Book Avis car rentals at Miami Airport

Same drop-off
Thu 28/9
Noon
Thu 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Miami Airport

EconomyC$ 55/day
CompactC$ 55/day
IntermediateC$ 57/day
StandardC$ 79/day
Full-sizeC$ 55/day
MinivanC$ 68/day
Full-size SUVC$ 101/day
PremiumC$ 64/day
LuxuryC$ 64/day
Premium SUVC$ 105/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 64/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

"Fast off"(in 882 reviews)
" were all helpful and nice"(in 779 reviews)
"All in all, a very "(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Long wait and bad ."(in 163 reviews)
"More info on tolls and features"(in 1817 reviews)
"It's really a two person ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 64 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
5
0
2
0
0
6
10.0
All okReviewed 10 Sep. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast. Easy. Affordable.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Hidden costs compared to the quote mentioned on Kayak Hidden costs included over $40 in taxes (federal and state), as well as a requirement to pay to protect the car despite buying car protection on kayak. The original price was quoted on kayak to be $90 and the actual price was closer to $150Reviewed 2 Jun. 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The pickup process was painful. Lineup took forever and even though I had a reservation my car wasn’t ready so I had to wait even longer.Reviewed 25 Mar. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis made it easy to get in a car and on our way quickly with no games and no hidden fees.Reviewed 10 Mar. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
They wanted a $2,500 "Covid car rental shortage" security deposit last minute and would not let us rent the car without it. Do not use this business.Reviewed 19 Feb. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
There could have been more workers behind the desk. I waited a long time to get my car.Reviewed 16 Jan. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
The agent was not friendly. Seemed to be in a hurry to get me outta of her presence.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
i reserved one class of car. when i arrived, they didn't have that class, and offered lower class cars as substitute. that was not surprising. but they insisted that i had to pay the price i had reserved, even though they provided a car that was worth less.Reviewed 29 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Liked- Nothing Absolutely horrible experienceReviewed 27 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a miscommunication. I was not notified that a credit card was required for a deposit, not a debit card. I was trying to get to a funeral. Thankfully Hertz takes debit cards. :)Reviewed 2 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was ready. We did not like that paying the daily rate for the toll transponder was NOT optional but required as it was "built in." We had to pay for it whether or not we would be using it. This was not included in the information we had when we ordered the car online.Reviewed 2 May 2022
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Miami Airport

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402, Avis car rentals

Address

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Miami Airport

  • Travelers landing at Miami Airport should consider renting a car at Avis car rental at the airport to experience what Miami has to offer. A rental car is a great choice since you will explore Miami to the fullest from the great museums to the beach and Avis car rental at Miami Airport is a versatile and convenient resource for travelers. You can drive to tourist attractions such as the Venetian Pool, Wynwood Arts District, Miami Design District, and the Miracle Mile. You can also drive around Miami in South Beach where you will enjoy its nightclubs, restaurants, and shopping centers. Another nice thing about renting a vehicle at Miami Airport is that you can drive within the city of Miami where it is very convenient to find parking even if you are not an early riser.
  • Getting a car from Avis Miami Airport takes a simple and easy procedure. Book Avis car rentals at Miami Airport online, then visit Avis counters found at the terminals when you land at the airport. When you get to one of the Avis counters immediately report to the rental agent that you have a reservation. After doing this, you will be given a list of vehicles available to select the one you prefer. Take note that there will be some restrictions on what type of car may be used depending on your destination and the time required by Avis car rental policy.
  • Returning your rental car at Miami Airport is done at the Avis Car Rental counter. When you get to the airport, park the rental car at the designated Avis parking lot. You can then proceed to the Avis counter you used when picking up your rental car while a rental agent reviews your vehicle usage. After that, sign the agreement form and drop off your car keys at the counter. Avis counters at Miami Airport do not operate 24 hours a day and if you forget to return your rental car at the proper time, you will be charged a late fee.
  • Several car classes are available at Miami Airport car rentals center accessible through Avis with features that best suit your driving needs. They include 14 luxury classes, 3 pickup truck classes, 12 sedan classes, 3 van classes, 9 minivan classes, and 12 SUV classes. These cars are fitted with satellite radio, MP3 players, and Bluetooth connectivity.
  • Book your rental car at Miami Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Miami Airport are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Miami Airport

  • What documentation is required to rent a car at Avis Miami Airport?

    You must have specific documents to be able to book Avis car rentals at Miami Airport. You must provide a valid driver’s license, credit card, and an official government-issued ID. Renters must be at least 25 years of age to qualify to rent a car. International renters are required to provide their passports and international driving license.

  • What are some of the protections offered at Avis Miami Airport?

     Avis offers flexible protection plans to give more security to its renters. Some of these covers are collision damage waivers which can cover the cost of getting your rental vehicle repaired after an accident, and car rental insurance, which can give you financial protection in case of theft or damage to your vehicle. They also provide roadside assistance where should you be involved in a car accident, you can call for help.

  • Is it possible to rent a specific model at Avis car rental at Miami Airport?

    Yes, you can get a specific model depending on what you need and the availability when renting. It is best to first book Avis car rentals at Miami Airport online through sites such as KAYAK where you will find a suitable model that will fit your needs available in their inventory.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Miami Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Miami Airport costs C$ 37 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Miami Airport?

    Standard (Ford Mustang Convertible or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Miami Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Miami Airport?

    3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402 is the closest Avis rental location to Miami Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 305 876 1800.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Miami Airport (MIA)?

    Yes