Book Avis car rentals at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

Savannah, GA, United States - Savannah/Hilton Head
11 Aug — 18 Aug
Same drop-off
Savannah, GA, United States - Savannah/Hilton Head
Thu 11/8
Noon
Thu 18/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

Avis
C$ 108/dayEconomy
C$ 106/dayCompact
C$ 102/dayIntermediate
C$ 111/dayStandard
C$ 111/dayFull-size
C$ 119/dayPremium
C$ 124/dayLuxury
C$ 115/dayStandard SUV
C$ 148/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating5.3 OkayBased on 52 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.1
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.1
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
4
4
16
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
The service at the counter in hilton head and the help from the helpline is very poorReviewed 30 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Nearly three hours in a queue to collect the car. UnbelievableReviewed 24 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Arrived at appointed time to pick up reserved car to find twenty people in front of me and utter chaos around the desk. Two and one-half hours later, I had the SUV I had reserved a week before. Agents were courteous and efficient, but process was ridiculous.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
They have a bottleneck on Saturdays with not enough employees to get the cars turned around quickly for all the vacation travelers coming into Savannah / Hilton Head. It took hours to get a car that was already reserved, even as an Avis Preferred memberReviewed 25 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
3 hour wait to pick up the carReviewed 13 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis at airport would not accept any reservations for same day. Had to go into Savannah to find a car. Those guys were great. We had to wait for cars to be brought from the AIRPORT that would not fulfill our reservation. Maybe Avis needs to hire some veterans that handled logistics. Wasted so much time.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation was not validReviewed 24 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
WAITED 3 HOURS FOR RENTAL, YES IT WAS 3 HOURS!!! THE LINE WAS UNBELIEVABLY LONG, AT ONE POINT A CUSTOMER UNDERSTANDABLY LOST HIS COOL AND THE WOMAN BEHIND THE COUNTER TOLD HIM LOUD ENOUGH FOR EVERYBODY TO HEAR THAT "SHE DIDN'T CARE & SHE WOULD LEAVE AND GO HOME". I HAVE A VIDEO ON MY PHONE OF THE 2 & ONLY 2 SERVICE PEOPLE TAKING WHAT THEY SAID WAS A "PAUSE" WHERE THEY STOPPED WAITING ON PEOPLE WITH AN EXTREMELY LONG LINE WAITING. I WOULD HAVE LEFT AND GONE ELSEWHERE EXCEPT FOR THE FACT I HAD PREPAID AND WILL NEVER DO THAT AGAIN. WHEN I FINALLY GOT MY VEHICLE IT SMELLED OF CIGARETTE SMOKE! NEVER AGAIN!!Reviewed 22 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
People were waiting in line for up to 3 1/2 hours... just to get there car. We had to go with another rental company. We also saw this in Charleston S.C. as well - really long lines. The other rental companies said...this has been going on for a couple of months. Somebody needs to fix this. Unhappy rental customer.Reviewed 19 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Renting a car in Savannah airport should qualify as a scam. I needed a car to drive to Charleston to take a cheaper flight home post vacation. I had my reservation at noon. I was in line for 3 hours, only halfway through the line and eventually decided to leave the line change my flight from Charleston to Savannah (cost several hundred dollars) and forget the car. There are two staff members only trying to process 150 people, they give no information, and they take 5-10min per customer. It literally takes all day to pick up the car and you have no guarantee of getting it when you’re at the front. And oh it’s “non-refundable”Reviewed 16 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I had reservations and when I went to pick up the car there were 50 people in line. After waiting 2 hrs. I had to find an alternative. Half of the people in line had no reservations yet they were being given cars ahead of those with reservations. Will never use Avis again.Reviewed 15 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We stood in line for four hours total to get the car for a reservation we made six weeks in advance. Then when we went to drop off the car, the website listed the business hours incorrectly and they site was closed. We will NEVER use Avis again.Reviewed 28 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

442 Airways Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport for C$ 77 or less
  • Book your rental car at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport