Book Avis car rentals at San Diego Airport

San Diego, CA, United States - San Diego
9 Aug — 16 Aug
San Diego, CA, United States - San Diego
Mon 9/8
Noon
Mon 16/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at San Diego Airport

Avis
C$ 90/dayEconomy
C$ 90/dayCompact
C$ 87/dayIntermediate
C$ 104/dayStandard
C$ 91/dayFull-size
C$ 151/dayMinivan
C$ 148/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 119/dayPremium
C$ 212/dayPassenger Van
C$ 121/dayLuxury
C$ 90/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 98/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Nice ."(in 1902 reviews)
" was in perfect condition."(in 1870 reviews)
" was in perfect condition."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Extremely bad ."(in 163 reviews)
"Not double booking the "(in 1817 reviews)
"Not double booking the "(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 82 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
41
11
13
16
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
EasyPros:Dropoff in San Diego was easy. Shuttle to airport was quick.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
SeamlessPros:It was super easy!Reviewed 3 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything!Cons:All was good!Reviewed 3 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Wrong vehicleCons:I booked a van for 7 people and 2 bags. But when I went there to collect the vehicle their representative incorrectly told me that I booked a 12 people van and not the 7 people van. I showed then the confirmation email from Kayak that clearly said that the 7-people van has been booked. They said that the picture of the vehicle is that of the 12 people. Avis might have overbooked their 7-people vans and they should find another way of cheating its customers at the 11th hour, especially when they have the confirmation email that says the 7-people van has been booked.Reviewed 27 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:Added fee's upon return, not the $84 but $104.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:After a bit of discussion at the counter, the agent agreed to give me the price set at the time of reservation.Cons:Initially, the price was about 75% higher than quoted online. We were offered a rather odd make of car (a mini-van for 2 adults), and I found the customer service folks we interacted with at pick-up AND drop-off to be less than friendly, and at times less than attentive. The car was fine, the price was what ultimately we'd agreed to originally, but the experience - particularly compared to excellent customer service at competitors - left me unlikely to come back to Avis sometime soon.Reviewed 21 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:GAS MILEAGECons:NOTHINGReviewed 20 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Had to stand on line for 45 minutes at 9 PM.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent ServicePros:Fast and Friendly.Cons:N/AReviewed 2 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Good but alwaysPros:Fast processCons:Always trying to up the rates in many ways between fees, and slick upgradesReviewed 17 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
San Diego Avis rental agent was helpfulPros:The rental agent helped me to get a car that got excellent mileage, a Honda Fit. I saved a lot of money on gas as a result.Cons:There was a very long line in which to wait, due to the number of people who chose Avis and arrived at the airport at the same time. Anticipation of this rush might have reduced the wait.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The gas was not actually full.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Diego Airport

3355 Admiral Boland Way, Suite R175, Avis car rentals

Address

3355 Admiral Boland Way, Suite R175

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 619 688 5000

Address

2790 Kurtz Street - Suite 1

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 619 220 4920

Address

1670 Kettner Boulevard - Suite 1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 619 231 7137

Address

640 Broadway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 619 544 0438

Address

500 Hotel Circle North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 619 574 5377

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Diego Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at San Diego Airport for C$ 78 or less
  • Book your rental car at San Diego Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at San Diego Airport are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Diego Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at San Diego Airport costs C$ 47 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at San Diego Airport.

  • 3355 Admiral Boland Way, Suite R175 is the closest Avis rental location to San Diego Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 619 688 5000.

  • Yes