Book Avis car rentals at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Chicago, IL, United States - O'Hare Intl
3 Aug — 10 Aug
Chicago, IL, United States - O'Hare Intl
Tue 3/8
Noon
Tue 10/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 81/dayEconomy
C$ 81/dayCompact
C$ 84/dayIntermediate
C$ 95/dayStandard
C$ 86/dayFull-size
C$ 202/dayMinivan
C$ 196/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 107/dayPremium
C$ 268/dayPremium SUV
C$ 89/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 158/daySupplier choice
C$ 166/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"f, clean car.""(in 779 reviews)
"r was great, Rental office great""(in 1870 reviews)
"r was great, Rental office great""(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"I drove over they didn’t have ."(in 1799 reviews)
"Worst I've had in years."(in 190 reviews)
"I reserved this car through through CarRentals.com via Kayak."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating5.7 OkayBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.7
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
7
10
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The Lincoln was awesomeReviewed 5 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Charged extra for gasPros:Okay car. Got good gas mileage.Cons:I chose the self refuel option and filled up the gas tank (even added more gas after 1st automatic stop) about 1.5 miles from airport return. Avis added a $9.99 charge because according to them it was 0.7 gallons less than when I received it. The gauge was showing above the full line. I had to stand in line to dispute it. Finally the extra charge was removed when I showed the receipt. However, this seems to be a scam to get more $. Avis probably assumed I wouldn't notice or wouldn't have time to dispute it.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Very poor “preferred” collectionPros:Good transfers to airport, avios pointsCons:Paperwork was just thrown at me. No customer service. GPS was set to avoid all highways and tolls So 1.5 hour journey ended up taking 3.5 hours Car was filthy inside and out.Reviewed 21 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, clean, friendly, efficient. Thanks!!!!Cons:I thought a bit expensive but you may not be able to help that.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
EfficientPros:Checked me in in about a second. Great job.Cons:Was only there for a second, dropping off. Not much to say - they did a good job.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Not a good experienceCons:Avis could not find my reservation. Rented me a car at a higher rate. I will not repeat this experience.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Anything good was negated by your customer service!Cons:Don’t let us reserve a car when you don’t have any. Your agents let everybody wait in line for two hours and didn’t let any of us know there were no cars. Suddenly the gate agents grabbed their stuff and clicked out without announcing anything. Closed your desk while we were waiting for our reserReviewed 19 May 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Drop off and pick up were awfulPros:There was very little I liked about the rental except maybe the price through Kayak. When I priced the rental directly on Avis' website it was more than double the price we got at Kayak.Cons:Only one person was working the rental desk upon arrival. Even though there were only three people in front of us in line, it took over 30 minutes to rent a car AT MIDNIGHT. It wasn't during peak hours. We were told we were being charged for a full tank of gas which would be credited when we returned the car with a full tank. The credit wasn't applied. The person checking us in upon return said this was something he had been seeing a lot and didn't know why. He wasn't able to apply the credit so we had to go stand in line again to get our money back instead of catching the shuttle for the terminal. This provided unnecessary stress to our family, and I think this is a money making scheme on Avis' part. Most people probably don't have the time to stand in line to get a credit when they have a flight to catch. Also, we rented an SUV. We were given a Subaru Outback which was very uncomfortable didn't provide the extra room we needed. Overall, not a good experience.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Drop off was quick and easy. Cars were easy to find and instructions given were very clear.Cons:I had reserved an intermediate sized vehicle, but was first suggested an SUV. Don’t try to up-sell in such a sneaky fashion. If I had wanted an SUV, I would have asked for one.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Knows How To Take Reservation But Not How To KEEPPros:When I finally received the car I wanted, it was great.Cons:Up until that point it was miserable working with Avis. We had reserved a minivan as we have 2 carseats for kids and it would provide the best arrangement in the vehicle. At the counter, it was clear they hadn't actually set aside a minivan and tried to upsell me to a "nicer" car. Since I was exhausted after flying with 2 young kids, I said sure, even at a higher cost. Unlike a minivan with the two separate seats in the middle, it had two rows of seats in the back, making it impossible for anyone else to get into the car after the car seats were strapped in - this obviously wouldn't work. After going back in and demanding a minivan, they said they'd have one ready in 15min, during which we're just sitting there with two restless kiddos (1yo and 3yo). When they switched us back to the minivan, they also did not adjust the price, and we were simply left charged an extra $15/day for a car we didn't take. No apology, no attempt to correct the billing. I will not be working with Avis again. Be sure to demand the car you want and don't let them upsell you. We paid 2x the price quoted on Kayak.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Never AgainPros:NothingCons:I arrived at the the rental location two hours before scheduled pickup time. I was told they couldn't honor rate given on Kayak unless I sat and waited the two hours. Even though I was going to drop off the car even earlier on the day of return. Found another car at a different agency at the airport and was on my way in less than 45 minutes. Avis just lost a customer for life.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
multiple problemsPros:Counter & phone personnel were good people.Cons:Hourlong delay picking up car at O'Hare Airport due to systemwide computer reset; car had transmission problems; upcharge when I kept the car an extra day, which the company removed when asked; but no other discount or recompense for poor performance. Worst rental experience I've had in years.Reviewed 3 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Patton Drive Building 825, Avis car rentals

Address

Patton Drive Building 825

Address

10255 West Zemke Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 825 4600

Address

4000 Mannheim Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

5300 North River Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:30 - 13:00
Sunday09:30 - 13:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

890 North York Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 331 826 1845

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport costs C$ 56 per day.

  • Standard (Hyundai Santa Fe or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport.

  • 10255 West Zemke Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 773 825 4600.

  • Yes