Book Avis car rentals in Miami

Miami, FL, United States
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Miami, FL, United States
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Miami

EconomyC$ 42/day
CompactC$ 42/day
IntermediateC$ 40/day
StandardC$ 45/day
Full-sizeC$ 42/day
MinivanC$ 65/day
Full-size SUVC$ 65/day
PremiumC$ 48/day
LuxuryC$ 60/day
Premium SUVC$ 91/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 52/day
Standard SUVC$ 53/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Miami

Overall Rating6.2 GoodBased on 140 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
41
12
14
27
4
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
i reserved one class of car. when i arrived, they didn't have that class, and offered lower class cars as substitute. that was not surprising. but they insisted that i had to pay the price i had reserved, even though they provided a car that was worth less.Reviewed 29 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Well I think the prices were way too steep Other than that is was goodReviewed 23 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Liked- Nothing Absolutely horrible experienceReviewed 27 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a miscommunication. I was not notified that a credit card was required for a deposit, not a debit card. I was trying to get to a funeral. Thankfully Hertz takes debit cards. :)Reviewed 2 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Rented a mid-size SUV and received a Ford Edge. The car was new, very clean, and in great condition. Excellent pricing. Only issue - waited approximately 40 minutes in line for pickup with only 2 groups ahead of us.Reviewed 6 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was ready. We did not like that paying the daily rate for the toll transponder was NOT optional but required as it was "built in." We had to pay for it whether or not we would be using it. This was not included in the information we had when we ordered the car online.Reviewed 2 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The pickup in Miami had great customer service but the price quoted on kayak and what was in person at the counter were two different prices. It wasn’t worth the hassle to spend vacation on the phone to find out where the extra 95$ was added. Purchased insurance with the rental via kayak. Experienced a chipped windshield from highway driving and trying to tell someone about it/file a claim at charleston seems like an act of Congress.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We had booked to collect the car at midday on arrival we were informed there was no car available and they would hope to have something by 6pm when the shut. I don’t understand how you book car hire for a doe time and it not be ready.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Everything work good.Reviewed 21 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
More choiceof vehicle at pickupReviewed 17 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I book a car a month in advance, I arrive at miami downtown Avis office car wasn’t available, no one informed me , no call no email , at the desk a very helpful agent Sebastian, very embarrassed for the situation, call customers service for me , customers service after long argument and transfer to many different agent ( 1 hour call) suggest to go to Avis airport to collect a car but fare was TRIPLE I book in advance for 250$ now new fare 750$ Take or leave , or came back the next day for 470 $ , all this unnecessary stress for some one in holiday for 5 days should not happened at a company like Avis, I use Avis all my long life but thank u no more , the service and experience was orribile for me wife and a toddler 1 year oldReviewed 14 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Showed up to pick up my car and there were no cars at the rental agency.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Miami?

8330 South Dixie Highway, Avis car rentals

Address

8330 South Dixie Highway

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 661 6414

Address

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Hours

Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Address

1201 Nw Le Jeune Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 648 2252

Address

8350 Mills Drive

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 273 7226

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

6101 Northwest 74th Avenue

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 887 7865

Address

6796 Southwest 40th Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 667 3205

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

153 Nw 6th Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 786 323 6341

Address

8888 Sw 136th Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 786 713 4500

Good to know

Most popular location

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 95/day

Good deal

C$ 88/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Miami

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Miami for C$ 88 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Miami are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Miami