Book Avis car rentals in Honolulu

Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States
1 Aug — 8 Aug
Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States
Sun 1/8
Noon
Sun 8/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Honolulu

C$ 186/dayEconomy
C$ 158/dayIntermediate
C$ 178/dayFull-size
C$ 198/daySUV
C$ 178/dayConvertible
C$ 230/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 244/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Honolulu

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
8
9
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Wrong location....Pros:I liked nothing. It was a doomed reservation from the start, where the car wasn't at the right location.Cons:I went to pick up the car at the airport, only to find that the reservation was made at another location - a $50 cab ride away. I was told I could get the car there, but that it would cost $1478 instead of the $328 that I originally booked - for the same car and the same time frame. This was done in error (not sure who is to blame) but they could have been a little nicer about it and they definitely could have worked with me on that rate. But instead, they wouldn't budge and that makes me NOT want to ever use AVIS again!Reviewed 23 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Size of vehicleCons:We rented a Chrysler Pacifica for Two weeks in Hawaii. The air conditioner worked intermittently which was very inconvenient when traveling with a family of six.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Insurance is far to expensiveReviewed 6 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very Easy and Simple!Pros:It was extremely simple with no hidden cost.Cons:No complaints, keep up the good workReviewed 17 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:We arrived with me having paid for the car rental but my boyfriend due to drive the car. Paid $50 for taxi to Avis desk only to get there and be told that I also needed to show my driving licence even though i wasn't driving the car! I didn't have it with me and it would have cost $100 in taxi fares to go back and get it. Called Car Trawler who were no help, nor was the Avis representative. My boyfriend ended up paying ANOTHER $100 to hire the same car we'd already paid to hire. Shocking service, we both work in the travel industry and will never use or recommend Avis or Car Trawler ever again.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
GoodPros:Great vehicle and fast pickup.Cons:Long wait for check-in due to no one around.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:No Avis location at that address!!!Reviewed 8 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Clean smoke free car more than one agent checking customersReviewed 27 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Why I stopped using Avis.Pros:The car was a chevy challenger or charger convertible and was very nice to drive.Cons:For years I just booked my rental cars through Avis without shopping around. My uncle worked for Avis and I was prefered so Avis was it for me. Then I noticed that the cars smelled like smoke when it was supposed to be a non-smoking car or the cars were filthy, finding leftover remnences from the previous passengers. I just rented a chevy charger or challenger convertible , the car was great except it was filthy. Heavy dust and sand all over the dashboard, feet prints, on the dash, stick dried spilt dinks in the center console, and dirty windshield. I know that rental cars get abused but this car was filthy. I hadn't used Avis for ten years for this reason and I won't use them again. This car wasn't even wiped once on the inside. I should have taken a photo. When you pick up the car you are in a dark area so it is hard to see until you get out into the sun.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Problem freePros:Ease of drop off and minimal paperworkCons:Hidden costs on arrival - insurance.Reviewed 12 May 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Bad customer service and road side assistanceReviewed 6 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Waited in line for an hour to get car. Suspension is car was terrible and windshield wipers didn't work properlyReviewed 24 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Honolulu?

300 Rodgers Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Hours

Monday04:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 808 834 5536

Address

2330 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 672 2378

Address

2570 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 922 2004

Address

2255 Kalakaua Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 922 1018

Good to know

Most popular location

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

C$ 70/day

Good deal

C$ 54/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Honolulu

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Honolulu for C$ 54 or less
  • Book your rental car from Honolulu in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Honolulu are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Honolulu

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Honolulu costs C$ 70 per day.

  • Full-size (Ford Mustang Convertible or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Honolulu.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Honolulu. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes