Book Avis car rentals in Liberia

Liberia, Costa Rica
3 Oct — 10 Oct
Same drop-off
Liberia, Costa Rica
Mon 3/10
Noon
Mon 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Liberia

EconomyC$ 13/day
CompactC$ 13/day
IntermediateC$ 15/day
Full-sizeC$ 24/day
SUVC$ 17/day
Full-size SUVC$ 53/day
MiniC$ 17/day
Pick-up truckC$ 41/day
Premium SUVC$ 44/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 21/day
Compact SUVC$ 29/day
Standard SUVC$ 33/day
Supplier choiceC$ 44/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Liberia

Overall Rating3.6 MediocreBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.0
Overall
3.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.6
Value for money
3.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
1
1
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Total scam at this location. I paid for the insurance on their website through KAYAK and upon arrival, I was told that insurance was no good, and would not be excepted and forced to purchase insurance through them at their office. The price quoted and booked through KAYAK was not honored, and they charged me twice as much. Very rude would not recommend.Reviewed 14 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
There is no Avis counter in the airport itself, but there is a representative with sign outside at the curb, very efficient at getting shuttle organized for you, office is <1 mile awayReviewed 25 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I am a loyal Avis customer; my company uses it as a preferred rental car company, and I have always been happy with the customer service and transparency I have received by Avis and its employees. At the moment I am with my spouse on a corporate retreat in Costa Rica and today we went to the Avis office at the Liberia International Airport to pick up a car that we had reserved through the Avis website. The person at the front desk was very polite and helped us checkout our rental. However, when time came to buy car insurance, while we were aware of the need to purchase the government-mandated SLI and we were very happy to pay its cost, the employee refused to accept my credit card insurance. We discussed this issue for a while, in a friendly manner. The Avis employee explained to us that we would need a letter from my credit card company (i offered both my Visa and my American Express cards to cover insurance) that confirms the coverage offered by them. We were caught by surprise by this request since there had been no mention of the need to present this letter in any of the communications that I had received by Avis, otherwise I would have been happy to ask Visa or AE for it. As you can imagine, at that point we were in a very uncomfortable position at the front of a line of other customers and under pressure to get to our final destination. So, left with no other options, we felt we were pressured by Avis to purchase one of the daily options for CDW. Which coverage, when I looked into the fine print, has a much lower coverage and a higher deductible than the one offered by my credit card. It seems that this is a very deceptive and unfair business practice that Avis Costa Rica is using with its customers. This is no way of honoring the name of Avis worldwide and leaves your loyal customers with a bad taste in our mouth, feeling as if we had been deceived.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Be prepared and it will be a mediocre experience - expect arguments. 1: Bring letter from Credit Card Company with your name and last 4# outlining coverage or you will pay for additional daily coverage (we did this thank god) 2: You will pay minimum 16.99/day mandatory CR govt insurance - just know that in advance (that was rate for Nissan Versa) 3: Video walk around of car - these guys are shiesters (argued with me for 15 minutes about a preexisting ding that was noted on the prerental inspection because it was drawn on top of bumper instead of middle of bumper) 4: Argue the 12% fee they try and tack on I think it was called “convience” or something along those lines.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Beware: After a lot of hidden fees, they will charge you somewhere between 50% - 75% more than any deal you get on line. Additionally, if you reserve a mid sized car, you’ll be lucky to get a compact car, in decent shape.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Didn’t have our car. Very badReviewed 20 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst rental car company out there, reviews are bad aswell but it makes sense. Got quoted at $180 online and when we got there it was $254, everything said and done we returned the car and now theres another $224 charge on my partners credit card ontop of the $254. Avoid this company like the plague. Please try some other company.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Kayak sold us the rental and insurance for one price and when we got there it was more then double we are so upset about the drastic cost difference we didn't figure that cost and it affected are whole vacation. Kayak should be more aware of the outside country costs and that you can't buy USA insurance for an out of country car! Disgusted and feel a refund from kayak would be the right thing for kayak to do!!!!Reviewed 3 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Made us purchase insurance twice.Pros:Car was what we expected.Cons:The rate that we were given was not the rate that they made us pay. We paid for the extra insurance when we booked online and when we got to Avis they said that they wouldn't take that insurance, even after we showed proof of it. We rented the car with our credit card that also had insurance, but they made us pay $29 extra per day in insurance. They said that was the basic rate and wouldn't let us take the car without it. So we paid for insurance twice. We watched as they did it to the guy who came behind us too. We researched it and we had the right to refuse but then they had the right to refuse our rental. We were in the country with kids and couldn't be stuck without a car so they had us in a catch 22. We paid the extra money, but for a 7 day rental it was nearly twice the original amount. We rent yearly in Costa Rica, and never had this happen. Will never use Avis in Costa Rica again.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Liberia?

Liberia Intl Apo, Avis car rentals

Address

Liberia Intl Apo

Hours

Thursday05:00 - 22:30
Monday05:00 - 22:30
Saturday05:00 - 22:30
Friday05:00 - 22:30
Sunday05:00 - 22:30
Tuesday05:00 - 22:30
Wednesday05:00 - 22:30

Phone

+506 2668 1138

Good to know

Most popular location

Liberia Intl Apo

Average price

C$ 45/day

Good deal

C$ 24/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Liberia

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Liberia for C$ 24 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Liberia