Book Avis car rentals at San Diego Airport

San Diego, CA, United States - San Diego
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
San Diego, CA, United States - San Diego
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at San Diego Airport

Avis
C$ 84/dayEconomy
C$ 84/dayCompact
C$ 86/dayIntermediate
C$ 89/dayStandard
C$ 89/dayFull-size
C$ 125/dayMinivan
C$ 109/dayPremium
C$ 112/dayLuxury
C$ 134/dayConvertible
C$ 94/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 100/dayStandard SUV
C$ 103/dayPremium coupe

Pros

"Nice ."(in 1902 reviews)
" was in perfect condition."(in 1870 reviews)
" off in Santa Barbara."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Extremely bad ."(in 163 reviews)
"Not double booking the "(in 1817 reviews)
"The at pick up was terrible."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 240 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
52
15
15
23
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
I booked a mid size car, stated as equivalent to a Toyota Camry and was given an economy Toyota Corolla. Had I known about the bait and switch I would have booked an economy car for cheaper price. And no there was no shortages of mid size car.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They charged an extra $99.00 for service fees etc. The bill was 2X what they quotedReviewed 29 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very fast pick-up and drop-offReviewed 27 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Sam at Avis in San Diego is absolutely the best customer service rep I've worked with in years! He was courteous, fast, and communicated very clearly. When we had a bit of a hiccup, he knew exactly how to pivot and made the rest of the transaction seamless. I wouldn't ask for a better CSR than him, make sure to praise him when you get this!Reviewed 15 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
From start to finish everything went perfect,no waiting and friendly service.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The vehicle space for the amount of money and then charging a deposit when already paid for rentalReviewed 4 Jun. 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Great all around experience.Reviewed 20 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The pickup process could have been betterReviewed 8 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Rented through priceline. Received statement of an up charge of over $200? Added taxes into fees. I already paid taxes through priceline. Sounds like a class action law suit to me. Two entries should not be able to tax on one product. Now I waste hours of my time fighting with them on the phone! Never again Kayak. Thanks for nothing but hastes.Reviewed 10 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis was great. Travel from the airport to the rental cars was poorReviewed 9 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The system in the airport of San Diego was slowReviewed 1 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
not enough employees to serve customers, had to wait over 30 min to get a car, which was dirty and overpriced, over $100 a day for a Prius!!!Reviewed 25 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Diego Airport

3355 Admiral Boland Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3355 Admiral Boland Way

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 619 688 5000

Address

2790 Kurtz St Ste 1

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Monday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 619 220 4920

Address

1670 Kettner Boulevard Suite 1

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 619 231 7137

Address

640 Broadway

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 619 544 0438

Address

500 Hotel Circle North

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 619 574 5377

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Diego Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at San Diego Airport for C$ 99 or less
  • Book your rental car at San Diego Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at San Diego Airport are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Diego Airport