Book Avis car rentals in Toronto

Toronto, ON, Canada
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
Toronto, ON, Canada
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Toronto

C$ 58/dayEconomy
C$ 52/dayCompact
C$ 54/dayIntermediate
C$ 104/dayStandard
C$ 56/dayFull-size
C$ 119/dayMinivan
C$ 109/dayPremium
C$ 145/dayLuxury
C$ 184/dayPremium SUV
C$ 88/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 116/dayStandard SUV

Reviews for Avis in Toronto

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 75 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
7
5
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:On May 2nd, I filled up the car at 8: 52 am at 537 Keele St west as the car needed to be filled up and I am required to show a receipt that I filled up the car as per the contract agreement. Please see attachment 3 for the receipt and proof of the time of filling up the car. At 9:00 am I returned the car. The same sign was on the door that said that the attendant was away for 15 minutes but unfortunately, I could not wait as I had an urgent appointment and I really need to leave on time. Since there was no one there, I had no choice but to leave the car. There are cameras all over the premise of this AVIS location that can verify I was there on time. I attempted to call the office to let them know I left the car, because I had an urgent very urgent appointment to get to.  I finally received a call from AVIS at 9: 13 am, the same salesperson from this AVIS location called me and said that I left the car overnight and that it was damaged. This tells me that he was not there until that specific time or else he would have seen that I just returned the car and I have the receipt of when I filled up the car to prove it. I headed back to the location AVIS 3193 Dundas St W) at 9:19 am to try to figure out what had happened. The attendee insisted I was not there at 9 am. He then proceeded to demand I pay for the scratch on the car. The attendee continued to intimidate me and said that he would call the police, he also said that if I did not sign the documents that he would write down I refused to pay which would cause me even more money. I insisted that he provide me this paper work (which I have) and allow me time to review the paper work before signing anything. It was very hard for me to even ask for time to review the paper work, as he was extremely upset and I was in tears but I knew I had to review anything before signing it, given that he clearly already lied to me as I was clearly there at 9 am having just filled up the car. I have also attached a video of the car showing the front scratch and its significant damage that he said was ok before I even rented the car and also showing the back scratch that he says I caused although it was not there at 9 am when I returned the car.Reviewed 3 May 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Given the car model, it was overpriced.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Drop off at YHM was difficult and there was no signage or information or even a person to direct.Reviewed 16 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was nice.Cons:The pick up was very difficult. The office was very hard to find. The Shuttle bus never picked us up. We had to take a $15 taxi from the airport. We could have had much better instructions from kayak.Reviewed 15 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:They allowed me to drop off at another location in the city free of charge. This was a real bonus and super convenient.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Pick up awful counter staff very unfriendlyCons:Unless you are in the neighborhood go elsewhereReviewed 5 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop-off took ages. I understand it was some issue with the ticketing machine.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up the car... few questions and less than 5 min I was going to the parking lot to the car. Lots of cars to chose from. Got an upgrade for 5 dollars moreReviewed 17 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I've dealt with the guy working the counter in the past. It's always quick and friendly.Cons:I ordered an intermediate car and ended up with an SUV which caused fuel costs to be higher than anticipated. I had to sign a form indicating I wouldn't smoke in the vehicle, but someone had obviously smoked in it previously and it stank.Reviewed 6 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The gentleman I dealt with was so kind and friendly. He also had the car running, seat heaters and steering wheel heaters on when I went out, so it was really enjoyable getting into and yaing the rental.Cons:Nothing. It was an enjoyable experience.Reviewed 11 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The rental was cancelled because when I got there the agent produced an invoice for well over $200, including a $50 surcharge for dropping off the car at a different location, which was already supposed to be included in the original bookingCons:The cost of rental should exactly match the quoted rate, which was far far different. I subsequently booked through Expedia and went to Hertz, whose quotation was within $2.00 of the final invoice.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Pickup/Dropoff was horrible. Cannot drop off during non business hours which is extremely inconvenient.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Toronto?

4240 Sheppard Avenue East, Avis car rentals

Address

4240 Sheppard Avenue East

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 754 2847

Address

5481 Dundas Street West

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 233 2847

Address

3320 Dufferin Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 256 9060

Address

80 Bloor Street East

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 964 2051

Address

1345 Lawrence Avenue East

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 441 1818

Address

62 Sheppard Ave West

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 225 2847

Address

3193 Dundas Street West

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 763 2847

Address

161 Bay Street Unit 140 Bce

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 777 2847

Address

1910 Yonge Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 932 2847

Address

333 College Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 647 255 2847

Address

3131 Danforth Ave

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 690 5077

Address

1537 Avenue Road

Phone

+1 416 256 2689

Address

626 Dixon Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 647 777 2847

Address

1277 Caledonia Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 987 0718

Address

1474 Victoria Park Avenue

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 647 484 1400

Address

2746 Yonge St

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 487 1511

Address

161a Bay Street

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:30 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 777 1618

Address

2190 Yonge Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 487 3471

Good to know

Most popular location

3131 Danforth Ave

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 130/day

Good deal

C$ 95/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Toronto

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Toronto for C$ 95 or less
  • Book your rental car from Toronto in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Toronto are around 74% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Toronto