Book Avis car rentals at Indianapolis Airport

Indianapolis, IN, United States - Indianapolis
4 Aug — 11 Aug
Indianapolis, IN, United States - Indianapolis
Wed 4/8
Noon
Wed 11/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The itself was a wonderful ride"(in 1870 reviews)
"The itself was a wonderful ride"(in 1902 reviews)
"The itself was a wonderful ride"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"This is the 2nd terrible I've had with both Avis and Kayak."(in 190 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
2
3
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
ExcellentPros:Very efficient.Cons:NothingReviewed 3 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The all wheel drive on my rental was extremely helpful as I traveled through a winter storm of rain and sleet!Reviewed 30 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:don't care for a jeep compassReviewed 24 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Dirty van!Pros:The Indianapolis airport rental car experience is always easy. No bus, no shuttle, no hassle. It's arguably the best big airport rental car experience in the country.Cons:We rented an Avis 12-person passenger van. It was filthy and had two major dents on the outside. I was embarrassed to put my guests in this van and was told I had no alternative van to choose from. For the price ($500+) for three days, I was extremely disappointed. Avis is better than this.Reviewed 7 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car itself was a wonderful ride.Cons:The pick up was a nightmare and it was all over me using a debit card. The first person I spoke to refused to help me because I didn't have a Major credit card even though it stated online you can use a debit card with a return flight. Finally, after an hour a nice lady helped me and got me out the door with my car.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Wrong vehicleCons:Reservation for a minivan turned into an SUV. The staff said that the 6 people + luggage would fit just fine. As we suspected, they did not. Our long planned one-way week-long road trip was ruined by Avis.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:Avis tried to sell me on almost $1K worth of car insurance despite purchasing with Allianz via Kayak. They said they didn't see I had any coverage - I had an email saying otherwise. Extremely confusing and terrifying not understanding if I was covered or not. There was also only 1 person and a giant line started forming (it was 4pm...seem like a high traffic time so felt odd), so I didn't feel like I could even take a moment to better understand what I was paying for and waiving because I was with the ONLY person available. I was also sent to the wrong space number. And I wasn't told how to open the trunk of the car, which sounds stupid, but this one was hidden under one of the backlights (??? horrible design) so I stood at the car for 20 minutes pushing random areas of the trunk like a moron trying to open it. This is the 2nd terrible experience I've had with both Avis and Kayak. Last time ever - others beware. Check out other rental dealersReviewed 22 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Was 2 yrs ago. Don't remember.Reviewed 25 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Not available when expectedPros:When we were finally able to get the vehicle we had originally booked, it was clean, beautiful and more than we could hope for. We booked a premium SUV-Suburban and it came equipped with a dual DVD system, leather, trailer hitch, etc and was perfect for our trip with a family of 7 to Denver for a softball tournament.Cons:We were supposed to pick the vehicle up at 12. Upon arrival, they didn't have it and tried to give us a mini-van. Keep in mind, we are picking this up at an airport. He had someone drop him off, waited in line for 30 minutes and they didn't have the vehicle. later that day, they called and said they weren't sure they would get it in, and offered us a Tahoe. We needed the extra space in the back, and this isn't what we had booked. We declined, and called all other rental places to see if they happened to have a premium SUV available-there were none. Finally-they called around 4:30pm to let us know that it was available. If it weren't for this incident in getting the car, we would have said excellent. As far as the desk help-they couldn't have cared less that we were inconvenienced.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I was upgraded when I picked up and never told I till the vehicle was returned.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car was damaged and in rough shape.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Indianapolis Airport

7800 Colonel H. Weir Cook Memorial Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

7800 Colonel H. Weir Cook Memorial Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 317 244 3307

Address

8225 West Washington Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 317 789 8734

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Indianapolis Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Indianapolis Airport are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Indianapolis Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Indianapolis Airport costs C$ 53 per day.

  • Mini (Class Minivan or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Indianapolis Airport.

  • 7800 Colonel H. Weir Cook Memorial Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Indianapolis Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 317 244 3307.

  • Yes