Book Avis car rentals at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Chicago, IL, United States - O'Hare Intl
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Chicago, IL, United States - O'Hare Intl
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 93/dayEconomy
C$ 91/dayCompact
C$ 92/dayIntermediate
C$ 104/dayStandard
C$ 93/dayFull-size
C$ 120/dayPremium
C$ 137/dayLuxury
C$ 101/dayPick-up truck
C$ 103/dayPremium coupe
C$ 112/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

", clean car."(in 779 reviews)
" was great, Rental office great"(in 1870 reviews)
" off was quick and easy."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"I drove over they didn’t have ."(in 1799 reviews)
"Worst I've had in years."(in 190 reviews)
"Very bad ."(in 190 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 99 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
8
15
12
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
There was a worker at Avis Chicago Midway driving a large red Chevrolet SUV back and forth in the dropoff zone at 35-45 mph. If my child had strayed a couple of feet past the car, they would have been killed. This is terrifying and completely unacceptable! We will never book with Avis again. It's unfortunate, because everything else about our experience was 4-5 star, so this one employee is ruining the hard work of so many other Avis employees.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Really good but the check in computer system is slower than a snail.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pick up and drop off was ok Mini Van was smelling but we didn’t have time to call them or complained as we r late for our flight.. dropped off all good but to our surprise 2 weeks later we were charged 450 usd for smoking cleaning fee( no email or any notification and we only happened to notice when we were checking credit card statements) - Avis got it SO wrong and we were furious and disappointed and bit agitated .. - how come they charge smoking cleaning when we are NON smokers….it is little arrogance and blalant lies - how come we never got any email about this additional billing..it is little mischievous from Avis to charge and not letting us know.. God knows how many customers were charged like this without their knowledge - on what basis they charged a smoking cleaning fee 2 weeks later when we don’t even go near smoking zone…. Infact we should be compensated more for giving a minivan which has some smoke smell( my wife noticed that as we have kids but We don’t have time and patience to call Avis when we picked the vehicle and thought once u air out it shud go.. - probably we will never go with Avis again and choose others obviously..Reviewed 16 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
We like the staff but picking up the rental takes forever. The process seems to be very slowReviewed 11 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Do not call National Avis number. Call local Avis location if there is an issue. National Avis number workers are rude, do not know policies, have wrong information, try to charge extra money.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Took 1 hr at the service desk to get our car.Reviewed 31 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There were TWO agents, and well over 100 people in line in front of me. When I finally got to the agent (who was great), there were easily 150 people waiting behind me. There was finally a third agent brought out. It was ONE HOUR AND 40 MINUTES from the time I arrived at Avis and got my paperwork. The car was fine.Reviewed 16 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Seat belt didn’t work, audio for phone/radio was intermittent, they didn’t explain gas policy well.Reviewed 22 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I repeatedly said, I will bring back the car full of gas. Please take off the charge. And repeatedly they put the charge to fill the gas back up. Pure fraud.Reviewed 18 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They charged me 150$ more then the quoted rice from kayak after the required 20$ deposit. They cancelled my Priceline reservation and put no showReviewed 25 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Needed a car that night after a cancelled flight. Was returning the car the following morning. Was gouged for $330 for the lowest level option. Believed there were zero other options available so took it. Got to the lot and there were hundreds of cars, at 7pm on a Friday night. The O'Hare rental car facility was great.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Please hire more folks to work at the front desk. There were 18 people in line and only 3 people to help them. I stood in line for 40 minutes.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Patton Drive Building 825, Avis car rentals

Address

Patton Drive Building 825

Address

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 825 4600

Address

4000 Mannheim Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

5300 N River Road

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Monday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:30 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:30 - 13:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

890 N York Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 331 826 1845

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport