablet computer, gift books, and art supplies. It has not yet been found. Lost and Found ID 12359969.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Yes, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I think that the wait in line was longer than it needed to be. But overall the experience was pleasant given that I wasn't in a hurry.Cons:I think that the pricing should be more upfront and transparent. And after all of the fees nearly $400 was a little steep for only two days with the car. Finally, the pick up area was a valet and it wasn't well marked where I should wait. Given that the temperature was in the teens, that was an important point.Reviewed 14 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:When I got there they didn't have the cat I reserved. They ended up getting me something that could work but it was $250 more. Also if you're coming to the airport to rent a car but you didnt fly in it's a nightmare to get there.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Super easy to change my trip and drop off early at a different location, that was extra convenient for meCons:Time to deliver rental car could have been quicker, did not know that I would have to be preferred or whatever it’s called to have the vehicle ready to go. Our flight was delayed and if the rental car was ready to go we would have saved a valuable 10-20 minutesReviewed 18 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Easy processCons:Snow on car when picked up. It would be nice to get the car that was requested.Reviewed 11 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn’t really talk to anyone but the drop off was easy.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:They called the day before I was to leave to tell me they wouldn't have my vehicle until later than when I had it reserved for. They did scramble to get a vehicle there but it kind of threw my schedule offReviewed 29 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was not cleanedPros:V8 Mustang. great ride.Cons:Dirty car. Water Bottles and open juice boxes under seats. Dirt and debris all over floor. Was not a great experience.Reviewed 10 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
So accommodating to bad weatherPros:I arrived to Avis after an overnight stuck in Minneapolis airport. As I was only flying to a central Wisconsin, I decided that driving was my best bet as so many flights were delayed or cancel due to a snow storm. Due to the snow, I put in a reservation for a full size car, but when I arrived they gave me a small size SUV for the same price- proving that they cared about my safety in the inclement weather.Reviewed 16 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Saint Paul?

Address

4901 Glumack Dr

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

166 East 7th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 651 917 9955

Address

515 Eaton Street

Address

2967 Hudson Road Suite B

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 612 351 2626

Good to know

Most popular location

4901 Glumack Dr

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Saint Paul

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Saint Paul at least 7 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Saint Paul are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Saint Paul

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Saint Paul?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Saint Paul.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Saint Paul?

    Avis has 4 rental locations in Saint Paul. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Minneapolis St Paul airport (MSP)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Minneapolis St Paul airport (MSP)?

    Yes