Book Avis car rentals at Honolulu Airport

Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States - Honolulu
27 Jun — 4 Jul
Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States - Honolulu
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" off and pick up."(in 882 reviews)
"Great V8 Mustang"(in 1870 reviews)
"Great V8 Mustang"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"First bad and I had to switch."(in 116 reviews)
"Bad and road side assistance"(in 163 reviews)
"Waited in line for an hour to ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
5
7
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:The line at pick-up was a bit long. I think the computers weren't working, but it took way longer than it should have. The care was pretty scratched up when we got it, but the inside was very comfortable and clean.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:We arrived with me having paid for the car rental but my boyfriend due to drive the car. Paid $50 for taxi to Avis desk only to get there and be told that I also needed to show my driving licence even though i wasn't driving the car! I didn't have it with me and it would have cost $100 in taxi fares to go back and get it. Called Car Trawler who were no help, nor was the Avis representative. My boyfriend ended up paying ANOTHER $100 to hire the same car we'd already paid to hire. Shocking service, we both work in the travel industry and will never use or recommend Avis or Car Trawler ever again.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Very Easy and Simple!Pros:It was extremely simple with no hidden cost.Cons:No complaints, keep up the good workReviewed 17 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I called to update drop off time by 1hr and was charged 40dollReviewed 3 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Insurance is far to expensiveReviewed 6 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Waited in line for an hour to get car. Suspension is car was terrible and windshield wipers didn't work properlyReviewed 24 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
5.2
demand the car seat!!Pros:nice car, cleanCons:online it said car seats available, guy at the counter had no clue. ended up having to go buy one, when we dropped odf our vehicle there were 20 or more stacked up that had come out of returned vehicles. please train your desk staff properlyReviewed 10 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff at drop off was very helpfulCons:Customer service at pickup was grumpy and not very helpfulReviewed 24 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Problem freePros:Ease of drop off and minimal paperworkCons:Hidden costs on arrival - insurance.Reviewed 12 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly, quick pick-up/drop offCons:First car smelled bad and I had to switch. I also was upgraded to car but that car (jeep wrangler) had no charger for cell phone or bluetooth. So it was a nicer car but with less amenities.Reviewed 17 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Not like the old AvisCons:I cheated on Hertz to give Avis a try. Boy was that a mistake. At one point they were equally competitive in quality, service, pricing and reputation. That sure has changed. Someone at Hertz at the executive level has created a superior culture and Avis’s went DOWNHILL badly. With Avis, the grass isn’t greener on this side of the fence.Reviewed 11 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:easy drop off and pick upCons:cost was much higher than what was quotedReviewed 16 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Honolulu Airport

300 Rodgers Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Hours

Monday04:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 808 834 5536

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport for C$ 66 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Honolulu Airport costs C$ 56 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Honolulu Airport.

  • 300 Rodgers Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Honolulu Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 808 834 5536.

  • Yes