Book Avis car rentals in Honolulu

Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Same drop-off
Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States
Wed 5/10
Noon
Wed 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Honolulu

EconomyC$ 67/day
CompactC$ 51/day
IntermediateC$ 62/day
StandardC$ 61/day
Full-sizeC$ 62/day
MinivanC$ 90/day
ConvertibleC$ 94/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 76/day
Standard SUVC$ 77/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Honolulu

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 78 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
23
7
8
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Location to my hotel. Car could have been cleaner.Reviewed 25 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome service from the folk at the counterReviewed 7 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Unlike my husband who rented with Budget and did not get the car he reserved my car was exactly what I reserved. It was ready quickly.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experience. No customer service. Will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
There were at least 30 people in line and 1 counter person. It took an hour and 15 minutes to get to the counter 🤬Reviewed 10 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Overly strict on the pickup and dropoff timing. I wanted to pickup the car 45 mins ahead of my booking as I arrived earlier than expected. I was told that if i wanted to pickup the car then, i had to return it 45 mins earlier as well, or a full day would be charged. Otherwise I would have to sit around for 45 mins before I could pick it up. Its my first time experiencing this policy and level of inflexibility from any car rental provider. On the other hand, Alamo supported me with a flexible return time that was out of the usual business hours for no extra fee, and even threw in a free upgrade.Reviewed 10 Apr. 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Easy pick up and drop off.. no lineups Will definitely rent from this location again 😊🌈Reviewed 29 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Mazda 6 is a lovely car, comfortable, responsive and economical. Pickup was fast, friendly and several different vehicle choices were available. Dropoff was also very fast and easy. Overall this rental was a great value too.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast service, top notch cars, Great prices. TrifectaReviewed 9 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Long wait time when first renting the car but everything else was greatReviewed 8 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly staff.Reviewed 30 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything ran very smoothly and easily. No hassle at all. The desk person also was very helpful.Reviewed 25 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Honolulu?

300 Rodgers Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 808 210 0000

Address

2330 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 672 2378

Address

2570 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 922 2004

Address

2255 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 922 1018

Good to know

Most popular location

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Average price

C$ 114/day

Good deal

C$ 100/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Honolulu

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Honolulu for C$ 100 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Honolulu