Book Avis car rentals in Saint Paul

Saint Paul, MN, United States
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Same drop-off
Saint Paul, MN, United States
Wed 5/10
Noon
Wed 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Saint Paul

EconomyC$ 81/day
CompactC$ 82/day
IntermediateC$ 83/day
StandardC$ 84/day
Full-sizeC$ 84/day
MinivanC$ 122/day
Passenger VanC$ 211/day
Premium SUVC$ 254/day
Standard SUVC$ 87/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 96/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Saint Paul

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 54 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.4
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
7
6
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis scheduled my drop off for Labor Day then were closed, wouldn’t let me do an after hours drop off, then told me I’d be automatically be charged the extra day and if I returned it by 11 am the following day they would refund the charge if I called them back. Like this is the opposite of customer service I don’t work for Avis and they’re telling me too bad and making demands. Absolutely terrible company. I had to postpone plans in order to hold this key an extra 16 hours and return it to them. Abysmal.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
the price of the rental was a little steep.Needed the car for less then 24 hours and paid 237.I think.Was pricey.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
-The car was not in good shape, brakes were screaming and there were messages of overdue maintenance. -The check in agent was gaslighting and pushy. -The drop-off location had policies that were incompatible with the pick-up location (almost like two different companies).Reviewed 11 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I like that pickup and dropoff was clise to the terminal I was flying out of.Reviewed 1 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Counter personnel were great, vehicle wasn’t properly cleaned prior to pu. Interior still had debris & exterior unwashedReviewed 15 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pick-up and drop-off experiences went well. We enjoyed renting a brand new car. Thank you for your excellent service.Reviewed 19 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Rude staffReviewed 8 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly staff, free upgrade when reserved vehicle was unavailable.Cons:Need to be able to contact Avis MSP directly for Lost and Found. Need option for reporting items left at Avis office. Young son forgot blue backpack with tablet computer, gift books, and art supplies. It has not yet been found. Lost and Found ID 12359969.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Yes, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I think that the wait in line was longer than it needed to be. But overall the experience was pleasant given that I wasn't in a hurry.Cons:I think that the pricing should be more upfront and transparent. And after all of the fees nearly $400 was a little steep for only two days with the car. Finally, the pick up area was a valet and it wasn't well marked where I should wait. Given that the temperature was in the teens, that was an important point.Reviewed 14 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:When I got there they didn't have the cat I reserved. They ended up getting me something that could work but it was $250 more. Also if you're coming to the airport to rent a car but you didnt fly in it's a nightmare to get there.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Saint Paul?

4901 Glumack Dr, Avis car rentals

Address

4901 Glumack Dr

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

166 East 7th Street

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 651 917 9955

Address

515 Eaton Street

Address

2967 Hudson Road Suite B

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 612 351 2626

Good to know

Most popular location

4901 Glumack Dr

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Saint Paul

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Saint Paul at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Saint Paul