Book Avis car rentals in Liberia

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 29/2
Thu 7/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Liberia

EconomyC$ 19/day
CompactC$ 13/day
IntermediateC$ 13/day
Full-sizeC$ 24/day
Full-size SUVC$ 49/day
MiniC$ 18/day
Pick-up truckC$ 41/day
Premium SUVC$ 44/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 29/day
Standard SUVC$ 34/day
Supplier choiceC$ 44/day
Supplier choice SUVC$ 47/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Liberia

Overall Rating5.1 FairBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
0
0
1
0
0
16
10.0
near airport; fast shuttle; air conditioned office while checking in; insurance requirements are expensive but worth it for the peace of mind; return was super easy; shuttle back to the airport was quick with only a few minutes wait time. overall great experience -- especially since the car I got was basically brand-new, used diesel and therefore cost almost nothing, and supported Android Auto for access to my music and maps.Reviewed 19 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis was extremely reliable and easy despite the reviews that were read online. Would recommend.Reviewed 11 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Borderline scam, and I place about 60% blame on Expedia/carrentals.com/kayak. When I came to pick up the car, the price suddenly doubled due to the “mandatory” liability insurance that was not at all disclosed in any of the previous communications from CarRentals.com or Avis. Moreover, I had to reach out to the (superb) Amex support team to get a letter of coverage (at night in a foreign country) to avoid having to buy optional CDW insurance from Avis as well. Again, this was in no way disclosed at any time between the booking and the pickup. A terrible way to start a great vacation! I recommend looking up an independent car rental company and skipping both Avis and these middlemen.Reviewed 2 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Used a credit card that has full coverage insurance for 30 days. However once we arrived the agent wanted a letter with our name and card number stating the coverage. Credit card company could not provide the letter in a day therefore we were charged an extra $40 per day for Avis insurance coverage. We witnessed serval people with same problem. We did not have the same problem last year when we booked with another car rental company.Reviewed 30 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor customer service.Reviewed 30 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
I wish we were warned that they do not allow you to use your own USA insurance. We were forced to purchase theirs for the car which essentially doubled the quoted price. We were told we could avoid this with a print out from our credit card company, but seeing as we were in a line of several customers, this was not realistic.Reviewed 27 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Kayak sold us the rental and insurance for one price and when we got there it was more then double we are so upset about the drastic cost difference we didn't figure that cost and it affected are whole vacation. Kayak should be more aware of the outside country costs and that you can't buy USA insurance for an out of country car! Disgusted and feel a refund from kayak would be the right thing for kayak to do!!!!Reviewed 3 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Made us purchase insurance twice.Pros:Car was what we expected.Cons:The rate that we were given was not the rate that they made us pay. We paid for the extra insurance when we booked online and when we got to Avis they said that they wouldn't take that insurance, even after we showed proof of it. We rented the car with our credit card that also had insurance, but they made us pay $29 extra per day in insurance. They said that was the basic rate and wouldn't let us take the car without it. So we paid for insurance twice. We watched as they did it to the guy who came behind us too. We researched it and we had the right to refuse but then they had the right to refuse our rental. We were in the country with kids and couldn't be stuck without a car so they had us in a catch 22. We paid the extra money, but for a 7 day rental it was nearly twice the original amount. We rent yearly in Costa Rica, and never had this happen. Will never use Avis in Costa Rica again.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Liberia?

Address

Liberia Intl Apo

Hours

Monday05:00 - 22:30
Tuesday05:00 - 22:30
Wednesday05:00 - 22:30
Thursday05:00 - 22:30
Friday05:00 - 22:30
Saturday05:00 - 22:30
Sunday05:00 - 22:30

Phone

+506 2668 1138

Good to know

Most popular location

Liberia Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 26/day

Good deal

C$ 17/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Liberia

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Liberia for C$ 17 or less.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Liberia are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Liberia

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Liberia?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Liberia costs C$ 26 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Liberia?

    Mini (Suzuki Jimny or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Liberia.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Liberia?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Liberia. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Liberia airport (LIR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Liberia airport (LIR)?

    Yes