Book Avis car rentals in Norfolk

Norfolk, VA, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Norfolk, VA, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Norfolk

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
4
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Smooth transition.Cons:N/AReviewed 16 May 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The original priceCons:Honoring my reservationReviewed 19 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I like how easy is to return the vehicle.Cons:I didn't get the car I asked for and the vehicle I got was given had dirty handprints on the overhead where the sun-cover is, on both sides also the vehicle was damaged on the passenger side door.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Car Rental for WeddingPros:When I told AVIS my car rental was for my wedding that occurred on the pick up day, I was upgraded from a Lincoln to a brand new Mercedes which pleased me. The Mercedes was beautiful. My replacement vehicle was nice and spacious (after a roadside exchange due to a flat tire on the first car)Cons:The fact that my rental (the Mercedes) caught a flat within 20minutes of picking the vehicle up (the vehicle was originally picked up at 10:48am) And then there was no spare available within the vehicle. I requested a roadside exchange but it didn't arrive until almost 5pm. And the lack of operable vehicle caused a really HUGE inconvenience for my wedding and single handily ruined my wedding transportation plan. On top of that, on the return day I was told by the company that I had to be charged for two day opposed to the one day that I rented, the replacement vehicle (considered good it didn't come till almost 5pm.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was cheapCons:Pick-up was stressful, understaffed, and abrasive. Car smelled like smoke the whole time.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything about the rental from start to finish was great. Everyone was polite and helpful.Cons:Explain the $200 hold until car is returned. No one said anything about it and I did t see it in my information.Reviewed 29 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and helpful staff. Check out and in was a breeze. Car was great.Cons:The price. $330 after taxes and fees is steep.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was nice and clean; pick-up/drop-off was quick and easy.Cons:The counter agent was NOT honest about additional fees he sold us. Claimed additional insurance was "only $27" but failed to mentioned it was $27 per DAY. Did not appreciate this underhanded upsell.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing!! I had a very good experience.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
great experience for renting during a holidayPros:agents are always helpful and great to work with - the people who work here are why i keep coming back to avisCons:confused on drop off process at ORF, but agent was very helpful and efficientReviewed 6 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Great deal through KAYAK and AvisPros:The price was less than half than if I would have rented from the airport. The manager was friendly and helpful.Cons:The parking lot and location could use an upgrade.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:super easy friendly staffCons:the drop off at RDU is most confusing cluster F ever, Norfolk airport was greatReviewed 30 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Norfolk?

2200 Norview Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

2200 Norview Avenue

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Thursday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Friday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Saturday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Sunday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date

Phone

+1 757 855 1945

Address

1700 Norview Avenue

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 757 857 0106

Good to know

Most popular location

2200 Norview Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Norfolk

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Norfolk are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Norfolk

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Norfolk.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Norfolk. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes